Chapter 6
Aarti sat in the car facing backward waving to the elders until they were out of sight,then she turned forward she was sitting between Mansi and their mother " beta don't cry I understand you will feel sad leaving the only home you have known, but you will learn to like, then love your new home and family, you will make new friends in your new school and there are so many things that I have to teach both my girls." said Mrs. Sharma trying her best to reassure the child. Mansi said " we are sisters now and we will share everything ok, we have a nice room here but in Bhopal our room is huge and mama said we can decorate it together ok." "But Mansi your room is it not decorated now?" asked Aarti " yes it is silly but it is now our room now so we both will redecorate it together ok" replied Mansi. Aarti give a weak smile things were happening fast and she was a bit frighten of the unknown future.
" Gayatri remember we shall be returning back home to Bhopal in two days time make sure all the packing are done on time and the boys are ready on time" said Suraj "Also bau ji and I will be visiting the Sharmas for business we shall have dinner there ok."
Yash who was in his room randomly sketching suddenly started remembering the little girl Aarti and started to sketch her features as her remembered her naughty Prateek came silently behind his Yash bhaiya looking over his brother's shoulder " Bhaiya who is that let me see" and made a grab for the sketch pad "no leave me chote" said a surprise Yash "Let me see it is a girl's picture I will tell ma if you don't show" replied Prateek " what will you tell ma?" asked Yash " Yash bhaiya has a girl friend" and made a dash for the door Yash stopped him just at the top of the stairs pulling him back to his room and bumped into Maya "Mere bhagwan ki kasam are you boys animals is this a zoo why are you dragging you chote Yash?" said a clearly annoyed Maya " Buaji we are just playing" said Yash "Is that the way to play like ruffians come with me to you ma now!" replied Maya " Gaytari your two younger sons have forgotten their manners and started running around like those vulgar children living here" "Maya Jiji they are children and boys will be boys" said G3 in defense of her boys " yes i agree boys will be boys but they must remember our status and behave accordingly " stated Maya in a strict tone, Mere bhagwan ki kasam you are to lenient with them" G3 turned to her sons " go to your room and stare to pack the things you want to take back home, and no more fighting if your bau ji or dadaji learns of this they will not be happy."
On the way upstairs they met Pankaj " Oh boy what did you all do now to make buaji so angry?" "she is always angry bhaiya even when she is praying I have heard her" said the innocent Prateek with a naughty smile."chote you must respect your elders" said Pankaj "I do respect her but is is so silly sometimes and just loves to scold us, so I like to entertain her by being naughty" happyly continued Prateek. "ok so why were you fighting did you bother Yash" asked Pankaj " no bhaiya I did not i just wanted to see his drawing of the pretty girl" said Prateek "CHOTE !!" yelled Yash "Which picture of which girl??" asked a curious Pankaj " You Know the girl who sat with us for the prays" replied Prateek tapping his forehead " Aarti yes her name is Aarti" said an excited Prateek. Pankaj turned to his younger brother Yash and smile "may I see this picture Yash" Yash showed him with naughty Prateek closely in tow " Yash this is very good" said Pankaj "see I told she is pretty" chimed Prateek Pankaj self thought my Yashu is growing up his first crush "Yash do you like her? asked Pankaj " No, no bhaiya " said an embarrass Yash " Look Yash it is ok if you like her this is a natural part of life you are growing up so don't feel afraid or ashamed to tell me understand after all I am your big brother and and your friend I love you a lot" said Pankaj "you love me too" said a naughty Prateek pretending that he is sad and feel left out "yes of course I do chote" hugging him. "now lets do what ma asked and start packing" replied Pankaj.
When the car came to a halt at the Sharma's house an excited Mansi ushered a timid Aarti towards the front door with their parents following closely behind, they were greeted by Aman and his parents who did arti for Aarti welcoming her to her new but temporary home. The children took her to the bedroom showing he around, then they took her outside to the garden and finally back inside showing her everything that were important to them. They were given snacks told to rest before dinner as there would be guests and remember to be on their best behaviour during dinner.
The two Scindhia men arrived at the Sharmas promptly on time for dinner they were warmly welcome by the family, the three children took their blessing all proceed towards the dinning room to have a pleasant dinner the adults spoke pleasantry at times including the children in their conversation the Scindhia men were impressed with the Sharmas and of course Aarti. When dinner was over the kids said their goodnight and left to their rooms with a maid to ensure they played for a short period of time then get ready for bed, while the adults spoke.
Mr. Scindhia senior spoke " Firstly I want to thank you for opening your home and heart to Aarti she is a special little girl" "Bauji don't embarrass us it is our pleasure, and duty when Shoba behina told us about Aarti we started looking forward to the day she will official member off our family." Said Aman father Dave the rest of the Sharma family quickly agreed.
Flashback eight years
"Shoba di, Savi di, Sita di thank you all so much for saving my baby's and my life I will forever be grateful to all of you" cried Aarti's mom hugging the three women with so much love and gratitude. Aarti's mom called the couple who was with her for support she told the ladies she wanted to speak to them and their husbands. When the men arrived she again thanked them for their kindness and requested if the will honour her request which might sound strange but it was a matter of life or death for her baby daughter." I am Aripita Akash Rajveer Deo Singh my husband's name is Akash Rajveer Deo Singh" she saw the look of surprise and heard the gasps from the three couples. " You mean the billioner politican prince from the nearby state who is fighting for equality among the people???" inquire a surprised but impressed Dubey. "Yes Dubey ji my husband has lots of enemies in business, in politics, but the most dangerous are the relatives who want his wealth and status and will go to any length to achieve their goal, because of them I had three miscarriages, they tried to kill me this time if it was not for the love and care of my loyal staff they would of succeed, before we left my husband and I decided that I would go into hiding with the baby, during our travel we heard about your ashram and thought to seek temporary shelter here, hopefully leaving the baby in your care, my driver contacted my husband informing him about the birth of our Aarti and he agrees that she should remain here in your care until it is safe or until her twenty first birthday." Aripita said in a rush silently praying that the couples would agree. Aripita continued "Aarti has the birth marks of our family the sword on her right hip, and the bow and arrow on her left thigh, so far only the men of the family are born with these birth marks but my baby girl has them" she cried happy tears " she is our only child the heiress to our family fortune please I beg of you please keep her, money will be no problem my husband will make the necessary arrangements I know i can trust you all with my baby's life and our secret, something inside me recognize that I can. " she continued to beg with folded hands.The three ladies rushed towards her comforting her and reassuring her that they will the men were so moved and felt such pride, and honour to be entrusted with this responsibility, gift that they all quickly agreed swearing to protect the baby with their lives. They said only when Aarti is happy in her married life then they will tell her the truth if she is not reunited with her parents by then. Aripita further told about her husband's best friend from his childhood, and collage days a Suraj Partap Scindhia who also belong to one of the wealthiest royal family the couples knew instantly that she was speaking of their local states royal family it was decided during their youth that their children would marry, the Scindhia had two son the elder one is twelve years older to Aarti while the younger is three years older and he is he chosen one his name is Yash. The Scindia family will be told of Aarti birth and her where about that they should expect to be contacted by the men of that family. Shoba told of her two cousin brothers who also lived in Bhopal they travel to Europe and South Africa for business she asked permission to share this secret with them stating that they can help protect Aarti since they are both ex solider form the Indian army, they can be trusted because both are supporters of Akash's political and social beliefs. Aripita agreed but said that she will have to contact her husband seeking his permission and asked if they will allow her to stay one more day to which the couples agreed. True to her word Akash sent money and give his permission to allow Shoba's cousin brothers into their secret. Aripita left the following day leaving the baby Aarti behind in the care of the three couples, who protected and loved her as their own child.
Present day Sharma house
"Thank you in advance for taking care of our little bahu" said Suraj "we will continue to meet in Bhopal under the pretext of business allowing the children to mingle" "It is our honour to have her here as our daughter Suraj ji" replied Dave "we will continue to love and protect her with our lives" said Mansi's dad the brothers respective wives also declared their promise to love and protect Aarti.
The Scindhia men left feeling happy, calm with an additional sense of pride that Aarti is safe and soon she will be in Bhopal under their watchful protective eyes.
Flash back eight years
" A message for you ji" said G3 "It arrived by a messanger" she continued handing him the sealed envelope. Suraj opened the letter and read about Aarti birth and where she was kept also a picture of the newborn baby was sent, they told about the birthmarks on her tiny body. Suraj knew about the threat to his friend and family's life, he told his bauji they both decided to keep the secret and honour the promise the two friends made to each other in their youth about their children marriage. Suraj contacted his best friend Akash speaking in code that only they two are familiar with congratulating, and giving him the much needed reassurance that Aarti will be looked after, loved and protected. Akash was cognizance of the likelihood that both his wife and himself may never get the opportunity to spend time with their baby girl, witness her marriage or the birth of their grand children, But the knowledge that his best friend Suraj will be there to support his daughter and she will be the bahu of their family give him a sense of peace to continue his work to fight for what he believes in. Suraj and his bauji were so happy that they wanted to share the good news but both G3 and Maya were questionable might prove to be a liability so they told Suraj's mom a kind generous woman who could be trusted to keep this important secret which she did, and like her husband and son eagerly begun looking towards the day they can meet this child welcoming her into their home and lives as their bahu.
Present day Scindhia house
"DID you meet little bahu, How is she? you spoke to her? Did she respond hope you and Suraj did not frighten the child." Suraj's ma just kept asking questions non stop she wanted to know ever thing "Next time ji I am going with you understand ok" she continued " Ok you can accompany us so I wont have to suffer through your interrogation" laughed Scindhia senior.
Edited by Sharlene1410 - 9 years ago
DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS