LIFE IN JAIL 3.9
What’s the upcoming track??
Bacha chor is such an incompetent lawyer🤦♀️
Mrunal Thakur Called Mean Girl
Anupamaa 02 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Gen 5 - Posted on Saas Bahu Official Page
I wanted Abheera’s fate for Akshara
In this gen Cliff wali legacy maut will not happen
Finally a beauty queen who is star material!!
Real Woman Power Farhana
New Entry : Manit Joura
A Missed Opportunity
Producer's Association Against Social Media Influencers
Faridoon Giving Advice to Salman
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
thanks everyone for comment 😛
here if you missed previous part 5
Part 5 of 2
"What you reading?" Gauri said getting in her bed when she spotted Pratigya already in hers reading a book.
"a book"
"duh even I can see that, but which one?" Pratigya showed her the cover.
"oh my gosh how did you get that, Its not even released here"
"I know.. actually someone borrowed it to me" she smiled.
"who?" Gauri was clueless as to who it could be." Pratigya sighed.
"It turns out he likes books too"
"Who "Ayush?" Pratigya rolled her eyes..
"Seriously Ayush and books? I haven't heard from him since he left for Africa, this from Krishna sir" she smiled.
"oh you both are book nerds" Gauri laughed.
"shut up.. anyway listen I've been thinking?"
"hmm tell me I'm listening.. she said tapping away on her mobile.
"I'm thinking of breaking up with Ayush"
"what?" Gauri got up from her bed and rushed over to Pratigya.
"yah.. why you so shocked.. its not like we are in a serious relation.." she said resuming her book.
"Yah but..you guy have been together since 3 years"
"correction we have been on off for 3 years.. she turned the page
"and I just think we are comfortable more as friends, getting into a relationship I don't know how it even happen but.." she spoke about it like it was a phase that she Iis over now.. Gauri was confused where this was coming from.. Pratigya didn't seem too bothered she just read her book.
"wait.. wait is this because of Krishna?" Pratigya looked up from her book.
"what.?". she then removed her glasses and sat up and closed the book.
"of course not, I just feel like you know something missing between me and Ayush you know like a spark." She gestured with her hands as she spoke
"so you don't like him then..?"
"who?"
"you know who...
"Krishna sir? no.. ahem I'm just thinking in the future, I want to be with someone who give me excitement, that butterflies in the stomach feeling, that feeling that makes you crazy, that passion, like you and Rahul had.. she said then wished she didn't mention it oops she felt bad, Gauri and Rahul didn't have a good break up.
"hmm I do see what you mean" she went quiet.
"sorry I forgot, I just.."
"its fine yaar, we are in the past, yeah I get what your saying in that case you should break up with him."
"hmm" replied Pratigya.
"I'm tired I'll shut the light now if you want to read then its fine I'll leave it"
"No I've read enough today, besides I have to wake up early anyway. They both said goodnight to each other.
Pratigya came early the next day, she really found the book interesting and she wished to tell Krishna if only he would leave his office for five minutes, Siya was asleep and Pratigya saw his door open.
"Krishna sir your right.. this book is fabulous, its amazing, I'm hooked to it, by the way don't you ever take a break. " she was speaking loudly. Krishna got up from his chair and held her wrist and escorted her out of the office. "Don't ever do that again" he replied and shut the door. Pratigya was shocked, what happened what did I do.. yesterday he was all nice and wanted to have tea with me and today.. What's with him.. ughh she sighed.. she really didn't get Krishna's behaviour.. did he have to be so rude about it.
"Mr Tai are you there.."
"Krishna you know I am a busy man, I only take appointments via video conference, and I am a strict policy in timing"
"Sorry I had a little disturbance, its over now we can get back to the quote" he spoke alittle more he was grateful Mr Tai gave him another chance. 6 hours later Krishna came into the kitchen.
"Beta I am leaving now.."
"by Sargam aunty um..Pratigya she?.."
"she left 20 minutes ago.. "
"oh.. ok.."
"any problem?" she asked looking at a tired and stressed out Krishna.
"no.. nothing" he rubbed his temple. "I will see you tomorrow"
"bye see you tomorrow" she replied.. Krishna went into the kitchen and poured a glass of water.. he took a sip..'Pratigya I was so rude to her.. and I'm an idiot' he scolded himself. but she came in between a really important video conference, I just reacted the way I normally do. He took another sip and then put the glass in the sink..
I will apologise to her tomorrow, then he left the kitchen.. He made his way up the stairs and to his room.
The weekend came quick.. the week has been pretty ordinary , she saw Krishna very less and hadn't spoken to him since that day. Saturday evening came.
Pratigya looked in the mirror.
"wow you are looking gorgeous baby" Pratigya smiled.
"Gauri you yourself are beautiful I'm nothing compared to you"
"what rubbish.. anyway, now that we both are ready lets go, I told the others we will be there by 8pm.
"Yeah we better hurry, Pratigya took her sling bag and left from the room.
Both girls reached the cinema, she saw Sonali and Payal from the car window.. Both girls got out of the the car, Pratigya saw Hemant and Mihir from afar Hemant is back so that means Ayush is too?.. but instead of feeling happiness she felt anxious, and not in a good way, her mind hoped Ayush wasn't there.
"Hey girls, been sometime" Sonali came and hugged both of them
"your supporting the red look now" said Gauri, Pratigya looked around, then spoke with Hemant for a few minutes. "How was Africa?" she asked.
"Africa was just awesome" Pratigya smiled listening she wanted to actually find out whether Aysush is here or not, even though she hadn't spoken to Krishna.. she was certain she still wanted to break up with her boyfriend, Hemant went on about the trip, she wish he would just get straight to the point.. "So is Ayushh bac.." her words trailed off.. when she got startled from the back.
"Pratigya, did you miss me.. I missed you" Pratigya felt his arms around her waist, he hugged her from the back, she held his arms for a second , a part of her missed him a little but the other part of her she was feeling uneasy, her friends all grouped in front of her awww and ahhh" Pratigya plastered a fake smile. Then once she got a opportunity she loosened his grip "we better get going or we will be late hmm" she replied. "yah baby your right" he let go of her. "Anyways you guys can be lovey dovey in in the cinema hall." Said Mihir.
"exactly.. and we are really early film won't start untill in hour still" replied Ayush and he held her hand and the whole group went into the cinema hall, her and Ayush spoke about Africa as the others went to buy the tickets.
Krishna raced down the stairs with a crying Siya in his arms.. he and went into the kitchen no one was there, then he raced into the hall..
"Preeti. Preeti!" he raised his voice slightly."Its ok beta bas..bas" he comforted her. Sargam saw him as she walked in from the garden.
"what's wrong beta.. why you shouting"
"Sargam aunty, where is Preeti?", he rocked Siya but she just wasn't settling.
"Memsaab left 20 minutes back, she won't be back till late" Krishna rolled his eyes..'
what to do.. what the hell to do? He thought.
"you look worried what's the problem beta?"
"I just got a call from Pankaj and it's a huge deal if I don't go today I could lose out on it and they want to meet in one hour's time.
"then go.."
"I can't leave Siya alone na.."
"oh of course, not I would stay but then my son is coming back from Banglore today and..
"no aunty its fine I understand, you go don't worry I'll.." Sargam felt bad, she had been working for Krishna for a long time and previous to that for his family, she has seen Krishna since he was 9yrs old.
"hey Pratigya did you try her.. He shook his head
"it's the weekend, I don't want to bother her.. it won't be fair, she doesn't do weekends."
"ok then, what will you do?" Krishna was lost who else he could call at such short notice, Siya started to cry loudly.. Krishna loved Siya a lot but right now he was beginning to feel irritated.
"Aree, what's wrong your not usually this fussy.. he sighed heavily.
"Listen beta give her here" she took Siya from a distressed Krishna..
"think calmly and use this time to make some arrangement. I can stay with Siya for 10 minutes then I will have to leave.
"its fine.. its fine.. thanks aunty but really you go.. I'm sure I can sort something," he took Siya back from her.
"but.."
"please, I know how long you have been waiting to see Sahil and now he's coming you go.. I will see you tomorrow" he smiled.
"ok beta.. I hope you work something out, I still think you should call Pratigya"
"she's probably having a fun weekend with her friends, I don't want to spoil that.. I will think of something" He gave her a reassuring smile and Sargam left from there. Krishna saw her out, he then turned his attention to Siya..
"Aree gudiya what's wrong.. he kissed her cheeks one after the other and spoke to Siya and then gave her a bottle, which settled her finally.. but in that time space 20 minutes had already passed.
"oh shit is that the time.." he thought... He didn't know who to call.. and to make things worse the Pankaj an impatient man had called..
"Yes I'm just leaving see you in 30 minutes.." he hung up.. let me try once I'm desperate I hope this works out, I hope she's not too annoyed I didn't even apologise and even she took the cheque from Preeti on Friday so I don't know what she will say.. his mind was racing.. he really couldn't afford to be late for this meeting, he held he puiched in her number and hoped she picks up..
Pratigya sat down with her group of friends the cinema hall was getting full.. they had popcorn and snacks in their hands, she was next to Ayush and Payal.
her phone started to buzz in her had .. she didn't recognised the number.
"hello"
"Hello Pratigya its Krishna" he was the last person she expected to call and once she heard his voice she felt a fluttering feeling in her belly, the way he said her name with such authority it was sexy..
"Sir? hi um.."
"listen I need someone to look after Siya.. for maximum 3 hrs" he got straight to the point, ofcourse he lives in his business world bas.. well what did you think he called for you Pratigya? He mind mocked..she just ignored her thoughts and concerntrated.
"today?"
"yeah I know you don't work weekends but.. Preeti is out of town and.. I need to go for the meeting.. I'm a little desperate I don't want to spoil your plans but yah really need your help.. Pratigya didn't know what to say.. Ayush looked at her.. and in those few seconds there was a brief silence on the phone, Krishna does sound like he needs my help I should go' Krishna already felt like this wasn't a good idea.. but he needed an answer as soon as possible time was literally money for him here.
"uhh you know what this isn't fair me telling you at such short notice, don't worry I will work something out. go Pratigya this is the perfect opportunity to get to know Krishna I mean Preeti is out so.. her naughty part of the mind thought. No I'm only going for Siya I'm her babysitter bas.. her sane part scolded her.. Yes but you also don't want to let Krishna down ;) she smiled to herself a little.
"no Krishna sir its fine don't worry I'm coming"
"oh Pratigya thank you thank you you're a life saver"
"I will be there in a few minutes" she smiled and then cut the call. She got up to leave her seat..
"what's up? sit down the movie is about to start"
"Ayush I have to go to work"
"what?"
"yeah, i just got a call I have go now, excuse me" she got up without any in depth explanation.. she walked pass the others and then came pass Gauri.
"Pratigya where you going" Gauri called.
"Gauri Krishna sir just called he needs some one to look after Siya.."
"hey but its weekend he can't mess with your plans, especially after he upset you that day."
"yah forget that day anyway he sounded like he really needed my help and I can't refuse him..
"ok yeah then go"
"yeah please explain to Ayush I don't know what to say.."
"what did you say exactly?"
"nothing just I'm needed at work"
"ok., don't worry will explain"
"thanks yaar" Pratigya moved out with her bag and left the crowd behind.. she walked out of the cinema hall..
Precap:
He tried to hold her steady but the force it happened so quick that she ended up pushing him and they both fell to the ground, he broke her fall as she landed on top of him.. she lifted her head slightly from his chest, both her hands were resting on his shoulders..just as the way she had fell on him. her silky soft strands were tickling his chin as her forehead was on the dip of his neck she raised her head up from the dip of his neck. and their eyes met, their faces quite close.
tbc😳