shumi. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: krishna_chalbo

Well said Merarai,
This has been my confusion since ppl have been saying Krishna needs to change, he needs to change but what i don't get is - does that 5th Fail know what changes he has to make in himself. How he suppose to reform himself till he is made aware of what is going wrong? Agreed he has to change and Pratigya will help him bring the change but that will only happen when she changes her attitude towards him. Krish has to see that if he changed himself it will mean something to her.

As Merarai said he is child in a man's body. Any behavioual modification in a child only happens as a result of reward or punishment. For Krishna the punishment won't work as he has already been punsihed without him knowing the reason. So the only thing that will work with him is reward. His reward will be he sees that changing his behaviour will make Pratigya happy even if she doesn't love him.

Pratigya at present might not need him for emotional needs she needs him for her survival in that house till SS come to know abt the baby. Once he knows abt it she mite have an ally

great points dear👏
damon_biteme thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shumi.

great points dear👏

Thank u
AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hello Everyone!!!
Shruthi, WAT a Title!👏Goes PERFECTLY with Krishna BABA's image, NOT!!!😆
So, I read from the first page of ur thread and here I am to comment on watever I managed to remember so far:
First, to ALL those who think Krishna does NOT need Pratigya - let me remind u, I think the whole show bcame MORE interesting BCOZ Krishna NEEDS(=Loves) Pratigya and SO all the stalkings AND forcing her into marrying him AND unhearing/unseeing all the simple reasons Pratigya gave him behind her hatred towards him AND still worrying about how she must be feeling in Amma's kacheri even when he is trying his best to put up a nuatanki to be angry at her! DUH! Dont u remember BABA cutting off his wrists JUST to make his family take the marriage proposal to his Pratigya Ji??? Now, if he dint NEED her, why would he ever do that for??? So, no matter wat u die-hard/jealous lubbers of Krishna say that he does NOT need Pratigya, Krishna himself has proved it more than once that HE is the one who NEEDS Pratigya COZ being the way BABA is, he would've gotten rid of Pratigya if he REALLY did NOT NEED her!!!😉
Now, its a completely different case if u think Pratigya is the one who was stalking Krishna and jumping around to find someone to hate so that she can get revenge from this someone and finally, since she was literally dying to marry someone to get her revenge on, she 'chose' to force Krishna and got herself MARRIED to Krishna, the PrinceCharming of Elahabad - who is now suffering bcoz of this v.bad girl's flaws/wrongs/mistakes - All I can say is that ME thinks we r watching a different serial which happens to have the same characters with same names, only their actions are reversed - as simple as that!🤣
In today's episode, Pratigya did say that she will have to talk to Krishna to save didi's baby, bcoz without him she can not save this baby.. Let me ask one thing, wat is Kesar's baby to Krishna??? Pratigya wants to save the baby more bcoz its wrong and cruel than bcoz she sympathizes with Kesar and the baby being the fifth one that Shakti is gonna try and kill... Its NOT like Pratigya NEEDS Krishna for herself, NOPE... Its more like she NEEDS Krishna FOR the BABY's sake, the baby who is also an heir to the Thakurs!!!
Now, in today's episode it WAS obvious that she was considering Krishna's help IN saving the baby, and it was more like she wanted to save the baby together with Krishna - as she now knows that everyone of the junglees listen to BABA - wrong or NOT, and since he is gonna be the baby's chacha as well!
I think, there IS a difference between needing Krishna for herself (like, Pratigya never considered that Krishna would support when she refused to change her name and Krishna wasnt even there for her to consider him coming and protecting her when Shakti tried to slap her! Again, if u can see her planning her name-change protest or getting slapped by Shakti, in the hopes that Krishna will come to her rescue - then we R definitely watching a different serial!!!😆) and needing Krishna for saving his nephew/niece from being killed by his own brother!!! So, its still a loonnnggg way b4 Pratigya starts to NEED Krishna for herself like Krishna NEEDS Pratigya for himself!!!
Actually, b4 I came across this thread (which made me go all serious & in defend-Pratigya-mode!😆), I was thinking - In a way, it was a good thing that Krishna refused to help Pratigya coz, firstly, we'll get to see Pratigya in continuous action, finally! COZ, I dont see Pratigya giving up on the baby just bcoz a certain someone didnt want to hear/help her out and its not like BABA will compromise with his disgusting ego and go back to ask her wat she wanted to say, when all he could think is that Pratigya spoke/stood up for 'Anngadwa' and NOT for 'ME' 😡!!! & Secondly, if the maha episode goes as said in the article, then after that episode, I am sure Krishna will realize that Pratigya wanted to talk to him about Shakti killing Kesar's baby and he was the one who didnt listen to her - I would REALLY LUB to see BABA finally realizing his wrong and feeling all guilty and finally his childish anger towards Pratigya will vanish and we will get back the old Krishna who loves Pratigya but with some vision power for a change!!!😆 - I know, I know! All these depends HUGELY upon the CVs!😍
Again, with love = accepting the person just the way he is! *sigh* I have to say that I agree with this to some extent!!! Like, if Krishna was a blind guy, it should NOT matter if Pratigya falls in love with him or if Pratigya is a dark complexioned girl, it shouldnt have mattered to Krishna to fall in love with her... Like, the fact that Krishna is uneducated should NOT matter to one if she really loves or wants to love him!!! Coz, even without education, vision, color or similar stuff, a person CAN be a good human!!! Or like, Krishna loving Pratigya even when she is a Kayasth and less wealthy than him (Now, its different that he boasts about it as his mahan deed which only makes his love for her doubtful!😆) BUT thats soo not the case with KriYa!!! I dont really see HOW can one even begin to love someone who she thinks can stoop as low as kidnapping her or sending her self-respect to fetch some/lots of tel, every now and then!!!😆 I mean, its all good to love and accept him with his short-temper and bhaiya-giri! (See, ME dint use gunda in front of giri but u get the idea, right?😉😆) Coz, even goons can be good humans, remember MunnaBhai MBBS?😛 But, HOW exactly can one love someone when he says to her - a woman, that 'aurat pair ki juti hoti hai' and that IS the right way!!! Agreed that Krishna's lowly thoughts are due to HIS upbringing BUT thats soo NOT Pratigya's fault and HER upbringing makes her feel disgusted by his thoughts or touch or behavior just like HIS upbringing makes him into the arrogant jerk that he is and makes nything that he loves his property !!! Well, how exactly does one practical girl like Pratigya, not a King of Elahabad or maybe I should say of LaLaLaLa land 😆, like Krishna, fall in love??? I think people, esp. girls, dont just fall in love with nyone just coz they r handsome or hot or the King of Elahabad but they see something about the guy that they like or respect and starts falling for him!!! Duh! Pratigya dint even fall in love with Nitin who she was going to marry and later on, was just starting to like and respect him for his respect towards her and his great thoughts of allowing Pratigya to continue studying and him caring for her family until Krishna ruined everything! Alright! So wat if I am glad that he did ruin everything coz this is a serial and ME wants KriYa to be together BUT even if its a serial, wat Krishna did to Pratigya was completely wrong and equally hateful - no matter how much I want them to be together!!! So, dont really see or want Pratigya to accept/even start falling for Krishna just the way he is - Coz, I think his wrongs are not just ny flaws like, ugly complexion or deafness or blindness but huge mistakes like, aurat are SOO NOT his pair ki juthi and he better corrects such thoughts!!!
Unlike Krishna who fell in love at first sight and therefore, accepted the person he loves just the way she is aka Kayasth and not so wealthy, Pratigya fell in hate at first sight/impression (if there is ny such thing!😆)and obviously, she only sees stuff to be hated in him aka all his wrongs/faults/mistakes - why would she hate him in the first place if there wasnt nything about him to hate? Its not like she was dying to hate someone or nything, right? BUT, given that Krishna accepted Pratigya, even he complains about her 'professorayis' aka her reasons behind her hatred towards him, then how can one expect to Pratigya not complain about Krishna insulting her every now and then!!!
Its too bad that unlike some of his lubbers, Krishna loves Pratigya just the way she is - All she needs to change for him is to see his honest love for her - thats it!!!(I think, thats a HUGE change for her being the way she is and since her feelings are faaar from love and Krishna is just helping her a lot (NOT!) in changing that faaar from love feeling into nything close to love) And maybe stop crying too much (only the CVs can help in that case though, not Krishna!😆) and start speaking up to the Thakurs (Oh right! Then the janta, instead of simply saying 'we hate Pratigya' or going after the Thakurs who r at wrong, goes after poor Pratigya for opening her mouth at the wrong timing or misbehaving by speaking in between the elders!)
Pratigya, however, hates Krishna and Krishna only makes it soo easy for her to change that hatred into love with his lowly thoughts and forceful behavior and insulting/abusing her with a few breaks - all thanx to his upbringing!!! Basically, its Krishna who wants Pratigya to be in love with him, aka her husband NOT Pratigya who wants to fall in love with him - the one who ruined her self-respect or who she thinks kidnapped her!!! So, its Krishna who needs to change his lowly thoughts and forceful ways for Pratigya to see something sooo good/right about him that can make her think that he truly loves her and so make her forget/doubt her belief that he is capable of kidnapping her - for her to ever start falling in love with him!!! Coz, if she really falls in love with Krishna just the way he is - with his jaahil/gavar type 'EHs' and his lowly 'aurat pair ki juti' attitude, I might actually join the Pratigya-haters club!!!😆😆😆
At first it was Pratigya opening her mouth at the wrong time - like she didnt have her own mind/feelings to speak for and have to follow Kesar's way and have to speak based on the Thakur's convenience - ME dont thinks SO!!! & NOW its about Pratigya talking in between the elders - based on her being the educated and civilized one - Yaar! Why drag the elders in between??? It WAS clearly all about WOMEN not talking in between MEN and soo NOT about the elders or the youngers!!! Plus, was it only me who saw wat Pratigya was thinking/remembering while she was listening to all the murder-talks & b4 she spoke up??? She was thinking of wat Kesar said about Shakti killing the babies and everything that she asked was bang on right!!! Oh BOY! Just bcoz SS didnt like a woman asking the questions and couldnt answer them and called her questions as pravachan and just bcoz the Thakurs are always on their toes to put the Saxena's down and insult them right, left and centre - Cant really think of how nyone can follow the Thakur's way and convert Pratigya's rightful questions into her speaking in between the elders as if she was jumping around to show off her education to put them down and couldnt control herself when they were talking about murdering someone which just happens to remind her of the babies that Shakti already killed!!! Phewww!!! Even if it was about elders and youngers, wats wrong with the younger ones asking a question if she cant see how thats the right way??? Who else r the younger ones supposed to ask if not the elders??? And how exactly is that a wrong thing to do? SUPER 😕! Now, it would bcome more clear if u simply say that u hate Pratigya coz ny reason is possible in hatred!😉
@ Anchal-wa Ji! YAY! It doesnt sound as weird as certain someones!😆😆😆 Finally! Got someone whom I can call with the suffix -wa!!!😉 Other than 😆 at my own 'limitwaa' 😆 So Anchalwa Ji, I think I've tried my best to NOT use the nasty 'rape' word, esp. bcoz he dint continue with it! I usually use forcing himself on her and yes, I did say that when one claims to love the other person, I think its worse to force himself on her than actually carrying on with the disgusting thing coz, he knows that by doing so, he is gonna hurt her and ruin her self-respect and he still forces himself on her - thats just sooo cruel and wrong and hurt-ful to the other person, it makes me wonder HOW great is this so-called love of his for her??? Since u know how much ME wants to lub Krishna and so, I was REALLY disappointed in him BUT yaar, I think that scenario HAD to happen for both of them to bcome/think a leeettle bit differently of each other!!!
NOW, Krishna is SURE that Pratigya is NOT hiding her love for him BUT actually hates him - or so I think, coz of wat he says to Pratigya - taking care of him wont lessen her hatred towards him! Unless he meant it sarcastically and the CVs r still gonna make Krishna not see the reality!!! AND since Pratigya is NOT ignoring him as I expected her to - I think, she feels thankful to him for NOT forcing himself on her and she is starting to sympathize with Krishna, even if its veeeeery little!!! Duh! Even we r thankful to the CVs for not making Krishna continue with the forcing stuff and can still hope that there might be light at the end of the tunnel ie Krishna will realize his wrongs and correct them so that Pratigya cant help but fall in love with him!!!😉😃
Ok! So those who dares to read this long opinion are the bravest of all!!!😆 😆 😆 Seriously, ThAnX for reading!!!😃
Edited by limits - 15 years ago
shumi. thumbnail
arey yaar limit...i wanted to tell you for so many days...how come you are able to make such very long posts?....even though i like them very much i don't have the patient to read your comments that is the main reason i pass your post .i think i am a lazy goose and very slow in typing too...ufff some of your posts which i manage to read i always try to click the like button of that post😊
Edited by shumi. - 15 years ago
shumi. thumbnail
even @loveanime use to write long comments.i love her comments but have no patient to read...again i use to press the like button for her post too😊.
Aanandaa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@Limitwaa: Yayyyy you come, you conquer and we just applaud.....Way to go my dear....I just fail to understand why and how it is Prat's fault in everything that goes wrong in the Thaukur's household...everyone is becoming like Krishna's Ammaji🤣

@Shumi: I agree...I am just as laji, if not more...and that's why I wait for Limitwa to come and post her views so that I can just say 'ditto'😎

AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
Hey Shumi!!! ThaNx for liking my post even when we have different opinions😃 And I completely understand if u dont like long posts, no worries! How do I write such loongg comments??? Well, according to Anchalwa Ji, Me Lubs to write essays!!!😆 But seriously, I start typing and blabbering and dont realize when it bcomes sooo long that it even shocks/surprises me when I look at my final work!!!😆😆😆 or Maybe, I cant express my feelings in short sentences like some people do!!!😉😆
AqUaMaRiN thumbnail
@ Athena: WoW! I guess the two of us are good for each other's fingers!!!😆😆😆
Edited by limits - 15 years ago
Aanandaa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: limits

@ Athena: WoW! I guess the two of us are good for each other's fingers!!!😆😆😆

I guess so...but I am hardly of any help...cos half the times I feel laji and the other half of the times I am absent on the forum....When I come back and see so much would have happened already and I feel bery bery laji to read and reply to eberything....*takes another laaarge sip of the lemon water with chat masala* *slurp slurp*

Coming to Pratigya today....I am so sure now this is either going to be a turning point for Krishna(in terms of him stopping and taking note of what Pratigya really must be needing...) or may be this is to show how Pratigya is going to fight her own battles henceforth while Krishna continues to go from bad to worse....