Iridescence1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hello dear forum friends!
So let me start by saying this thread has nothing to do with LTL 😆 I just wanted to share some pictures I took yesterday in my back yard.

If you don't know this already I live in North America and let me just tell you waking up to snow isn't unusual...nor is waking up to find my car windows frosty and needing a scrape and clean...but I can tell you waking up and finding the entire roads, all houses and cars completely glazed over in ice is certainly unusual.

Point of the story: we had an ice storm two nights ago, lost electricity for a bit and lots of network problems.

Why am I here? Well I thought I'd show you a couple of pictures I took. Though I bundled up and went outside to break the ice and shovel it out of the drive way my first instinct wasn't to grab a shovel but rather my phone to snap some pictures😆 I'll tell you was a very dangerous situation just to walk out my door. Can you believe I had to use a blow dryer for my cars...took me and my dad hours to find our cars beneath the mesmerizing and pretty icy glaze!

Anyway ...here are a few snaps of my life😛

one of our cars...!

this is a tractor we have sitting by our back deck...

some of our trees...

This is our mini rail that separates our back lawn from the vegetable garden...

And this is my work in progress what...

Warda. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Ohh my photographer. ...superb pics daya...you are good in capturing pics...ahhh multi tasker 😛
im good in eating...sleeping ..watching tv...another multi tasker you see 😆
I hope weather turns fine soon...and all stays well at your end...here little fog troubles us a lot ...normally lahore doesnt have extreme temperature except in december january but that too I dont like ...I am not fond of winters ...thank god I dont live in canada and neither London[looks at hammie]😆
Daya keep warm and try to stay indoors although I doubt you will be doing that...you must be shopping for xmas haina 😛
oyeer send me a pm I can't start a new pm from from my phone😳
Edited by Warda. - 11 years ago
Iridescence1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Warda.

Ohh my photographer. ...superb pics daya...you are good in capturing pics...ahhh multi tasker 😛You know taking those pics with a phone made me realize i need to invest in a professional camera ...its on my list of things to buy right up there with a new laptop😛

those are very important things in life😆
I hope weather turns fine soon...and all stays well at your end...here little fog troubles us a lot ...normally lahore doesnt have extreme temperature except in december january but that too I dont like ...I am not fond of winters ...thank god I dont live in canada and neither London[looks at hammie]😆 its alright...its not too cold just slippery and icy everywhere...but I got quite a workout with breaking all that ice...our neighbor's tree fell over...gave me a heart attack wen it happen sounded like a explosion...luckily nothing's damage for them or us...it's sitting on our fence tho
Daya keep warm and try to stay indoors although I doubt you will be doing that...you must be shopping for xmas haina 😛
Oh I am done my xmas shopping long time😆 but there is some personal splurging I'd like to do...namely laptop...camera...phone
oyeer send me a pm I can't start a new pm from from my phone😳
will do :)

Hamlet53 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
heyyy just saw them.. surreal! you need an award for brilliant shots my baji rao...
fa' just saw them too, she went ooohhh cold.. slippery.. icicles ! blow drying haaa haa.. I WAS GOING TO SUGGEST kettle... but I RECALL it causes cracks on the
glass.. oyeee deicer kyun nehi use kiya..
here its blustery.. 70~80 mph gales, and severe travel disruption on the motorways.. heavy rain too.. but no snow as yet.. that usually comes in Jan.. but nope won't be white xmas for London.. not sure about Scotland though.. might be freezing. London is in the south..
OYEEE stop driving around like a mad maniac.. stay put at home now.. baat sun.. photography side business khol le... sharmilee tim tim.. free lancer shooter!
btw it was a brilliant idea to put this post up matches, well with the Seasonal mood..
tell me are you glowing??? WHEN YOU STEP OUT those ROSY chubby cheeks.. and I cant even imagine what happens to those curly wurly tresses of yoursss.. ELECTRIFYING ICY TWIRLS! 🤣
ivy_11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Hey Daya,

I must say that I am impressed with the pictures you have posted.👍🏼

Amazing quality and clarity. Thanks for sharing with us. 😃

aishwish thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
OMG!!!! Brilliant pics...I can't take pics of person sitting a hands distance to me, this clear😆
I love winters.., I know I kind of over romanticize snow and all, (coz never seen a real snow fall,) when you have to face it on a day to day basis, it's not that romantic, but still even the thought trills me😳
Enjoy the weather and festivals!!
aishwish thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Warda.

Itna kaam😲...thak jaati hogi na warda😛😆
I'm good at another thing...doing nothing😆
Warda. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aishwish

Itna kaam😲...thak jaati hogi na warda😛😆
I'm good at another thing...doing nothing😆

lol good job do nothing with perfection😆
Han yaar buhat thak jati hon main after doing nothing so after that too relax we need to sleep and watch tv...rest karna buhat important hai after doing this much work😆
.scorpio10 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I hrd of it and seen pic on FB ...
I was telling a friend and my bro Damn , I so want to be there , rolling the snow ...both sd that even before I think of rolling in the snow out there ...I would freeze to death ...

My nephew is njoying the show ...while the rest r struck home

Will try post pics ...maybe later today or tommo ..off to get ready for Christmas Mass ...

Edited by scorpio10 - 11 years ago
twinkle-star thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi Daya🤗
Oh dear...Lovely pictures ...You are a superb photographer dear...Lalli baby is shivering...its unimaginable for Lalli baby...Thank god Lalli baby doesn't live in London & Canada...Praying for the good weather dear.🤗...Take care...🤗