D3 & Others: Mera Mann Kehne Laga Ki Pyaar Ho Gaya (FYI-pg.6: chec

foreverlazy thumbnail

I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!!! Okay, so now that this thread has officially been reopened, I am going to start re-writing this story it right away! There are going to be some major changes to the character sketch, as well as the overall concept, but I promise you guys that it's for the best.

The title was inspired from two songs I was absolutely obsessed with back in the day... Aka, two years ago. Moving on, it was inspired by Mera Mann Kehne Laga (Nautanki Saala) and Jo Pyaar Ho Gaya (Ishaan). I know it's really long, and I'm sorry, but I just don't have the heart to change it.

So, I hope you all enjoy it. And now, without further ado, the character sketch.

Vrinda Dawda

Taanisha "Taani" Shekhawat

Once upon a time, she was a sweet, innocent, bubbly, fun-loving, crazy girl. But now, she's changed. She wanted to stop being a sensitive emotional fool, so she became a short-tempered control-freak.

Her family is small, consisting of her brother, and their grandfather. What happened to her parents? Well that's a long, painful story...

Her friend circle is much bigger, but it's made up of her closest friends. Varun, her Rockstar. The goofball who always makes her laugh. Kunal, her crazy, supportive best-friend, who can be a jerk, but she still loves him. Maya, crazy, fun, unpredictable... Her partner in crime. Aliya, the girl who laughs with her, cries with her, impersonates actors with her. And Sanju, her mother, big sister and everything else wrapped in one. The one who'll sit patiently through her crying, ranting, you name it! These people mean the world to her, and she's being strong just for them. Her heart turned to stone to protect them.

Music used to be Taani's life. She used to love singing, writing, and composing. But it's been years since she's picked up her guitar. Now, she's adamant on being a part of the family business, giving up her dream.

Kunwar Amarjeet Singh

Reyaansh "Rey" Singhania

A long time ago, he was very cheerful, upbeat, happy-go-lucky kind of guy. But he became depressed after Kriya left him 6 months ago. His depression caused him to become this angry young man who's always hyper. His friends can do nothing to help him.

Rey's parents have never been there for him. It's always just been him, the lonely boy, ever since he was little. What he wouldn't give for just a little attention from them. They probably even have no idea about what he's going through right now. He's basically raised himself.

Ah, his friends. Swayam and Sharon, his best-friends. Swayam understands him, while Sharon is always ready to kick his ass. Vicky, his childhood best-friend cum brother. He's like a monkey who always makes him laugh. Nilesh, Bharat and Amar, his other monkeys. Their stupidity never ceases to amuse him. Rinni, the girl who's like his innocent baby sister. Simmi, who's basically like another Sharon. And Neha and Vishaka, who've become his closest friends since they also miss Kriya.

Dance was his life... But with Kriya gone, he doesn't see any reason why he should continue dancing.

Yuvraj Thakur

Varun Mittal

He's charming. He's sweet. He's funny. He's cheeky. He's a total flirt! He's just always been this laid-back guy, who believes in living the present. Screw the past, and screw the future. That's his motto.

His family consists of his baby sister (by 2 minutes!) Aliya, his older sister Anu (who's basically like his mother), and his soon to be brother-in-law.

His friends are some of the most important people in his life. Aliya, his baby sister who can read him like an open book. Taani, his inspiration for music. The girl who always made him smile, and now it's his turn to do the same. Kunal, his pranking buddy who's basically like a brother to him. Sanju, the girl who will always listen to his problems. The shoulder he can always count on to be there for him. Maya, the girl who hates him with a burning passion. She's not like those girls who'll fall for his charms. She'll criticize him, fight with him, argue with everything he says. But at the end of the day, she understands him better than anyone else.

Music is his passion. A way for him to express his emotions. When it comes to music, nothing else matters to him.

Vishal Gandhi

Kunal Khanna

Usually a pretty laid-back, easy-going guy... Unless you piss him off. Then he's uncontrollable. And you're in for a world of pain.

He only considers his older brother as his family. The guy basically raised him while his parents were either never home, or just always at each other's throats.

His best-friends are his sanity. Varun, the goofball who's basically like another brother to him. Taani, the crazy, happy girl who always knows how to cheer him up... Up until recently that is. Maya, the other crazy girl in his life. The one who'll always get him into trouble, but end up saving his ass. Basically his baby sister. Sanju, the girl he hates with a burning passion. She'll yell at him, scold him, reprimand him... While he just tunes her out, he knows that she does this because she cares about him. And Aliya, the sweetest person he knows. Sometimes he's more protective of her than Varun, her actual brother, is.

His goal in life is to take over the family business. If only his dad would stop trying to convince his brother to join it, and start paying attention to him, the son who actually wants to join the family business.

Aliya Mittal

Shritama Mukherjee

A shy, sweet, innocent, soft-spoken and slightly insecure girl. But very random and bizarre once you get to know her. Usually a very quiet person. Keeps her emotions bottled up inside.

Her family's important to her, and she's very protective of them. Her inner monster tends to come out when it comes to her loved ones.

Her friends are just as important to her as her family. They protect her, but sometimes, it makes her feel like she can't do anything right. She loves the fact that they care about her, but she's not as vulnerable as everyone thinks. So sometimes when Varun, Kunal, Sanju, Maya, and even Taani get a little out of hand when they try to protect her, she kind of just wants to scream and shout.

Photography is an art. She's always been fascinated by it, no matter what her mom always told her. It will always be her passion. She uses this passion to express her emotions, since she usually doesn't do so herself. And you what they say, "A picture's worth a thousand words."

Sana Saeed 1989

Maya Kapoor

A very sweet girl. If she likes you. If not, you will be ignored. Maya's not someone who likes making new friends very often. She might come off as rude, but come on, she's just a person. A person doesn't want to look at you if she doesn't know you. Or like you. So maybe she's not the friendliest person, but she's a true blue friend. She's loyal, and she'll always stand by you no matter what. She's also random, insane, and unpredictable. But seriously, the girl just wants to have some fun! Oh, and the best part about her, she's lazy. Honestly, when people as her why she doesn't want to get married, she says "It's too much work. You have to find the right guy, and get along with his family, and have kids... No thank you."

She loves her parents, and considers herself very lucky to have them in her life. Especially after seeing her friends' family situations. She knows not to take them for granted, and she knows that despite the fact that they're always travelling, they love her.

Kunal Khanna is one of her best-friends. Heck, they were friends before they even knew what the word meant! They're like brother and sister, close as can be. Taani Shekhawat is her partner in crime. The girl who will go along with every single crazy plan of hers, and not get mad at her if they get in trouble. Sanjana Roy is the yin to her yang, the one who keeps her grounded and makes sure she doesn't get into too much trouble. Aliya Mittal knows when she should be left alone. She understands her weird mood swings better than anyone else. And Varun Mittal is the bane of her existence. The guy who will argue with her, irritate her, protect her, and care about her. After all this time, she still doesn't know what to make of him...

Similarly to Varun, Maya's confused... She doesn't know what to do with her life. Oh well! Maybe designing will help her think. She is freakishly talented at it.

Sanjana Roy

A tomboy through and through. She shuns make up and dresses, as well as, god forbid, high heels. Also, she's not exactly a believer in love. She's your typical good girl. A perfectionist, a teacher's pet, the girl all parents love and everyone's mother/big sister. Yes, it can get annoying. But she only does because she cares. She's a sweetheart, a great listener, and very patient.

She was orphaned as a child. Her brother was in that orphanage with her. That is until he... Let's not get into that.

Varun Mittal is her best-friend. A little goofball who she knows she can always count on. Taani Shekhawat is like a sister to her. A sister who's pain is driving her crazy. Maya Kapoor is a crazy unpredictable girl who's there to teach her how to have fun. And no, fun is not doing homework. Aliya Mittal is this innocent little ball of sunshine that Sanju will do whatever to protect. And Kunal... Kunal Khanna is a cocky, arrogant brat and Sanju would love nothing more than to just step all over! But she can't. Why? Because he's Kunal, and Kunal just has this way of always having her back, even when she doesn't need him to.

She's a journalism student. The truth is what she believes in, and making sure the truth reaches the public, is something she likes to call her "goal in life."

Parth Samthaan

Prithvi Sanayal

A pretty chill, friendly guy who's always ready for a challenge. He lives life as he pleases, and doesn't care about what other people think.

He comes from nuclear family which includes himself, his twin sister (by 4 minutes) Panchi, and his loving parents.

He gets along with everyone, and makes friends pretty easily. But his sister will always be his closest friend. She always seems to know what's wrong with him, and can always tell when he's lying... much to his dismay!

He's an artist. He loves painting, sketching, graffiti... you name it! He always expresses his emotions through his art. That's how you can really get to know the mystery that is Prithvi Sanayal.

Bharti Kumar

Panchi Sanayal

She's different. Mainly because she does the opposite of what everyone else does. If everyone goes left, she goes right. If someone's reading a newspaper, she'll grab a magazine. Very hard-working, but has her moments of laziness. Very sweet, but scary as hell when she gets angry! And she's also just one of those people who'll do something stupid despite knowing what the results will be. Like opening a water bottle upside down, just to see what happens. Even though she knows what's going to happen. She's got some messed up logic that girl...

She loves her family! Her parents are like the ideal couple in her eyes. Even after all these years, you can see the love between them. And her twin brother is more like a best-friend than a brother.

Her brother will always be her closest friend. He understands her better than she understands herself, and is always there for her when she needs him.

She wants to be a doctor. That has been her biggest dream ever since she was little. She absolutely hates when people ask her if it's her choice or her parents' choice. No one asks her brother that question when he says he wants to become an artist!

Shivam Dutta

Sneaky, conniving, devious... And certainly not proud of his previous actions. He was a jerk and he knows it. But he's really trying hard to fix these mistakes. He's also a spoiled brat.

His parents... They're people he doesn't really like to speak about.

After what he did in the past, he's lost the very few friends that he had. But he'll do what he can to get them back.

He's a writer. His imagination and his creativity are what allow him to be at peace. So when the world is too much for him to handle, Shivam simply grabs a pen and some paper, and goes into complete solitude.

Vrushika

Sharon Rai Prakash

Short-tempered, impulsive, and a bit of a control-freak. And when it comes to her friends, she's your worst nightmare!

She was a raised by her father, who in her opinion did an amazing job raising her, no matter what anyone says. All she wants is for her dad to be happy.

Reyansh Singhania is her best-friend, and all she wants is for him to stop crying over that behenji- Sorry, Kripa- All right fine, Kriya! Simmi and Rinni are like sisters to her. Simmi protects her and always stands up for her, while Rinni never complains when Sharon takes her anger out on her. Vicky and Nil are two goofballs who always get into inexplicable situations, and while she'll yell at them, she knows that it won't change anything. They'll always be goofballs, and she wouldn't have it any other way. Bharat has become like a brother to her, one who supports her and protects her. Despite the way she's treated him in the past, he knows that she's changed. Vishaka was once her best-friend, and now that they've rekindled their friendship, they're a force to be reckoned with.

Dance is her passion. It makes her feel free. She's a whole other person when she's dancing.

Prateek during D3's shoot

Vickramjeet "Vicky" Kalsi

A cheerful, upbeat goofball who always makes his friends smile. Either that, or make them slam their heads into a wall.

His parents are demanding, always finding some kind of fault in him. It's like they never want to see the good in him.

Reyansh Singhania is his childhood best-friend, his brother. Nilesh is his partner in crime, and always goes along with his crazy, doomed from the start, plans. Bharat and Amar are his other partners in crime. While Bharat tends to go along with his plans like Nilesh, Amar tends to bring him back down to Earth and get him to stop his crazy plans. Most of the time. Simmi and Rinni are like his little sisters. He's protective of them, which scares the sh*t out of Nilesh and Amar. And the entire male population of St.Louis. Vishaka and him butt heads constantly, but they're close friends nonetheless. Neha is his life. She's the best girlfriend that any guy can ask for. She loves him unconditionally and puts up with his crazy mood swings.

Dance is how Vicky vents his anger. At least, that's what it started out as. But dance has turned into his passion, his life, his everything...

Macedon Dmello

Nilesh "Nil" Kotian

He's a sarcastic and laid-back guy who can understand people's problems easily.

He loves his parents with all his heart, and appreciates their unconditional love and support.

Simmi is his closest friend. They constantly argue, but they're always there for each other no matter what. And despite always knowing that each and every one of Vicky's plans is going to fail at some point, he goes along with them anyway. 90% of the time it's because he doesn't want Vicky to lose faith in himself, but the other 10% of the time it's because he just wants to see the trainwreck that takes place.

Dance is his freedom. People always made fun of him for his rapping and his personality. Dance was the only thing that made him feel better.

Samentha Fernandes

Simran "Simmi" Malhotra

A tomboy through and through! She's her own person, and she's extremely proud of who she is. She hates gender stereotypes and is a strong feminist.

She's always in her older sister's shadow, and parents don't approve of her lifestyle. Her attire, her personality, her dancing... But honestly, she's stopped caring.

Sharon is her sister. Not like a sister, but her actual sister. That's how they treat each other. She's protective of Sharon and will always fight for her. Rinni's like a little kid, and Simmi cares a lot about her, which can sometimes make her get a little bit too protective. As if Vicky wasn't enough! Vishaka is one of her closest friends due their similar family situations and feminist nature. Nilesh is her best-friend. Despite his goofiness, obliviousness, and tendency to flirt with every girl in sight, she loves him. Maybe even as more than a friend...

Dance is the one thing that helps Simmi to feel good about herself. It's the one thing that her sister isn't good at, and that's why dance always makes Simmi smile.

Priyanka Soni

Rinni Shah

A sweet, innocent girl, who cares deeply about her loved ones.

She comes from a huge family, but her parents have always loved her as much as her other siblings. Despite being the one right in the middle of thirteen kids (making her the seventh kid).

Simmi and Sharon are her sisters. They love her, they protect her, and they will go against the world for her. Neha has become one of her closest friends, helping her deal with her feelings for Amar. And while she thinks Vicky and Nilesh are complete idiots and constantly questions Neha and Simmi's feelings for them, she cares about those idiots. Her idiots.

Dance makes her not feel like a failure. All her life, all Rinni's ever done is mess up. But dance is the one thing which makes her feel like she's finally done something right.

Alisha Singh

Neha Singh

A friendly and understanding girl who will patiently listen to your problems.

She comes from a very conservative family with protective parents. She's scared to tell her parents about her passion for dance and her love for Vicky.

Vishaka is her best-friend. She's one of the few people who understands how much she misses Kriya. Rey has also become a close friend to her, as he misses Kriya as well. Bharat and Amar are also her best-friends. Amar is like a brother to her, and Bharat is just that one person who will constantly argue with her and make her scream like a crazy person.

Dance helped Neha to break out of her shell and finally gain some confidence. It helped go from being a loner to making friends. It gave her a chance to find true love, and true happiness.

Vishaka Mehta

A head-strong pit-bull who will crush you if you mess with her. And yes, messing with her friends counts as messing with her.

Her parents are always on her case. "Why can't you act like a girl?" "Why can't you be nicer?" Like she cares! She is proud of the person she has become, and is done living life the way they want her to.

Simmi's one of her best-friends. She's that one person understands her relationship with her parents and her feminist ways. Sharon was the first true friend that Vishaka ever had, and she's beyond happy to finally have her back. And although Neha's the exact opposite of her, she understands her better than anyone else. Bharat tends to butt heads with her... But she's still falling in love with him.

Dance helped her break away from her parents' hold, and become her own person. Because of dance, she is now free.

Amar Gowda

Amar Gowda

A very shy and quiet guy. But only because his inner prankster is dangerous...

He has many family problems. Big sister and her no good husband. Sick mother. And his father... Well, that's a whole other story.

Bharat is his closest friend because they have the same rough family situations and understand each other better than anyone else.

He thought that dance would get in the way of helping his family... But then his friends made him realize how much he loves it. Amar dances not only because he loves it, but also because of his friends, and his family.

Bharat Ragathi

A head-strong short-tempered guy who's always getting into fights, and getting into trouble.

Like his best-friend Amar, he too has family problems. An overbearing father, multiple brothers, and no mother.

Simmi has become a surprisingly close friend of his with her understanding of his situation. She's the last person he had expected to understand him, but she did.

Dance was always a way of income for Bharat. But it's become something more. He lives and breathes dance. But he has a tough choice to make with the pressures of his family's garage.

Shantanu Maheshwari

Swayam Shekhawat

The sweet, lovable boy-next-door who you'll just fall in love with. But he's also a compassionate guy, who is always willing to help.

His little sister is his life. Other than his grandpa, she's all she has.

He's everybody's best-friend due to his observant nature. He always knows what his friends are going through, and is the first person to help.

Dance used be all about Sharon for him. But that's changed. Swayam Shekhawat does not only dance for Sharon Rai Prakash, but he also dances for himself.

Shakti Mohan

Kriya Ghai

It's always just been Kriya against the world. She's a girl with dreams, passion, ambition... She never gives up and is very big on supporting what's right.

Her mom has finally come around about her dancing... Thanks to her older sister Ridhima that is.

She betrayed her friends. She left without saying goodbye. She hurt them and she broke their trust. But nothing can stop her from winning their trust and friendship back.

Dance is her life. Always has been, always will be. She will go against anything for dance. Her mother, society, the world... You name it!

Karan Wahi Dill Mill Gayye stills

Siddhant "Sid" Modi

A childish, carefree, happy-go-lucky flirt who is not at all serious about his life.

Rich, loving parents. An awesome brother. Could life get any better? That's what you'd ask when you met him. But once you get to know the truth, you'll be glad that you don't have his life.

Friends. Siddhant Modi is a loner, and he'll never trust anyone, no matter what. Except for the one person he does trust...

His dream is to become a doctor. No, not a rockstar, or a dancer... But a doctor. Why? Because he likes helping people. He's not as goofy and clueless as everyone thinks he is. There's more to him than meets the eye...

Edited by foreverlazy - 8 years ago

foreverlazy thumbnail

-Index-

Character Sketch: Above

Prologue: Here Come The Waterworks - Below

PM List: Below

Chapter 1: Cupid - pg.3

FYI (answers to some question you people might have): pg.6

Chapter 2: Miss Rose-Obsessed Express Train Meets Captain Space-A-Lot - pg.6

Chapter 3: Conversing With Strangers - pg.10

Chapter 4: Boys, Mehndi, & Heart-to-Hearts - pg.13

Author's Note: pg.13

Edited by foreverlazy - 9 years ago
foreverlazy thumbnail

Prologue

Here Come the Waterworks

"Ah crud" shouts Taani, as the box she was getting from the top shelf falls on her. "Curse my shortness" she mutters, bending down to put the fallen items back in the box.

As she puts the box beside her, she demands "Okay, who forgot to tape this box?!" She then sighs and begins picking up the items.

"Ugh, why does Aliya have to take so many pictures" she groans.

But she freezes when she sees the pictures. They're pictures of her... From a long time ago. Back when she was happy.

Her crazy plans with Maya. "Did we really break into an ice-cream store?" she asks herself.

Her hitting Varun with his guitar for saying something stupid. There are like 10 different pictures of her doing this. "How does that boy not have a concussion?" she wonders.

Her dumping ice cold water on Kunal countless times. "No wonder he got such high fevers" says Taani.

More and more pictures of her fun times with her friends started to appear. Bowling alley, water park, laser tag, or just a simple day in the park. These pictures brought back so many good memories of the good old days. A slight smile adorned Taani's face.

Until she saw the next pictures.

Daksh Rathore. Her best-friend, her boyfriend, her protector, her clown, her support system... The love of her life! Dead. All because of her. Tears start streaming down her face as she remembers the day that he confessed his feelings to her.

It was New Year's Eve. Taani and her friends had gone to party, and then their car got stuck.

"Varun you idiot!" she exclaimed, slapping him upside the head. If only his guitar was here...

"I'm sorry okay" said Varun. "Varun yaar, what crap is this?" demanded Sanju, "You always forgot to fill up your gas tank properly." "And top of that this stupid jeep of yours" yelled Maya, hitting the side of the jeep. "Hey, don't say anything bad about my baby" warned Varun, "It's okay Rose, she's crazy. She doesn't know what she's talking about."

It took Kunal, Daksh, Taani, Sanju, and even Aliya to keep Maya from lunging at Varun.

"Varun, call a tow truck, and get as far away from Maya as possible" commanded Sanju. Varun did as he was told and got out of the jeep.

He came back 10 minutes later and said "The tow truck should be here in an hour." "An hour?" demanded Taani, "I'm not sitting here for an hour." "Oh really? Then tell us Ms. Shekhawat, what exactly do you plan on doing?" asked Kunal, raising an eyebrow.

"I'm going to go for a walk" said Taani. "Where? Along the road?" said Kunal, "Do you plan on getting hit by a car tonight? Or a truck? Or a bus?" "Shut up Kunal" snapped Taani, thinking *Sarcastic ass.* "Okay, ignoring the sarcastic a**, where do you plan on going?" asked Sanju. "Um" began Taani, as she looked around, "There."

Her friends turned to where she was pointing and saw a jungle. "That's a jungle" said Daksh. "No, it's a forest" protested Taani. "Same thing!" exclaimed Daksh.

"Actually, jungles have more trees" Sanju piped up. Everyone turned to look at her and she said "Right, not the point here."

"Tans, there could be animals there. Like wolves and snakes" explained Daksh, trying to reason with his stubborn friend, "Or there could be people drunk off their a**es who could try to hurt you." "Daksh, I'm not a baby" protested Taani, "I can take care of myself." "Sure you can" said Daksh, rolling his eyes. Taani screamed in frustration and got out of the jeep.

"Nice job idiot" said Maya. But Daksh just ignored the comment and went after her.

"Should we go after them?" asked Aliya. "Nah, they'll be fine" said Varun. "I give them half an hour tops" said Kunal.

As Taani walked through the jungle, she slapped her ankle, trying to hit the mosquito that was sucking the life out of her. "Stupid bugs" she mumbled, shooing them away with her hand. Soon she started shivering because it was such a cool night. She rubbed her hands on her shoulders and mumbled "I really wish I'd brought a jacket. But then again, I wasn't exactly planning on taking a walk through the jungle!" She stepped on something squishy and cringed. She looked down breathed a sigh of relief since it was just mud.

Just as she took her foot out of the mud, she slipped on the grass. And unfortunately for her, the ground under the grass was wet, so she fell down hill. *I'm going to die* she thought as she rolled down the hill. Once the rolling stopped, Taani opened her eyes and found that she was sitting on someone.

Daksh.

She quickly got up and gave Daksh her hand. She helped him up and asked "You came after me?" "I always do" he told her, causing her to smile. "So, how do we get back?" asked Taani. "We'll just go the way I came" explained Daksh, "Let's go." Taani nodded and began to follow him.

They walked in silence for a few minutes, and then they heard a loud growling sound. "That's your stomach right? Please tell me that that was your stomach!" pleaded Daksh. "I was hoping to ask you that exact same question" said a frightened Taani. They looked at each other, eyes widening, and yelled "RUN!"

They ran until they felt like they were safe, and proceeded to sit by a tree. After a moment of silence, Daksh asked "Why do you have to be so stubborn?" "Excuse me?" said Taani, raising an eyebrow. "Why do you have to get yourself into stupid situations? Why don't you ever just listen to me? Or the others? Why do you always have to do what you want?" Daksh asked, all in one go.

"Are you done playing twenty questions with me?" asked Taani. "That was only four questions" said Daksh, smirking. "Wipe that smirk off your face before I smack it off your face" warned Taani.

His smirk just got bigger.

They sat in silence for a while, until Taani sighed. "Maybe it's because I like knowing that you have my back" she said softly. "What?" asked Daksh. "You know why I never think twice about all the stupid things I do? Well it's because I know you'll always be there for me, no matter what" she whispered. "Well, I like having your back. I like protecting you" he said.

"Hey, I don't need to be protected" she protested. Daksh raised an eyebrow at her, and she said "Okay fine, maybe I need to be sort of protected."

"Great so I protect you, and the almighty force in the sky protects the innocent people of Earth from you, but who's going to protect me from you?" Daksh said teasingly. Taani's eyes widened at what she heard and she started hitting Daksh.

"You are such a jerk" she shouted at him."See, this is why I need protection from you" said Daksh. Taani pouted and crossed her arms over her chest. She got up, but Daksh followed her lead and hugged her from behind.

"Acha sorry" he said, "But I came into a jungle for you so itna toh banta hai."

Taani still wouldn't listen to him so Daksh rested his chin on her shoulder and said "You know, tonight didn't exactly go as planned." Taani's expression changed when she heard this, making Daksh smile. "I was actually planning on telling someone how I felt about them" he continued. "Good for you" said Taani, gritting her teeth. "Oh well, I can try some other time" sighed Daksh.

"Yeah well, tonight didn't exactly go as I planned either!" exclaimed Taani, "I was going to confess my feelings to someone too." "Really now?" asked Daksh, faking a smile, "And who is this someone?" "Oh, he's really cute! He has that sweet, lovable, adorable chocolate boy face" began Taani. "Are you talking about a boy or a dog?" muttered Daksh, making Taani giggle.

"So anyway, as I was saying, he's one of the sweetest guys I've ever met. He's really supportive of me and is always there for me" Taani continued. "Good for him" said Daksh, now letting go of Taani.

Taani groaned in frustration and shouted "Krishnaji, kitna stupid best-friend diya hair aapne mujhe!" "Kya?" said Daksh, confused as ever. Taani turned around and punched him on the shoulder. "I'm talking about you you dumba**" exclaimed Taani, "I love you!"

Time stood still for a while as Taani and Daksh processed what had just been said. "I- um-" Taani began to stutter. Daksh just stood there, amused to see Taani so nervous and speechless. He crossed his arms over his chest and said "Interesting. Now let me tell you about the girl that I'm madly in love with." Taani pushed him away and demanded "Are you kidding me?! I just confessed my undying love for you, and now you're telling me about the girl you're in love with?! You are so insensitive!"

Daksh sighed and grabbed her wrist, pulling her towards him. "Would you please just listen to me for once?" he asked. Taani sighed and glared at him. He took that as a yes. "So, the girl that I'm in love with is crazy" he began, "She's like a breath of fresh air, a ray of sunshine. Yes, she gets on my nerves, but maybe that's why I've always been a**backwards in love with her."

Taani bit her lip and then asked softly "What's her name?" Daksh threw his arms up in the air and exclaimed "And you call me the stupid best-friend?! I'm talking about you! I love you Taani Shekhawat! Always have, always will."

"Oh" said Taani. "Oh?" demanded Daksh, "That's all you have to say?!" Taani soon busted out laughing and said "Look at us! We're insane! We're confessing our feelings in a forest, while we insult each other." Daksh busted out laughing as well and said "Yeah, we are pretty crazy. But just you know, this is a jungle." "It's a forest" saidTaani. "No, I'm pretty sure it's a jungle" countered Daksh.

"Okay, I've been your girlfriend for less than five minutes, and you're already arguing with me about something stupid?" demanded Taani. "Only because I'm right" protested Daksh. And like this, the newly together couple kept arguing.

Until they heard voices that is.

"Quit your yapping!" shouted Maya, walking towards them. "I'm happy for you guys and everything, but seriously, it's going to be so tiring to be friends with you guys" groaned Aliya. "How did you guys even find us?" asked Taani. "You guys are really loud" remarked Kunal.

"I give them half an hour tops" mimicked Sanju. She then slapped him upside the head and said "Dumba**." "Ow" groaned Kunal. "Dude, I get hit on the head with a guitar like every day. You don't see me complaining" said Varun. "He has a very sensitive head" said Maya.

"Uh guys, I hate to break this up but, Taani and Daksh are gone again" said Aliya. "What?!" exclaimed the others.

Taani and Daksh laughed when they heard their friends. "Our friends are crazy and annoying" said Taani. "Yes, but they're also very stupid" said Daksh, causing Taani to giggle.

Taani looks into his eyes and said "I'm sorry I took so long to figure out my feelings." "I'm sorry I took so long to make a move" said Daksh. Tears stream down Taani's face as she hugged Daksh. "Here come the waterworks" he said, causing Taani to laugh once again.

"Here come the waterworks" whispers Taani, wiping her tears away as she continues to pick the photos

foreverlazy thumbnail

PM List

...Natasha..., ...Shrisha..., aaushiii, Bubblie1490, chand91, Mon_tr, monikasaxena05, my_angel..., NidaJavidTaaRey, princess_tara, skfirdous, sumana.shesha, Vishu45

Please like this post for PMs.

Avalanche. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Awesome start!
Love the concept!
Please update soon!
Mon_tr thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Ranveer propose taani..ye kesa twirt h..bt jo v ho i luvd it.superb.
skfirdous thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
wow awesome update
ranveer propose taani confuse
rey feeling jealos loved it
song was awesome
taani and gang part nice
update soon

poorni_vishali thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4