Katrina Kaif doesn't understand why the media is

Tinah thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
This is a kind of a GUESS WHO article, but I'm betting it's Katrina Kaif this journalist is talking about. Read on below...

Last week my mobile rang and the screen displayed that a 'private number' is calling me. Generally, when I see a 'private number' I usually assume that there is an A-list Bollywood actor on the other end.

For some reason quite a few Bollywood A-listers use private numbers which means that there will be no record of the call in your phone's call log and you will never be able to call back on the number.

The actress, who called me, had a problem. She felt that a section of the press has an agenda against her as a handful of entertainment reporters continue to write 'negative' stories about her. Negative stories are articles on newspapers and websites that don't portray an actor in a positive light. The actress was amused that every day she gets to know about new journalists who have started hating her. She seemed a little lost.

She revealed that she pays a monthly salary of Rs 3 lakhs to her PR manager.

"If I am spending so much on my PR then there should be a positive response from the market, right? How come more and more journalists start hating me even though I have never denied anybody an interview? My PR is working overtime to build bridges with the media but nothing seems to be working the way I want to. I don't know what's going wrong here," she said. Her voice quivered as she spoke the last sentence.

Credit: http://bollywoodjournalist.com/2013/08/06/the-agenda

ablazedmelody thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Sounds a lil like Priyanka to me. If it was Katty then they would drop some hints abt bikini or open letter.

Also this - "Continue to write negative stories".. its only recently from this open letter fiasco media started reacting negatively towards Katty. With Priyanka they've been negative from a longer time.
connect the dots girl, ur pr is not happy with 3 lakhs salary... 😎
ISano thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
exactly i was going to say the same thing.. 3 lacs not enough ..
ElOqUeNcE thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Who is she! Is it katrina dey r talkin abt
light_year thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Well the fingures point out at katrina . But katrina herself is drifting away from media. Even in recent event she banned media from comming . And she has stopped smiling for cameras.till recent xperia launch
light_year thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Again why will katrina make such call when her trailer will be launching and she will have every opportunity to speak with media. And why now when media is finally getting over her bikini frisco. This can be again media lie or a rival call to stir again the deaf corpus till dhoom 3 release.
BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
I think this was posted before with a long blog post or something. It was about Katrina from what I remember