Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
@Shyama Aunty: Just for you, my name is Tripti. 😊
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Yes, Alakh, she does, and in the movie as well.That was one of the deleted scenes, where Birbal is introduced. So why would she go on a hunt with Jalal? It is not as though she is a nice, quiet, obedient wife!😉 Hamida must have packed them off on that mannat.

In any case, even if she nurses him - there in the jungle?- she will say that she did it insaniyat ke naate!😉

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose

Could be...But when I saw the SBS segment.. Rahim did not say a word and Jalal was extremely angry with Jodha, hugging Maham.. he was screaming at Jodha that is baat ki aapko saza hogi..

Rahim's story can be very easily dismissed.. yeh to bacha hai.. bache kuch bhi boldete hain.. aur aap ek bache ke kehne par badi ammi par ilzaam laga rahi hain. Maham may not have to prove anything when Jalal is by her side.

According to the spoiler news.. only jodha and jalal go.. doesn't say anything about hamida..

but the teerth yatra makes more sense.. Jodha hates hunting.

Originally posted by: sashashyam

There is something else Alakh. There has got to be a reason for the mention of Mullah Beqazi having stood in for the dead Emperor Humayun for 17 days. Maybe Mahaam Anga will use that ploy and say that it was all her fault because it was her humshakal who fooled everyone including Rahim, and committed the crime. It is all very confusing.

No dear, not hunting. Why on earth would Jalal take Jodha and his mother for a hunt? It has got to be a mannat of some sort. Not that I care what it is, all I want is a cheetah!!

Shyamala Aunty

Edited by sashashyam - 11 years ago

sashashyam thumbnail
Good!! Now that is a nice, satisfactory name (pun intended!) With such a lovely name, what on earth did you want to fool around with bulls and bhainses for?

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: Mallika-E-Bhais

@Shyama Aunty: Just for you, my name is Tripti. 😊

sashashyam thumbnail
My dear Munni,

You have here flagged a very pertinent point that should have been set right by Bhagwan Das when Jodha came to meet him after his return from Sujanpur, that Ratan Singh was a nogoodnik and they all. especially Sukanya, had had a lucky escape thanks to Jalal. Buth them it is one of the Ten Commandments of soaps: Thou shalt never clarify anything that needs to be clarified, till the penultimate episode!😉

Shyamala Aunty

Originally posted by: munnirony

nice post as usual aunty. yes jalal should be told-off by jodha, but one thing which i am not liking at all, continuous crying about ratan singh's death. he isnt a right guy for sukanya & by killing him jalal didnt do anything wrong. i hope maan singh or bhagwan das should sumhow describe how ratan singh attacked from the back so tht she could realize tht ratan singh wasnt a gud choice.

2ndly, the scene with salima proved tht basically jalal is a gud-hearted person. yes he has many flaws but he is learning sumthing from his evry mistake. he is a man who has the guts to accept his mistakes. i want jodha to give him tough time so tht he can go to any extent to soften her. (in short rajat will get more scope to show his acting) more tough she gets more of his gud qualities will cum out. so i am ok with the precap. one thing this relationship never existed for jodha, but she was talking about pati-patni relationship. yes she should be furious about her insult, but she should accept anything from their relationship.

P.S.:- obviously, jalal should be completely positive one day, but i want him to be strong emperor always, not just a 'majnu'.

sashashyam thumbnail
Dear Kamal,

Do take a look at my latest, on this episode: Of a tiger and of smoke and mirrors. I am curious to see your reaction, for it is very different from my usual posts.

Shyamala

Originally posted by: KDR81

Hi Shyamala,
saw today's epi and though it was not as tiresome as the preceding ones , it did not give any hint at the "tiger sequence " too...
But, I DID notice the avoidance of direct gaze to Jodha by Jalal 😊..and didn't u find the act of taking the trouble of walking up to Jodha to inform her about the Dibbi all by himself even after knowing her mood , a bit strange??😉 So our Alpha male is really uncomfortable now ,But probably can't stay away from his FireBrand -Rajputani even now!!😃😃
AND ...to TOP it off...😛.I DID notice the Tilt of Head by Jalal and his Tale-tell Assurance of future Redemption of Jodha 's ill-behavior accompanied by his SideGlance...😳
Though Jodha is probably a bit nervous hearing his words, But I feel this time it will be more of a Sensual Tease from her Hubby rather than real vengeance!!😛
And I simply adore the way Paridhi's Jodha manages to look Angry as well as Terrified of Rajat's Jalal , BOTH at the SAME time!!😃 Superb Girl !!

As I said earlier, Maham will not be exposed as of now, rest assured...She will probably be playing a trick on Jalal's emotions and try to prove that someone is framing her as well.

Regards,
Kamal

KDR81 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi Shyamala,
I read the letter and the following piece and can't help but feel pity for poor Jalal as he would not be able to read the letter becoz of his illiteracy and historical Time-Lag..!!😛
Instead , it should be arranged to be sent to the Cvs for reference and similar ones should follow ,if need be.

The amazing description and instructions on how to "Handle"(and NOT Man-handle) the "Wretched Girl" along with her "Vilamb and Kathinaayi" dialogues are a treat for troubled souls like us!!😆 So typical of the"Obstinate and Spoilt" young Woman in his life!! Our Jalal could not agree more with you!!😃

Seriously, Jalal needs his "Shyamala Aunty " More than his "Badi-Ammi" if he really wants to make any progress in matters of HEAD & HEART!!😉😉

Simply loved the "Omelette of his Already Scrambled Grey matter" issue ..!!🤣 🤣 Proven by the dialogue that it is getting "Uljhaafied" more with passing time!!

But Alas, there isn't ANY hint of any Teerth/Dargaah or Hunt Yatra till tomorrow's epi...!😕 It seems the Cvs want us to bear with more such "Uljhaafied " episodes of "Dibbi Case" before rewarding us with the Tiger Treat!!🤢

It would be really gr8 if you can secretly write letter to dear Hamida Banu too, training her in Playing Cupid for her"Bewakoof Baccha Beta" and "Akdu" BahuBegum. 😉She must now use her charm and skills to convince the warring Duo to make the "Trip" together and make sure that they get to spend some quality (??) 😉 time without any disturbances like Badi-Ammi, Ruqaiyya and similar such nuisances..!!😛
Actually, this would be kind of 16th Century version of Honeymoon for the Newly-wed couple..😛👍🏼

Look forward to the next write-up..!!

Regards,
Kamal
sashashyam thumbnail
Dear Kamal,

Thank you for such a lovely set of comments! I am delighted that you liked my primer for Jalal as much as I did.

I have one request. Could you please post this in that thread, so that I have all the comments on that post there? Thanks.

I have just put up my analysis of Episode 66. I am too tired to send out the PMs now, it is far too late, but if you are in an earlier time zone, it is

Jodha Akbar 66: The curate's egg

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/jodha-akbar/3740547/jodha-akbar-66-the-curates-egg
More soon.

Shyamala

Originally posted by: KDR81

Hi Shyamala,
I read the letter and the following piece and can't help but feel pity for poor Jalal as he would not be able to read the letter becoz of his illiteracy and historical Time-Lag..!!😛
Instead , it should be arranged to be sent to the Cvs for reference and similar ones should follow ,if need be.

The amazing description and instructions on how to "Handle"(and NOT Man-handle) the "Wretched Girl" along with her "Vilamb and Kathinaayi" dialogues are a treat for troubled souls like us!!😆 So typical of the"Obstinate and Spoilt" young Woman in his life!! Our Jalal could not agree more with you!!😃

Seriously, Jalal needs his "Shyamala Aunty " More than his "Badi-Ammi" if he really wants to make any progress in matters of HEAD & HEART!!😉😉

Simply loved the "Omelette of his Already Scrambled Grey matter" issue ..!!🤣 🤣 Proven by the dialogue that it is getting "Uljhaafied" more with passing time!!

But Alas, there isn't ANY hint of any Teerth/Dargaah or Hunt Yatra till tomorrow's epi...!😕 It seems the Cvs want us to bear with more such "Uljhaafied " episodes of "Dibbi Case" before rewarding us with the Tiger Treat!!🤢

It would be really gr8 if you can secretly write letter to dear Hamida Banu too, training her in Playing Cupid for her"Bewakoof Baccha Beta" and "Akdu" BahuBegum. 😉She must now use her charm and skills to convince the warring Duo to make the "Trip" together and make sure that they get to spend some quality (??) 😉 time without any disturbances like Badi-Ammi, Ruqaiyya and similar such nuisances..!!😛
Actually, this would be kind of 16th Century version of Honeymoon for the Newly-wed couple..😛👍🏼

Look forward to the next write-up..!!

Regards,
Kamal