Bhabo is the only one to be blamed???

-Ayeshi- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
There are lots of topics these days saying how selfish and unfair bhabo is... Why so much blames on bhabo when others for whom our heart melt... (we feel pity, we become sympathetic, we can even connect ourselves) are letting bhabo rule over them... Its like blaming the Govt. for all wrong happening in the country but to forget the fact that we r one chose them...

Why they r so afraid of bhabo... Why they take permission b4 doing everything... I remember how Suraj was begging to bhabo to let him take Sandy for a movie... Why??? Everything in Rathi family has to be bhabo certified...!!! What bad will happen if they stop listening to her... They made bhabo that stubborn n bossy towards others.. Specially Suraj... But I can justify his love n concern cause she is her mother after all...

But the big question why Sandy loves bhabo that much??? Its the person who insulted her every way possible after her truth about education came out knowing that it was not her but her brother's fault.. After doing so much for every person in Rathi family... Her dreams, her happiness doesn't matter to bhabo at all... From where all these love coming... Just cant think of one reason Sandy even should like bhabo... May be she saw too many serials where girlS fall for the most rude person... 😆 Her husband is not rude unfortunately so she is falling for bhabo may be... 🤔

I dont know her love for bhabo makes her mahan or not... For me it makes her a foolish person..
Seriously why she is missing bhabo after getting separated from Rathi family.. Shouldn't she be happy that after struggling too much at last she got rid of that family which gave her so much pain... And try to make Suraj happy so that he also doesn't miss them much...😕 And why all these preparation 4 Chhabi... Good God...!!! How can Sandy even talk n think about Chhabi after what she did to her... Does she have any self respect or not...!!! She should force Suraj not to do anything 4 that cheap girl...

We never should be rude while expressing our opinions in front of a elder person even if we dont like that person.. I totally agree with the fact.. But love n respect always needs to be earned.. I wonder how bhabo earned all the love n respect she is getting from SurYa...!!! 😲
Edited by -Ayeshi- - 12 years ago

timepass thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
you have to understand that Sandy's happiness lies in Suraj's happiness...And Suraj is a dedicated family person who will love his mother and sister unconditionally just as he loves his wife unconditionally...Suraj cannot stand even a minor pain to his mother and Sandy is following the same principle which Suraj has followed so far...Suraj worships his mother like GODDESS...it is a different story that the GODDESS has turned EVIL recently...and GODDESS does not see her son's happiness.
UMDU thumbnail
Very nice post. Bhabo has been put on the pedestal by SurYa and so she wields that authority. Suraj did not even think of confronting her on the LC issue. He did not consider it worth while to even question his mother for having drugged his wife. In Sandhya's case there could be four reasons for her behavior.
1.Having lost her parents, she looks at Bhabo as a parent.
2.She believes the way to Suraj's heart is through his mother's
3.Being interested in the police service she admires people who can exercise control and authority.
4.She is a classic case of Stockholm Syndrome where when repeatedly tortured the victim starts following the aggressor blindly.

Bhabo's authority has been vested on her by the main bread winner of the family. He alone has the ability to talk some sense into her or challenge her. Suraj would rather prefer to walk out and take a house opposite then confront her. That being the case why would Bhabo think of changing. Her comfort zone continues, she gets to see her son regularly from the window, nobody has questioned her on LC...so she continues to be dictatorial. In the name of respect for elders if you allow wrong doings and allow them to get away with murder they are naturally going to be emboldened. We keep saying rapes are increasing day by day in India...why is it happening ...because the guilty never get punished so nobody is afraid of the law...same applies here. No punishment signifies no need to change.
Edited by UMDU - 12 years ago
-Ayeshi- thumbnail

Originally posted by: timepass

you have to understand that Sandy's happiness lies in Suraj's happiness...And Suraj is a dedicated family person who will love his mother and sister unconditionally just as he loves his wife unconditionally...Suraj cannot stand even a minor pain to his mother and Sandy is following the same principle which Suraj has followed so far...Suraj worships his mother like GODDESS...it is a different story that the GODDESS has turned EVIL recently...and GODDESS does not see her son's happiness.

I agree whatever u said... As I said somewhere I can justify Suraj's act but Sandy's love towards bhabo n Rathi family doesn't seem indirect... Like my husnband loves them so I love them... There r many instance where she stopped Suraj to go against his family...!!! Thats my question why??? For me any love is definitely greater than ego but not important than self respect...!!!

I just hope the way they claim that males r getting inspired to watch Suraj supporting Sandy... Women who r getting tortured by their in laws dont start to get inspired to be like Sandy n endure everything n giving them unconditional love in return... I feel its the high time Sandy should speak out against all evilness happening to her...
-Ayeshi- thumbnail

Originally posted by: UMDU

Very nice post. Bhabo has been put on the pedestal by SurYa and so she wields that authority. Suraj did even think of confronting her on the LC issue. He did not consider it worth while to even question his mother for having drugged his wife. In Sandhya's case there could be four reasons for her behavior.

1.Having lost her parents, she looks at Bhabo as a parent.
2.She believes the way to Suraj's heart is through his mother's
3.Being interested in the police service she admires people who can exercise control and authority.
4.She is a classic case of Stockholm Syndrome where when repeatedly tortured the victim starts following the aggressor blindly.

Bhabo's authority has been vested on her by the main bread winner of the family. He alone has the ability to talk some sense into her or challenge her. Suraj would rather prefer to walk out and take a house opposite then confront her. That being the case why would Bhabo think of changing. Her comfort zone continues, she gets to see her son regularly from the window, nobody has questioned her on LC...so she continues to be dictatorial. In the name of respect for elders if you allow wrong doings and allow them to get away with murder they are naturally going to be emboldened. We keep saying rapes are increasing day by day in India...why is it happening ...because the guilty never get punished so nobody is afraid of the law...same applies here. No punishment signifies no need to change.

Thanks 4 ur explanations... It helped to clear my doubts... Agree with u... 👍🏼
Brahmaputra thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Shirin ki bachchi, kahaan gayb thi? This post is too long to read. I'll reply later as power comes. My battery is low. Anyways happy knowing you're alive😆.
.Ami. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Inni long post bhootani? You're supposed to create the thread on DBC na?

Pataa nahi whom to be blamed but i know you look beautiful when you play with your makeup kits!
Neel_M thumbnail
Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2
Nice post, bhabo is a dictator, may be she is lady Hitler..
Yes, she is pampered from Suraj especially, and she is spoiled brat now.
Everything in that rotten family is either her way or highway.

Her loud speaker voice is the most irritating thing, her pseudo proud, her falls ego all makes me laugh, when I see how double standard she is!!!👎🏼

Her family members are rotten because of her arrogance nature. Her children lie to her because they are scared of her loud speaker.🤔

Sandy loves Bhabo because she lost her parents and think them as her parents, and also he sees Suraj happiness is connected to Bhabo's happiness, and that is why she never mentioned about LC to Suraj. She wanted at first but than she realizes how it will break Suraj's heart and she stayed quite.😳
IMO Sandy should not take all the humiliation from lady Hitler or any rotten soul from RP. The way everyone walks all over her and Suraj and hate to see they stay quite without any protest...Sandy needs to open her mouth, and Suraj needs to grow some backbone..

shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Sandhya has lost her parents at a very young age and we can call her insecure. So she is trying to see her lost parents in her in laws. Babasa responds to her positively as he is affectionate towards her. Also she knows Sooraj loves his family the same way he loves her. For him they are the 2 sides of same coin. Hence she feels Sooraj happiness lies in her keeping parivaar on her top priority list. Also she does not want to lose Sooraj. He is her last support and she will be unable to stand another trauma. We can say this fear of losing Sooraj is also keeping her away from being emotionally more close to him. She is afraid of the trauma of loving someone so much and losing them suddenly.
This is where her father or rather her subconscious asks her to overcome the fear and stanby Sooraj and be his biggest strength. I mean Sooraj has to feel completely secure in his relationship with Sandhya which he is not. She has to tell him once and for all he is above IPS and not IPS is above him. And we are seeing changes in Sandhya also. From day one in SSM I have not seen her brooding. She is doing blunders, but she is smiling from her heart and is completely at ease with her husband. No there is no awkwardness in her when he is close to her. She chides him, defends her mistakes and also demands him to come with her 😃😃. These are baby steps towards change and she will change. By that I dont mean she will be rude to any of the family members. But in her numbering system Sooraj will move top 😃😃😃😃
Brahmaputra thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Shirin, I read your post. I totally agree with you. I would prefer telling a story what I read somewhere else.

There lived an eagle on a mountain top. It laid four eggs. One of those eggs fell down, but somehow it reached a hen. The hen took it & kept along with her eggs. Hen raised the eagle only like a hen because that only what it knew. Later the hen died. All birds were grown up. One day the eagle noted some eagles flying above and found them similar to itself. The eagle wished to fly like other eagles and expressed its wish to the fellow hen. All other birds laughed at the eagle saying "see those are eagles. You're not one. We all were raised by the same mother. You're also a hen. Its only that your colour is a little different". The eagle became sad & other birds consoled it saying they all love their sibling a lot and there is nothing to worry in not flying so high. Thus the eagle became happy, lived like a hen and finally died as a hen.

So the problem of Sooraj is all about what he has been taught & problem with his siblings is what they've been not taught. Finally Bhabho is the hen. She must think her son has a life even after she dies.