St. Billo v/s Maasi

majumdar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 19 years ago

Yesterday after a long, long time Maasi had an upper hand over St. Billo. Karuna finally opened her mouth- the drugging incident, JW voting for Pooch, selling shares for Rashi, the truth behind his hurtful remarks- and Maasi did to her credit listen to Karuna and believe her. She did the right thing by telling the truth to Bani (except cleverly omitting the part where JW had pulled her out of fire when she and the rest of the gfns ran for their own precious lives). She also did the right thing by giving a hint of apology to her Munna saying that they had misjudged him a bit. But that's about it- she still holds him guilty of adultery in spite of the fact that he was drugged when he did the karnama. (Not that he did anything)

Am I satisfied with Maasi, no absolutely NOT. If she really claims to be Munna's mom, why did she have to wait for Karuna's explanation to understand that Munna loves no one but Munni. Why would Munna:

Be so obviously repentant of his deed?

So humbly accept the punishment?

Hand over his entire estate to Bani?

Risk his life to save Bani first from fire and then Ghatkopar riots?

Do so much for Raashi?

Why do Karuna's words sound so much more convincing than Munna's deeds? And where was her trust in her Munna, trust in her own upbringing? What is the sanctity of a mom-kid relationship if her love for her kid is based just on gawahs and saboots?

If Munna isn't guilty, then wasn't the shraddh a bit over the top? Wasn't the punishment given to Munna unfair, excessive and the process followed completely flawed as pointed out by Cordy, Anu, me and many others? If so, shouldn't she offer a much clearer apology to Munna and seek punishment for her own misdeeds. Let's see what today brings b4 finalising our opinion on St. Billo/Maasi. MT in her excellent update suggested that Maasi has fallen flat on her face. Yes, but only partly. Ideally I would still have liked JW to vanish into thin air, presumed dead by drowning (do gaz jameen….) moments b4 he was baizzat buried in the ONS scam. That would have been something, although of course unfair to both J-B.

Coming to the rest of the epi:

Pia: Had it coming but very unfair to the kid. Sorry don't approve at all of what Munna did, he should have put her in the outhouse till the kid was born, take the kid away and put it up for adoption (if he couldn't accept it) and then chuck out Pia. Have a feeling that Ranveer-Raashi would have adopted it as someone suggested in a fanfic.

Pooch: The first thing Pooch did since the elopement which has had my full approval. The katora was a masterpiece, so was the suggestion that she turn to (wo)man's oldest profession for a living. Which is incidentally what she may have to do if she can't snare a rich guy or Bani does not revert to Banigiri/babysitting again.

J-B confrontation: Bani did say a few unreasonable things to Munna but given how fresh her wounds are, are more than understandable and forgivable. But shows that Munni can still be very jealous and still values Munna's good opinion. Good signs. And Munna could have helped matters by telling her that he had "distrusted" her only so that he could expose the villain.

Rgds,

Priyanka

PS: A few posers for you:

How does a lady, a wife of a tycoon at that, pack all her belongings into a SINGLE suitcase?

How do you undo a shraddha?

555W59 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Pri,

The single suitcase always cracks me up. BW has left that house with that suitcase so many times that it is funny now.

Billo is not a mother she is just a massi. Parents go to extremes to protect their children and support them. Parents are supposedd to help children correct their mistakes and show the right path. Billo was shown a leader os feminist rights rather than a mother. I am all for her throwing JW out of the house. Why should a woman loose her home if the husbabd cheats? But the shraddh, and the sadistic behavior where she blamed him for the misscarriage was so gross that she does not deserve to be called mother. The man was raped and she still thinks he made a mistake. In all this I think bani's reaction has been the best. I feel she could never believe he would do this to her so she has been quiet and the song today expressed it.

Sadly we will get to see munna not say a word to her and just be grateful that she does not hate him.
desi chic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Pri,

You amaze me. I have not a word to add in regards to that budiya. I'm sorry, but in my eyes, she is still at fault and far from being "forgiven". All that she did today was a mere reaction to the fear of Bani going away, perhaps there was hint of reflection. But she did not admit all. She did not even mention how that she perhaps was a reason in all this. Had she told Jai about everything earlier, such incidents could have been avoided. The Shraadh event is something I can pretty much never forgive her for. She tried to destroy Jai's "wajood" where as hers is hollow in itself due to her hypocritical ways.

As for Pia, the less said the better. But what has to be said is that whatever happened was not enough. And also, I do not think Chipku bheekmaangi will disappear without a trace. She's one of those kinds that will come to haunt you as a ghost even after death!

Karuna was amazing. But I'm really curious regarding her past with her mother. Plus, I don't know, but she's still suspicious to me. Maybe my brain is over-working.

As for Pia's baby. Well, I'm still not convinced there is anyone in her womb. And even if there is, it is not Jai Walia's. I commend the man for having such high tolerance, had I been there, she would have long been in the history books!

Pooch's katora scene, it was a classic. Haha, Pia's face was just! 😆 🤣

Now I'm wondering about this leap... Is it even going to happen?
Can we look forward to some JDD moments tomorrow? 😃

And yes, Bani's outburst is understandable... and yeah, how does all her stuff fit in there, and its like its always pre-made. Jab chaho, utaliya aur chaldiye!

And like I said, that whole Shraadhh episode is something I'll never forgive her for...

Awesome analysis and great points as usual!! 👏

Cheers,
dc
majumdar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Farah,

(she has one suitcase is because everytime she plans to leave she plans to leave as Bani Dixit, not a business tycoons wife. )

Mrs. Priyanka Majumdar isn't a tycooness either but has diff in packing all her belongings for short vacation in one suitcase much to her Munna's irritation.

Rgds,

Pri
aashyagh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
J-B confrontation: Bani did say a few unreasonable things to Munna but given how fresh her wounds are, are more than understandable and forgivable. But shows that Munni can still be very jealous and still values Munna's good opinion. Good signs. And Munna could have helped matters by telling her that he had "distrusted" her only so that he could expose the villain.

***Bani didnt give a chance to Jai to speak, he tried to talk, but she said, no she wont listen 😉 ! She was total upset that her husband didnt trust her and she was jealous that her husband had given the right of hers and her kids to Pia and her kid 😉 ! Pri, the scene where she sees Jai and tries to move further was a treat, it showed how a wife wants her husband to stop her when she is leaving home 😉
aashyagh thumbnail
she has one suitcase is because everytime she plans to leave she plans to leave as Bani Dixit, not a business tycoons wife. )

***Pri, its b'coz u can't unpack a lot of stuff everytime 😆 !
kajolfan thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: fsam

Yet every time Bani did that for the reptile she was critized (could not stop myself from pointing that out.) Don't you know, that's because she's a "Dixit"

Pri the reason she has one suitcase is because everytime she plans to leave she plans to leave as Bani Dixit, not a business tycoons wife. I agree. She came to the Mental Mansion with one suitcase and she was leaving with the same way. I hope that made some sense.

As for Billo Maasi, she should have done reptiles shradh today.How I wished she had! If only.... That would have redeemed her more than anything she said to Bani. I expected her to apologize to her Munna.

swatinarang thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
pri,
g8 post and i think maasi shld have apologised to him for her doings, but don't u think now they r gonna show that reptile is carrying JW's child only and something happened in dubai?

why u r feeling sorry for child, don't u think instead of all this JW shld have asked for DNA test, and then he shld have taken the decision, how blindly he can have fate in pia for that child to be his only. i am having feeling if child's is not jw then it does not belong to either pushkar also, so big question whose snake she is carrying in her womb ?. why u expect JW to give her some place to live after what all she has done.

i think yesterday they have shown that JW has touched that kala jaddu potli so he is going to face the consequences now.

yesterday my favorite scene was pushy giving katora to pia, so i think destructives do come on If and they may have taken the idea of bhikmangi from here and here mods keep on telling us not to give her names. see what effect we have on destructives. they take ideas from IF only.

i think this happiness is only short lived as in the new promo they have mentioned that Kya ye saath lamhe bhar ka hai ya kasam se and nothing like forever relationship and no mention of that in promo.

swati

aashyagh thumbnail
Pia: Had it coming but very unfair to the kid. Sorry don't approve at all of what Munna did, he should have put her in the outhouse till the kid was born, take the kid away and put it up for adoption (if he couldn't accept it) and then chuck out Pia. Have a feeling that Ranveer-Raashi would have adopted it as someone suggested in a fanfic.

***I agree Pri, for a moment Jai didnt think about the baby and he disowned the baby too! But dont u think keeping her even for few more months would hv been more dangerous and Jai knows that she can go to any extent 😡 ! We are only thinking that his act was not correct as baby is innocent, but how can u believe a person and take risk? This is just my POV
555W59 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: fsam

Yet every time Bani did that for the reptile she was critized (could not stop myself from pointing that out.)

Farah, I am all for billo throwing munna out of the house and haraunging him for his mistakes. Where I feel billo failed as a mother is that she never asked munna how he made the msitake and why, she performed his funeral rites, cursed him to kingdom come and held him responsible for bani's miscarriage. We are all for parents pointing out children's mistakes and punishing them fairly.

Bani never punished Pia for any of her mistakes and hence created a monster convinced of her rights of entitlement. Pia today said she does not know why she is being punishedd. Bani is the extreme of billo where she never took Pia to task.