Fabulous update Maari

It was just awesome
😃
Thanks Heytal! 😳
Oh my! This Raya is something!😆
Aate hain Maan par attack😲
Aw! I can so visualize Maan between a shake and a nod😉
Geet his savior😳
Ab not everyone is sweet like Geet. Maan had to deal with her shararti sister too. 😆
Raya on mission Maaneet
Her antennae signalling an alert😆
Poor Geet trying hard to keep her blush in check
But Alas!!!!

And Maan feeling embarrassed that his first impression is ruined and his Saali caught him offguard🤢
Poor Maan! 😆
Loved the talk between Zaara and Geet about the way Raya and Zynah got along so well instantly and Zaara like typical elder sister liking that her sister has finally found a friend. These small things really hold so much importance in ones life😊
Yes, such little things are what life is comprised of...
Maan doing two jobs together one practicing and another keeping a watch on Geet and Neil😆
Improving his reflexes! 😆
Neil😡 cheapo hitting on Raya
and Maan's protective side takes over and loved the way he shunned Neil off
Geet scared with change in events but controls any further damage
Maan angry but loved the way Geet calms him down😳
Now people like Neil do exist and try to take advantage of the situation as well...
Maan would listen to Geet, won't he? 😳
Glad to see that Raya gets along well with all so instantly and her presence has made the whole atmosphere more lively and easy😊
Unlike Geet, Raya is more open and friendly and that's what worked in the favour of the situation. 😊

Geet and Maan get some time alone a mere night walk but still means much more. Maan's concern for Raya, Geet reassuarance to him regarding the changes in his family post the wedding and Geet's self acceptance that Maan is special to her😳
A thing as simple as a night walk, when shared with people you like becomes precious. 😳

Raya is one atom bomb yaar
she read Geet's diary and shamelessly accepting the same😉
Poor Geet buri phasi
Raya's mischievousness begins with her sister. 😆
Maan-Raya talk or say Raya smartly grills Maan about what he feels for Geet
She accepts him as a friend😊
So the eyes and smile are attractive!
As a sister, Raya wanted to make sure how good Maan is for Geet and that's what she did.
Mehendi was a simple but a special affair afterall Maaneet single out on the same design which eventually adorns Geet's palms😳
Their choice would be same. 😳
Finally Geet does wear her favorite pink lehenga😉😆
Loved the way u described her look I could actually relate to the HP outfit and look of hers
Pics bhi laga deti Maari😳
It wasn't her favourite when she wore it. 😆
Actually, that is the exact lehenga I imagined while writing this but I didn't want to put pictures so everyone was free to imagine it the way they liked. I'm surprised you picked what was in my mind. 😃
Maaneet moment 😎
Geet ke lehenga, sarees and chunri's Maan ke saamne hi dhoka de jaate hain😉
Maan all lost in her and Geet checking him out
Kaash aaj bhi Ayush clicked a pic😛
Handsome Maan and Gorgeous Geet😳
Geet ke lehenge, saree aur chunri conspire in bringing the two together every time. 😉
Iss baar toh ye wish ek wish hi hai. But the oicture is captured in their hearts and minds. 😳
Loved the quiet moment between Maaneet at the venue
Maan has let go of his reservations and Geet has put down her guards
Maan having a look at her henna adorned palms
Geet doesn't restrain either
Slowly and steadily their relation is progressing😊
Yes, he has let go of his reservations and she has put her guards down for now. It's probably the atmosphere that has goaded them into progressing a bit. 😳
Raya teasing Geet 😆
This song seriously compliments Maaneet😳
That's why I chose it for them. 😳
Yay! Onir and I guessed it right
Thank God puchka nahi hua
Yayy!! 😆
Geet witnessing Maan's family's emotional moments
Maan eases her discomfort and also notices how emotional she is...

The wedding scene took my heart away
Munda all set to get it all right before the dinner date😛
He claims his right on her even without making it evident
Maan gifts her a bracelet and Geet finally accepts it
There has been so much change in their equation since she came to KH😊
Yes, I told someone earlier that the wedding and the stay at KH would be improtant for them and now their equation has changed from what it was earlier..
He doesn't let go of her hand and her dupatta perfectly hiding their special bond😳
The scene where Maan holds his Mom on one side and Geet on the other said volumes.
Two people who mean a world to him!
Exactly! The people who hold the most importance to him were within his proximity.
Geet finally accepts that Maan is special!!!
She had to! 😳
This was the best part in the whole wedding😊

Tonight, I have realised and accepted the fact that Maan means more to me than just a mere friend. He is special, very special. And there is no more running away from this fact, no matter what happens in the future.
Glad you liked it Heytal! 😳
Geet wears Maan's gift for the reception and Maan beaming with happiness that she did😃

Raya discloses Maaneet first meeting facts
Maan hurt that Geet laughed at him but like sensing his pain Geet sternly demands that Raya discloses the exact truth and eases the situation infact clearing a lot😉
Geet wouldn't want to hurt anyone, let alone Maan so she cleared it all out.
Time to go back
Loved how Ayush, Anaya, Zynah and Maan come to spend some time with Raya, so thoughtful yet touching😳

Raya-Geet convo was so direct and liked that Geet didn't pretend but confided her feelings honestly.
She also didn't deny her future with Maan leaving it to the Almighty and I am sure he will surely weave a beautiful future for them together
😃
That was a sisters' heart-to-heart talk and it was meant to be truthful and straighforward.
Sometimes, what we think or plan may not be what has been planned by HIM for us. We just have to be patient and keep believing until we get what we desire...
Maan gifts Raya a photo frame to treasure their moments and memories😊

Maaneet part to meet again😳
Yes. They will meet again. 😊
Superb written Maari
👏 👏 👏
From describing all the wedding sequences to the venue,decorations etc to their outfits, looks and their special moments.
Maaneet moments so well weaved in together, how Maan goes out of his way to make Geet and Raya feel at home, protects Raya to how Geet is so alert about Maan specially when Raya is teasing and laughing around and makes amends immediately that Maan is not hurt.
Thank you so much Heytal! I was very nervous with this chapter for multiple reasons and it's a relief to know I haven't made a bharta of it all. 😳
Just hoping that Geet's Mom understands her love for Maan and maybe Raya can help😕
Somewhere I am scared and apprehensive that Geet inorder to not hurt Maan doesn't actually end up hurting him
Geet's mother and her take on all of this has not yet been disclosed much. I can't really tell yet what role - if any - she has to play here.
Let's just hope that isn't the case, let's hope Geet doesn't hurt Maan...
Thanks for the lovely and long update
fianlly I could comment
How long no idea😆
🤗
Thanks for the long and lovely comment Heytal! 🤗

mayyo thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: farzu3008

superb awesome update. u described each ceremony so beautifully. thnks for such a long update.

Thank you so much! 😊
mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: ammu5

congo... loved da update

Thanks! Glad you liked it! 😊
mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: .ramya-gurtian.

thats such a looonnggg n cute update
awww love is in the air ❤️
raya is soo cute n bubbly
n she guessed abt maan geet 😉
and luved all those ceremonies shaadi part n all
u wrote them perfect ❤️
n maans gift to geet awww its soo cute 😳
Neil i hate him 😡🤢
Now again all back to normal life.. raya back to her town and maaneet back to college!! and examss!!
now time for the date may b aftr exams bfr geet leave 😳
waiting
update soon

I know it was too long. 😆
Thank you so much! It is a relief knowing that I didn't overdo or write the ceremonies in an offensive way. 😊
Hmm... Date time now! 😳

Thanks for your words! 😊
mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: -jaanleva-

Reserved! 😊

edit:

There's a lot I want to say about this FF but I'll be here all night if I start my essay 😆
All in all this is such a sweet, simple story about two souls who fall in love and I've always been a fan of how innocent and straightforward it's been. I've always had a soft spot for this romantic Maan but now Geet has finally acknowledged her feelings and they're somewhat together, hoorah!

Hats off to you for what has been a thoroughly enjoyable story so far, I look forward to reading more 😳

You don't need to write an essay when you can so well convey what you want to say in just a few words. (I learnt that in O-levels. 😆)

Thank you Fozia! I'm really glad to know I could make it enjoyable so far. I hope I can keep it this way till the end of the story. 😳
mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: dqno1

The very Geet that is standing here and you thought was a hallucination😆😆...Are your imaginations always so vivid...😳😳

Raya, muaah... what a cheeky saali Maan has...😆

Poor Maan! 😆

Yes I want to know too what else you have imagined... he he...😳😳

Well... He's not ready to tell that. 😆

Geet ko bhi nahi choda Raya ne...

Aise kaise chhod deti! 😆

===

Maan protecting Raya from Neil was so cute. I think people use weddings as an excuse to get close... Neil was just chance marring..😡

Yes, people think mauq hai toh chnace maar lete hain! That disgusts me! 🤢

But when Maan is there, why fear? 😳

___

Raya is adorable about the "your" Maan stuff.

Oye hoye... the night walk so cute.. I love doing this .. Let's hope they repeat it.

If they don't, open the chapter twenty and reread the portion pretending that they've repeated it. 😆

Raya breaking the ice with Maan... offering friendship and also doing some jasoosi, trying to find what he thinks of Geet. Munda just blurts out in defense. Haiyee...😳

She had to become jasoos for her sister. And it was worth it, wasn't it? 😳

The mehendi design choice being similar .. I object to Raya holding his hand and dragging him down... Geet ka hai... leave him alone... saali aadhi gharwali... 😆😆

It wasn't Raya who held the hand and dragged him down. It was Anaya. 😆

The takkar of all might takkars.. haiyee I went into dreamland there for a while...

Could just visualize it... Me, I mean Geet 😉, ... kya nazarein hain... loved it..

You were visualising yourself with Maan in that might takkar? And somebody calls me Maan-chipku! 😆

Gorgeous... haiyee...complimenting and all Maan... sudhar gaya...😆

Sudharna toh tha warna jootey khata. Avi se. 😆

Mehndi hand holding.. kya kehne☺️... superb.. I think mehendi as a bridal ritual is just for this purpose.. to find a name, hold the hand...☺️

BUT, she wasn't the bride and he wasn't the groom and there was no name in her hand. Come back to reality. 😆

Iss pal mein hoon, I love that song..

Me too! Shika reminded me of it while I was searching for some songs. 😃

The emotional moment when Maan's mother was missing her father brought a lump to my throat. Luckily Geet came in and Maan could divert his mother.

It is at such happy occasions that we miss the ones who aren't with us anymore...

The red salwar suit got the reaction from Maan that I wanted. Wow. She did look fab in that one.

The gift before the wedding part was beautifully written. They witnessed the wedding holding hands😳 and Maan had his arm around his mother too👏. I like that about him. The chivalry, the protectiveness👏👏.

Thank you! 😳

He witnessed the wedding holding the two people he holds most precious... 😳

Raya and Geet's conversation was a bit sad for me. I hate things to end but such is life.

C'est la vie!

There is a practicality about Geet, when she says she does not want to tell him now. I hate as well as admire that sentiment. Practical to me is the nails on the blackboard for you. It forces people to curtail themselves which means they are not being true to themselves.
You've said it really well! Practical for one person might not be reasonable enough for the other.
Hope she pops out of this practical box and does not leave my hero alone.
Hope is all we have!

Loved the update. Super duper long length works for me.

I'm glad! I think long chapters work for me too! 😆

Waiting for more soon.

Thanks for updating..

🤗

Thanks for being here! 🤗

mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: saf24

Gosh this update was such a treat and well worth the wait. It was simply beautiful and I loved every bit of it. Fantastic job as always. Adored the moments between Maan and Geet

I'm relieved I could make it worth the wait! Thanks for your encouraging words! 😳
mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Craziest_MG

beautiful update dear.

Thank you! 😊
mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: spvd

part 19
awesome part dear...
Raya is too good...
and she knows about Maan and Geet and also why Geet is maintaining distance...
cont soon dear...

Thank you! 😊
Yep, she knows about them two and Geet did tell her why she wants to maintain her distance from Maan...
mayyo thumbnail

Originally posted by: divya22

superb part...
loved it...

Thank you! 😳