this is awesome N perfect
slowly khushi is blown by arnav
i really want them together as chamkili and nannav soon
cant wait
arjuhi5 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesome khushi is jealouse😉 waiting for there past to reavel...
update soon...
khwaishfan thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 9
hi congrats on the new thread! Thanks 4 da pm n fab update! Well written! pls try n update Maaneet SS !Thanks
Barkah thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Wow... Fabulous & Awesome update
Love it
Waiting for the next update
Manan-Pani4eva thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 7

Happy 2nd Anniversary IPPKND!

Chapter 21

Warning Some mature content😳

Standing near the middle of the Raizada mansion Arnav waited for his Chamkili to show up. Every now and again someone came and shook his hand and began chatting to him but his eyes remained near the door. Akash saw Payal turn up and moved towards her. Admiring her in her Indian purple sari he came whispered near her.

"You look hot!" he said unabashedly.

"Thanks" she blushed.

"Anyway let me introduce you to my family"

One by one Akash introduced to the Raizada family. Eventually he bought her near Arnav.

"Bro meet my girlfriend aka your fianc PA!"

Arnav raised his eyebrow. "Your fast!" he said not believing how their relationship had developed so quickly.

"Anyway bro I'm going to show Payal round our house hmmm?" he winked at his bro and left him with his mouth agape.

He sighed envying Akash. He was holding Payal's hand and walking off.

*How lucky Akash is...being with the girl he loves...and look at me I have my Chamkili in front of me and all I got is a fake engagement and some meaningless acting...*

Arnav looked at the thousand lights his Di had decorated their house with. Red and white roses were hanging everywhere. And the twinkling diya's in and around his pool.

Shyam came and saw Arnav all lost in his thoughts.

"Saale Saab things can't be that bad?" he joked.

"Hmmm?" he said coming back to reality.

"I mean its diwali today so cheer up...Rani saiba has done this for you"

Anjali came in a gold sari looking really pretty. "Yes Chotey you never appreciate my efforts"

"No Di everything is good as usual"

Nani came and met all her family wishing them happy diwali.

"Chotey everyone is here...but Mr Gupta and his family isn't here"

"Don't worry Nani ji Nannav is already counting the seconds for Khushi ji,...don't worry Na I mean Arnav sabar ka pal meeta hota hainnn(The fruit of patience is sweet)"

"Really?" said Arnav irritated.

"Really!" said NK pointing towards the door. Arnav looked in that direction.

*Rabba Vey*

"Oh my God!" said NK mesmerised by Khushi looking red hot in a sari.

Arnav without realising moved towards her and she looked uncomfortable with his gaze. Her breathing started going shallow and she could hear her heart double the pace. Taking long strides he came near her and turned his gaze at Mr Gupta and Samita Devi.

"Namaste aunty uncle" he joined his hands. She looked at him shocked that he had called her parents uncle and aunty.

He touched their feet and they gave them their blessings happily. One by one all of them met each other. Khushi took a peek at Arnav and he saw her looking. She looked away and began pushing her fringe back.

"Khushi ji how do you like my arrangements?" said Anjali proudly.

"Ummm Di they are amazing! You done them?"

"Yes with the help of Indian touch" joked Anjali. They both giggled and talked. Suddenly Khushi felt someone look at her. She turned to her right and saw Arnav looking. But unlike her he never looked away. She quickly put her back to him.

*Why is he looking at me like that for?* she questioned with a slight twist to her lips.

Arnav got angry that she had turned her back to him. He was about to march up to her that NK sabotaged him.

"Arnav mere bhai...where you going? Oh ah Khushi ji...don't you want to spend some time with me?" he said pouting his face.

"Shut up NK!" Said Arnav. As he gazed towards the hallway he saw Akash and Payal holding each other's hands and talking. He looked towards Khushi and found that she was not there. He wondered where she had gone.

Khushi started to get bored with just talking to everyone she looked around and saw a pool area all full of tea lights and roses bushes surrounding the pool area. Her 100 watt smile appeared. She quickly slipped through the double doors and began admiring the scenery.

She sat down near the tea lights and remembered her sweet childhood memory of diwali.

***Flashback***

Nannav and Chamkili near a pond area in her house. Sitting there they were making the diya's float.

"Chamkili my mum has put thousands near our swimming pool area..want to see?"

"Really?! I love these lights! But I can't go Nannav mum said not to go to your house"

"Shall I ask aunty?"

"No she will hit me for telling you...so please don't tell her" she pleaded.

"Okay but when I get bigger I will get you this much lights and we could play together"

Chamkili clapped and started smiling.

***Flashback ended***

Khushi smiled remembering Nannav and all the promises he made. *Nannav I trusted your promises and hope you remember them too...I wish you were here with me*

Khushi took her sandals off and began dipping her feet in the pool area. Sometimes playfully splashing the water. As she smiled and played, Arnav noticed her through the glass doors. He looked at her and walked towards the area.

She lifted her sari a little and began making whooping noise while dipping her feet. He smiled and remembered her doing that when they were little.

"Khushi Kumari Gupta if you stopped playing like little girls can we go?" said Arnav in his usual sarcastic tone. Khushi looked back shocked and quickly took her feet out. She seemed a little embarrassed.

"What were you doing?" he said playfully.

"Ummmh nothing...just...was...seeing if your pool water is hot or cold"

"Oh really?" he tilted his face. "Ok come on lets go" he turned to leave.

"OUCHHH" She said loudly. He rushed back to her.

"What happened?"

"My feet" she held onto her leg. As he bent down he saw a big thorn stuck to her feet. Damn! He forgot to clear the thorns he had taken off the roses. He tried to touch her feet but she moved back. He looked at her feeling uncomfortable and took her hand and put it on the recliner chair so she could use it for support.

Her breathing began to get shallow when he went around seeing her foot she had turned backwards. He put his hand around her ankle and she closed her eyes. The thorn was stuck on her foot. She was breathing in pain. He looked up feeling bad it was his fault she was hurt.

"Khushi thora dard hoga"(it will hurt a little) she looked back at him.

"Arnav leave it" she said fearing him taking it out suddenly.

"Khushi...relax trust me" she looked back at him. Then turned away scrunching her eyes.

He held the upper part of her foot and lowered his lips towards the thorn. She felt his breath and lips on her foot. She closed her eyes tightly. Taking the thorn between his lips he pulled it out.

"Ouch!" she winced and turned to look at him and then her foot. The thorn was in his mouth and her foot was bleeding. He threw the thorn out of his mouth in the bin and helped her sit down on the recliner.

"Wait" he said sternly. He came back with a first aid box. Pushing her sari back he put her heel on his thigh. He began applying TCP and then plastered her foot.

"Owww" she said with the sting of the TCP.

"Tum teek ho?" (You ok?) he said concerned. She nodded her head.

Khushi looked on amazed at Arnav Singh Raizada doing this for her. He closed the box and went back to put it back.

Khushi stood there looking at him not even saying a word. He looked at her and walked off.

*Arnav please don't go!* he looked back and saw Khushi silent. *I heard her call me* he thought.

*Arnav ruk jao mere paas*(Stay here with me)

[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lbrxvC_g99M [/YOUTUBE]

Labon ko labon pe sajao, kya ho tum muje ab batao, tor do khud ko tum bahon main meri bahon main meri bahon meri bahon main...(Decorate your lips unto mine, now tell me what you are, let yourself be broken in my arms)

This time he looked back he saw her fidgeting with her feet and hands. She was looking down. He remembered Samita Devi's words.

"Beta...from now on our daughter is yours so look after her. I know she is obstinate and seems aggressive but under that layer she is a sensitive and girl yearning for love..."

Tere ehsason main, beege lamhaton main mujko duba tashnagi si hain, teri adao se dilkash khatao se, inn lamhon main zindagi si hain, haya ko zara bhool jao, meri hi tara pesh aao, kho bi do khud ko tum, raaton main meri raaton main meri raton main...(In your feelings and drenched in these moments I feel a sort of thirst of desire, with your charms and striking mistakes I find a life in these moments, forget your shyness and treat me just I do, lose yourself in these nights)

A whiff passion over took him and he began moving like he was on a spell. Looking up she saw a desire in his eyes she had never seen before. His eyes became dark and refused to blink. Khushi clutched her pallu and began moving backwards, hoping, praying he would stop in his tracks.

He never stopped.

She walked back not knowing what was going to happen next. He stared at her and took steps towards her. He cornered her to the wall. She looked at the wall corner behind.

Tere jazbaaton mein mehki si saason mein, Yeh to mehek Sangali si hai, Dil ki panahon mein bekhri si aahon mein, Sone ki khwasish jagi si hai, Chehre se chehra chupao, Sene ki dhadkan suno, Dekh lo khud ko tum, Annkhon mein meri ankhon main meri ankhon main(In Your emotions and perfumed breaths, there is a sandalwood smell, in the comfort of your heart, in your broken signs, I feel a desire to sleep, hide your face with a face, make me hear your heartbeat, see yourself in my eyes)

Then she looked back into his lava brown eyes. She tried to move and he put his arm against the wall to stop her. Feeling helpless she froze. Her fringe fell over her eyes.

He carefully moved it back. She half closed her eyes with his touch.

He cupped her face with his arms and then loosened his grip. His eyes darted to her quivering lips.

It seemed her whole body was shivering. She looked into his eyes and then looked down hyperventilating.

Labon ko Labon pe sajao
Kya ho tum mujhe abb batao
Labon ko Labon pe sajao
Kya ho tum mujhe abb batao

Her lips quivering with anticipation invited him to kiss her. He touched her lips with his thumb gently and then lowered to reach them. As he moved and angled his mouth., Khushi began thinking of Nannav. Her eyes widened and she pushed him away.

"How dare you! This is not right! I can't" she began saying holding her mouth dreading the fact she was going to allow him to kiss her.

Arnav stood there shocked at the fact about what he was about to do and then at her reaction. She quickly ran to stop him from stopping her in further.

He stood there for a while and then joined the party.

Khushi came back trying to act normal.

"Dad lets go home" she said trying to sound calm.

"Why what's wrong beta?" he said concerned.

"Nothing it's getting late"...she noticed Arnav back. He looked at her with anger.

"What nonsense"

"Khushi I need to talk to you" he said gritting his teeth.

She ignored him and Mr Gupta left them to talk.

"I said Khushi I need to talk to you" she turned her back. This time he grabbed her by the wrist and took her to the hallway and pinned her to the wall.

"Arnav" she said struggling.

"How many times I told you don't turn your back on me when I'm talking"

"I said leave me" she tried to wriggle out of his grip. He pressed his hands further.

"Khushi why did you push me...? You wanted it to happen as much as I wanted to...ANSWER ME" He roared.

"I did not want anything...if you remember this engagement is fake not real...how could you..? Please don't get close to me..I won't be able to handle it"

His eyes darkened.

"Khushi am I not worthy of you? You think Khushi Kumari Gupta is a big shot and Arnav Singh Raizada is not?"

"I didn't say that"

"SO WHAT IS THE BLOODY DAMN REASON!" He fumed shaking her.

"It's not that...I AM IN LOVE WITH SOMEONE ELSE" She declared with tears rolling down her face. He looked at her and then asked.

"With who? I said who?" he said sounding annoyed.

"I can't tell you...I can't tell you..you wouldn't understand"

Seeing her sobbing he felt sorry for her. He let go of her hands. She looked at him and then turned running away. Her Payals making twinkling noises. He stood there knowing he was the reason why she couldn't let herself go. He smiled and wished her.

"Happy Diwali Chamkili".

Next day at the office Khushi immersed herself with the show again. She did not want to be reminded of the diwali incident. She tried to keep interacting with Arnav to a minimum. He realised that and tried to start a conversation.

"Khushi I'm sorry about last night...it shouldn't have happened.."

"Don't worry it's all forgotten..." she said brushing it aside.

"Cool...Khushi we need to finalise all the preparations we just got a few days to go"

"Of course..." Arnav was about to leave that Khushi stopped him.

"Arnav, you are good guy..any girl will be happy with you but it's not me...I don't know if due to the close proximity it happened but I do trust you...And I hope we can still be friends after we finish the project"

Arnav nodded half laughing in his head. But what saddened him was that soon they will finish the show and he will be back in his Raizada Designs office. Without Khushi.

"Of course Hitler Gupta" he smirked.

"Good Laad Governor!" she chuckled.

She lay in her bed in a white satin nightie with a Mills and Boons book. As she read the romantic novel she began getting flashbacks of the near kiss with Arnav. She shuddered and then thought how would have felt to be kissed by him.

*Khushi you cannot think about him like that..it's wrong* she thought. Her mobile rang.

Looking at it she said. "Withheld number?" her eyes looked narrowed.

"Hello?" she said. "Hello?"

"Chamkili" a voice said dimly.

"Sorry?" she asked in case she got it wrong.

"Chamkili...it's me Nannav" he said softly. Khushi felt her breath stop.

"Nannav? You are Nannav.."

"Yes Chamkili...I have found you at last!" he said sounding content.

"But how...do I know it's definitely you?" she said half excited but half controlling herself.

"Chamkili...do you remember when I promised you that when I get older I will buy you lots of tea lights for diwali?"

She got up shocked and then convinced she began talking.

"Nannav...can we meet?" she asked eagerly.

"No...you use to like playing hide and seek with me didn't you? Now it's my turn...Chamkili I have been right in front of you for such a long time but you didn't recognise me...I even know you are engaged..."

"Nannav that was to buy time to find you...I promise...I been waiting for you for a very long time" she said feeling guilty.

"I know that...but to find me you will have to recognise me..because I am in front of you most of the times...now the ball is in your court to find me because I found you long time ago"

He cut the call and she began wondering who could it be? She knew she had to find him. If he was in front of her it wouldn't be too difficult she thought.

Precap; The show gets under way

Thank you for the previous comments and likes. Yes please press like and comment and I am loving all your comments especially the long ones! Anyone reserving please re post so I don't miss your comment.

Previous:Chapter 20

Next:Chapter 22

Edited by Mahi-Maan - 12 years ago
.Sandal. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Res

Edited

I m first again *bangra dance*
Well well well too sleepy so dnt expect longer comment.

Lovethe update.
Arnav man dnt be lazy
Kab say puppy lenay ke koshish kar rahay ho ek puppy nahi lei ja rahi tum say how will u...ahem ahem. Lol.

Well that was hot passionate scene. I remember diwali scene awww i wnt ipk back *sigh*

Woaahh last part was fab he is calling her. Woaahhhtl that means now its her turn to find him out.

Nice precap update soon plzz
Edited by srahs - 12 years ago
sarunsashasingh thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Res.

Amazing n superb update, seems like ur in a good mood providing us updates after updates. 😛

So khushi was about across the line with Arnav.

And I think she will find out that Arnav is her nannav . 😉
Edited by sondaryalakshmi - 12 years ago
the_notebook thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
Awh
It was a awesome update like usual, Nadia:D

Poor Arnav-Khushi:/

Please update soon if possible:D

Take care

<3
ILoveFF thumbnail