anandi no more looks like mahaan

leavesandwaves thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Anandi nowadays does not look like mahaan anymore. She looks like an ordinary soul with a good heart. A wife who loves her husband dearly, a bahu who is trying to please her in laws. Even her career or passion has taken a backseat for the present.

Jagya no more looks like a selfish creature caring for the pleasures of city life. Life has taught him very hard lessons. He is able to empathise with simple village folk and trying his best to understand ways to help them, to be with them

Shiv was always cool and always tries to understand circumstances and things. even if he loses his cool, he makes amends. As a Collector he solved many problems, but let us see as a brother can he handle the hot headed Sanchi?

Edited by leavesandwaves - 12 years ago

Nandita_Siddian thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
@tm i am totally agreed with you and totally convinced with the idea of theBv...But some more thing i want to see

1..Anandi is no more mahan...but she should concentrate in her career with her family.
2.Transformation of jagdish is very good message for our society...but i will be more happy if they will show the same type of transformation within gouri rather than to show the stupid sanchi and over brilliant ganga.

3.Shiv is always a very casual,cool, practical and understanding character for me...so there is no need to change his character...only want to see some new horizon in his career...becoz he is shown as a IAS ...so Bv can show many good message through him too.
divine_ram thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nandita.jana

@tm i am totally agreed with you and totally convinced with the idea of theBv...But some more thing i want to see

1..Anandi is no more mahan...but she should concentrate in her career with her family.
2.Transformation of jagdish is very good message for our society...but i will be more happy if they will show the same type of transformation within gouri rather than to show the stupid sanchi and over brilliant ganga.

3.Shiv is always a very casual,cool, practical and understanding character for me...so there is no need to change his character...only want to see some new horizon in his career...becoz he is shown as a IAS ...so Bv can show many good message through him too.

I agree with you. Anandi should start a career soon. The best way is to show both anandi shiv work on some social cause or problem in udaipur.
Secondly gauri should be redeemed for her mistakes and show a good example to the society as she was a balika vadhu in her childhood.
The most stupid track is saanchi falling for jagya.
The progression on Ganga is shown way too fast without any impact. Even yesterday examination scene was OTT and not very effective.
purvim thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Anandi anandi rahi kaha ki Mahan Najar aaye😔 kyunki total mein woh baat nahi hai Jo pratusha mein thi.
Sudharies thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Micro Phobia Contest Participant Thumbnail + 8
Anandi is not a mahaan, instead J and Ganga have replaced her.
Coming to Ansh professional life, Both Anandi and Shiv's career seems stagnant,
Why Anandi is shown a good wife and DIL at home, she could be involved in anything worthwhile rather just impressing her MIL and SIL.
There should be some progress in it as both have great reputation as a collector and a sarpanch.
Jagya's character has redeemed then why not Gauri, her character should be brought back.
If DS, J can turn around why this indifference to Gauri alone.
I think Jagya and Ganga are only friends I don't see any romantic interest between them.
So, instead of making SaJa Union, make a Jagya&Gauri reunion.

libsrocks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
anandi should not even try to act mahaan because whenever she does that it irritates me because fails and makes herself look more like a impractical fool than mahaan...and she should quickly make plans to start her career because shiv may soon leave udaipur also

i like the change in jagya's character but i wish it would not have been so instant...little bit of previous behaviour would have surfaced than it would not be so bad because such bad behaviours are sometimes hard to go but i think they are not focussing on jagya's past behaviour because he does not have much reason to do so...he was always kind towards other and family and now since anandi is not around him he does not feel jealous or painful

shiv is completely a different person out of all BV characters...he defines perfection in as a lover and husband but needs to more sensitive about his family (specially mother)...saanchi may be hot headed and ill mannered but she usually controls her tongue in front of her brother so it would not be so difficult for shiv to control her...the only problem is anandi who will surely try to act mahaan and again come b/w brother-sister...hope shiv gives her an hearfull for lying to her family about dress
Edited by libsrocks - 12 years ago
leavesandwaves thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Jagya, ganga dont act like mahaans. They just go about their business in a normal way. While anandi used to look heavy, talk heavy and behave heavy. That made her unbearable.and CVs and director also must share the blame. They tried to make anandi mahaan and she ended up looking like a caricature.
642126 thumbnail
Funny people talk of Anandi's career whereas Shiv himself seems to have put his career on backburner. He's just returned from HM recently but still keeps taking leave from work and is also ready to rush back home the moment Anandi calls.

This is not how dutiful IAS officers work! Or is he becoming like other typical mastikhor bureaucrats now? Jab marzi chhutti lo, jab chahe ghar aake baith jao! Kursi ki shaan hai!