Episode 251 Discussion: 20th April 2013

-MAS- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Episode 251 Discussion: 20th April 2013

Welcome to the Episode discussion thread which we call as Viewer's and Reader's Respite. That's very apt, don't you think ? 😉. And that proves our objective.

Objective behind the thread is
  1. It helps in keeping the forum clean without much litter. People just need to fall in a habit.
  2. We can have it like breathers at first followed by analysis.
  3. It also helps like-minded souls and pals bond and gel together to drop in their thoughts for themselves as breathers and for their friends as a peep into the episode and for others to post their reviews.
  4. And those from different time-zones, who do not get to watch the episode at this time of telecast (Indian 8:30 PM), without any worry to trace or keep track of all their buddy's posts, they can come here, read with leisure and later post their analysis after watching it from their Time zones.

Note for Newcomers to this thread.
Extremist thoughts and moralizing thoughts are not welcome over this thread. It is entertainment show we are watching. The channel calls their programs as entertainment and we are watching the show. Discussions are welcome in light hearted and in realistic manner. Moral policing is not appreciated. We do not want to feel stifled into that kind of atmosphere here.

There are several other social welfare sites that are there to discuss the genuine issues. If for some reason, it is felt that social concerns have to be addressed and ethical and moral responsibility needs to be exercised for watching entertainment, then; certainly the forum is an open place to create separate ATs and build up that kind of propaganda.

Please heed to this as direct request and conditional requirement to participate in this thread. Strong words such as psychopaths unless used in show, need not be used to instigate riotous atmosphere or start sermonizing.

POINTERS for Writing/Posting of your reviews and thoughts over this EDT
  1. Do not litter the thread with chit-chat conversations. A little is permitted to have the friendly atmosphere, but when you feel like chatting more, it is desired you take your conversation with your buddies to alternate venues like chat clubs, pm mode etc.
  2. Quoting Policy: It is desired that people refrain from single, double, triple and multiple quoting of posts on a repetitive basis. They can pick out the parts that they like to quote as opposed to quoting the entire post. It is often seen that we have to scroll through the pages when all they have done is quoting and more quoting with one line response to the actual post. IF has a rule that more than three times quoting is not allowed. But nowadays as people read IF posts over phone, it is preferred that people do not quote longer posts and just extract the portions of the post that they like to respond to and if they still find it relevant to their thought process then get the entire quoted text.
  3. Regulate the font size. Keep remembering that. It is really not pleasing to see big bolded letters for no special reason.
  4. The thread becomes a mess when you give your review and do not REST for sometime until others have posted. Please understand, respites or reviews; once or twice are good for few pages...don't make a regular chat thread with your reiterating/whining/complaining on the same point. For the online readers, the thread becomes unpleasant read. There is a separate Complaints thread in Main Forum.
  5. When episodic content is emotional, take a deep breath, give a good lengthy review; that acts as your vent in one single post...and make an exit to calm down your nerves if you still are possessed by only what you've seen.

For those who cannot watch can have the Live/Written Updates.
Today's LU from : Armu4eva
  • There are various other threads all over the forum. Please check out those as well. This is just one choice out of so many.
  • Readers are encouraged to post links of other members posts which had been "delightful read" towards analysis of episodic event/s or character analysis. It becomes an easy navigation in the myriad of posts and pages and can easily be overlooked.
  • The link to present day ED thread is always provided in the previous one discussed.Those who participated in previous thread can go to my posts and check the previous thread to get access to new link.

Cheers,
-MAS-

-MAS- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Episode 251 Discussion - EOD summary

CVs to Viewers: Triangle hai Per Villain ke saat Nahin. Yeh Triangle hai Ahankaar, Dil aur Muhabbat ke beech-Suniye RK ki zubaani

Events of the Episode
  1. RK continues with his triangular Filmy story, with heroine spending her time between Hero and Villain, until the time Hero really gets frustrated and helplessly asks heroine, whom does she love? Heroine was going to answer when Villain comes and aim gun at Hero's temple. He ends the story with quite a build-up with end being Hero shot dead. Madhu and Bittuji look scared. RK asks Bittuji to go to a writer to develop the story informing himm that the concept is based on the real life incident.
  2. After Bittuji leaves, RK bares his heart to Madhu. He shows her how she brought in Sultan into their private relationshio of Ishq, Junoon and Mohabbat. He tells her that after his revenge, he sees that she is totally indifferent to him and is moving on, moved on with Sultan whereas he is totally affected by her in every manner, as she has conquered him body and mind. His heart instead of giving heart-beat says Madhu-Madhu. MAdhu listens to it all, but is giving inscrutable looks. He goes on to tell her that when he saw her with Sultan, he had the urge to use his gun just like Sultan with only difference being unlike Sultan, he would have wished to kill Madhu for deceiving him in love followed by shooting himself for having killed her. He tells her that later he thought deeply on the matter and laid aside those morbid thoughts as he knew, she loved him only and only he had the right to love and desire her. That even if he loves her or not, she will always be his, forever and cannot belong to anyone. RK hugs her forcibly and Madhu is giving disgusting looks.
  3. RK recovers a little bit after that. Walking away from MAdhu he reminds her that in principle, villains always have to take the defeat from heroes. He also asks her to call her Mother and ask her not to send Sultan as her bodygaurd or well-wisher.
  4. RK gives an interview to a reporter where he declares that him and his wife Madhu are back together. Later in the studio, he finds that Madhu is missing. Observes that Madhu has left her phone behind. He says he knows where Madhu must have gone and rushes to Chawl.
  5. There at Chawl, Trishna is trying to contact Madhu and sees to her luck that Madhu is actually walking back to Chawl. She intercepts her and asks her what's going on. She asks him is she is back with RK as Dips informed her. Madhu tells her the events and how RK took Madhu forcibly with him to his house. Trishna asks Madhu is she has forgiven RK. Madhu says no and that she just couldn't get out from there. She asks Trishna to trust her and also take care of their mother in her absence. Trishna promises her support.
  6. RK barges into Chawl, and knocks the Maliks door calling for Madhu aloud. Padmini opens the door. RK asks where is Madhu to which Padmini replies that she is with you at shoot. RK says she was with him and now gone missing from studio. Padmini does not look concerned. RK is surprised that Padmini is not upset when he gave the news of her daughter missing and he suspects her answer, expresses it out and asks her if Madhu is with Sultan. He asks for Sultan's address, Trishna says, she doesn't know. RK asks Padmini to give Sultan's telephone number. Padmini is silent, then RK grabs Padmini's mobile and calls Sultan. Episode ends

Episode Reviews
Page 1 - war_is_peace, Angeena, SD, river123, iolahardy
Page 2 - pnars, PreetD, SD, war_is_peace, Soundarya22, zoya_naziya
Page 3 - MarathiMulgi, supercool3, Red_Opium, Soundarya22, SD, war_is_peace
Page 4 - ennishet, anastasia21, SD, pnars, thetelleroftale
Page 5 - PreetD, armummy, apolloartemis, lovehappiness, SD, war_is_peace, Red_Opium
Page 6 - himbin, blacklambo
Page 7 - SD, war_is_peace, river123, MarathiMulgi, Hi2life

Dialogues quoted - Page 7 - by SD
Edited by -MAS- - 12 years ago
war_is_peace thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
nice! loved the episode...since yesterday itself i was expecting to c 'the hug' in today's episode...just the way i had thot! reminds me of that day's hug wen madhu was upset with RK about mallik-padmini wedding! just wanted n it happened...RK is reaching the point of breakdown soon...n even sooner if madhu stays with him...
RK HAS completely lost his power to think...just so restless all the time! poor guy...but its a gud indication..

i found it very honest " main tumse pyaar karu ya na karu tum kisi aur se nahi kar sakti" maybe this kicked madhu to take the decision...also sultan's interference n rk's question of wat if he had been shot? has fueled madhu's decision in RK's direction...

i have high doubts that madhu will be at RK mansion!😆😆

LOL m jus happy that the story is moving!!!!😆😆

(padmini's acting in the last part was hilarious n not convincing at all!!)
m sure trishna knows where madhu is...n she has told padmini something not everything...

precap: now that madhu has made it clear from her side to sultan, i feel sultan bearable...cudn't handle all that school girl type blushing!!🤣
Edited by vd-rocks - 12 years ago
Angeena thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
What was that?

While I could understand that RK thought of his prem game as equal to Madhu's 4 slaps in terms of the hurt, pain caused that he expects Madhu to keep loving him regardless whether he loves Madhu or not had me outraged. About killing Madhu and then himself - I saw it as "agar meri nahin toh kisi aur ki bhi nahin." The rest was just .

RK was afraid that Madhu would contradict him so doesn't allow her to talk to the media instead he seems to be making plans for a party at Poison Ivy. All I can say is -- a very good choice of location.

Madhu leaves the studio, making RK & Bittooji believe that she has gone missing, and returns to the chawl. And in that time she has decided to give RK another chance. Woah! Talk about speed. Still I won't complain. I've been going crazy waiting for her to make a choice. Trishna will support her sister in all her paagalpan. Honestly, it was her reaction which was the most odd. Wonder what she tells Padmini? I'm pretty sure that Madhu is back at the mansion.

Precap -- Sultan I'm just going to keep my mouth shut.
Edited by Angeena - 12 years ago
war_is_peace thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
something else is also moving faster than u cud think...

madhu's phone! talented i must say!👏 reached all the way to the sets from the vanity van!🤣🤣

n nxt week 3 days again in this dirty grey shirt n xxxl anarkali??!!!😆😆

Edited by vd-rocks - 12 years ago
0-SD-0 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Was a good episode. But honestly, I could not guage what is Madhu thinking or going to do. I am totally CLUELESS. 😕

Madhu's lecture to RK is still pending. Sigh!!

• Thursday - Sultan and Madhu teach RK a lesson about his unmanly conduct
  • Friday - Madhu teaches Sultan a lesson for his interference and assumption
  • Saturday - RK teaches Madhu a lesson about her mixed signals
  • Monday - Sultan again will teach RK another lesson as to how to be a good husband
Madhu kab apna lesson RK ko degi ?❓

Lessons, Lies, Lessons, Break Rules😕

Rules are made to be broken.

What is the Rule here that has to be broken ?❓

How Not to be a Don ? Become a Marriage Counsellor🤓
How Not to Create Understanding ? Make more allies and turn all them into liers and be evasive.
How Not to be a good Hero ? Get Bashed all the time by exacerbating actions that cannot be understood by ordinary mortals. 😆

It is really a story of dysfunctional people but who have a very good hitch on life. They do know how to survive blows that life gives to them. 👍🏼

I will come back later with dialogues/conversations that seemed worth registering. 😉

ETA: Dialogues are on Page 7
Edited by 0-SD-0 - 12 years ago
river123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Madhu is up to something. She had her "thinking hat" expression on all the time RK was speaking - processing what she was seeing and hearing. Hearing RK equate the slaps to his ego with her heartbreak. She knows he loves her, and is obsessed by her. She loves him, but hasn't forgiven him in the least bit. She goes back to the chawl to regroup with Trishna, and then leaves. Noticed that she had a hardened, resolute expression today.

RK looking for a missing Madhu. She's probably back at RK mansion (knowing that RK will be running around crazily looking for her every other place but his home.)

Big question for me today is – so what's the strategy Madhu? Bring him to his knees, and then hit reset on the relationship?

PS: A fully clothed Sultan. Interesting grey zippered shirt, color-coordinated with his eyes. Found myself randomly wondering whether he does his shopping in Dubai.

The.Lannister thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
For me RK just turned mad today. He was always a lot away from normal, but her slaps are the same as his breaking her heart & then saying she has to love him regardless of whether he loved her or not???... Till yesterday I completely believed that RK loves her in his own twisted way but somehow today I felt she is just an ego issue for him.

And for how long will he keep Madhu with him with threats? Sometimes he injures himself now he is threatening to kill her first (because he thinks she is being unfaithful??) & then himself. Bas yaar! Enough already!🥱 This back & forth between "you are mine", "give us another chance", "i love you", "do you love me", "have you moved on already?", etc is very tiring!

I was so expecting Madhu to take forward his own story session & ask him some questions: Why is there a third guy in his story? Was it the heroines fault that a villain entered their lives or did the hero do something wrong? Or is it just the heroes MU? But alas...as usual she is quite when she MUST/ SHOULD/ COULD have spoken!

A point to be noted: When Trishna asks Madhu if she still loves RK, she doesnt answer her. Neither yes nor no. Dont know where they are going to take this.

Precap: Don giving more gyaan on pati patni rishta. And this from a guy who makes puppy eyes at another woman the same day he does his beloved wife's shraddh
pnars thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 3 Thumbnail + 6
Line of the day was "You slapped me, I slapped your heart and broke it"..something along those lines. What an equation! I guess, when she slapped him, his monstrous ego was bruised. It is so big, that his bruised ego = her broken heart.

Rest was OK. Trishna was surprisingly mature today, wonder if they're evolving her character? It was slightly nauseating to see poor old Bittuji kicked around like a football - just another day for him I suppose.

But mainly, Madhu remained as opaque as ever today. We got no insight into her brain. She looked stunned, upset, determined.
What is she thinking? What is she planning? Where did she go (probably RK Mansion)?

To seek the answers to these questions, watch next week.

My speculations -

1) She has asked her Didu to take care of her mother. So she's estimating/anticipating physical and probably mental separation from her mother for some time.

2) She realized from RK's monologue that while he does love her, his ego is the real haddi/third wheel/man/villain in their relationship, not Sultan or Deepali or anyone else. So her war is with his ego. "I may or may not love you, but you're mine - you cannot love anyone else"...he's baring the workings of his mind before her. The possibility of him not loving her will always be there, the possibility of her loving someone else must be eliminated!

3) The "Taming of Rishabh Kundra" begins from next week.

P

PreetD thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: river123

<font face="Georgia, 'Times New Roman', Times, serif" size="2">Big question for me today is – so what's the strategy
Madhu? Bring him to his knees, and then
hit reset on the relationship? </font>

<font face="Georgia, 'Times New Roman', Times, serif" size="2"></font>

<font face="Georgia, 'Times New Roman', Times, serif" size="2">PS: A fully clothed Sultan. Interesting grey zippered shirt, color-coordinated with his eyes. Found myself
randomly wondering whether he does his shopping in Dubai. </font>

Yesterday it was the concern about how the actors' clothes remain stink free and today it's where Sultan does his shopping lol (I needed the laugh! Thanks!)

@Question - I'm honestly thinking that's where it's going, or rather that's what the strategy is. It reminds me of something that happened in a romance I read forever ago. I guess we just wait and watch. It was left pretty open ended today.

(Sorry for the messed up looking reply. This often happens on my phone)
Edited by PreetD - 12 years ago