Originally posted by: FairyDreams
first time i am seeing that Durga and Kali are different
i knew Sati and Parvati are Durga's form but here Durga is Mahadev and Kali's mother now who will incarnate as Sati and Parvati?? Durga or Kali??😕
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #125 DTp20
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 17 Aug 2025 EDT
CID Episode 69 - 16th August
CHEATER FAMILY 17.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 18 Aug 2025 EDT
Memory Loss?
Shradhanjali to Goenkas-The OG kaleshis
Anupamaa 17 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
17 years of Bachna Ae Haseeno
Spy Universe Fatigue: Time for YRF to Shelve Alpha?
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 25
Abhishek's wise words about nepotism
Any outsider actresses that made big without Godfather?
Anupamaa 15-16 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Will War 2 make the 400cr club? 😎
Faisal khan to take legal action against brother Aamir Khan!!!
Mukesh Khanna explains; Why Ranveer Singh will ruin Shaktimaan 👀
GAADI CHOOTH GAYI 18.8
Woh Kisna hai <3
Janhvi Kapoor At Dahi Handi Event
Originally posted by: FairyDreams
first time i am seeing that Durga and Kali are different
i knew Sati and Parvati are Durga's form but here Durga is Mahadev and Kali's mother now who will incarnate as Sati and Parvati?? Durga or Kali??😕
the story in devi purana that after battle wid andhkarasur both narayan and rudra(shiv ) became proudy and forgot that their shaktis narayani and shiva killed andhkasur. this wud led to fight between narayan and lakshmi , and shiv and mahkali then in anger both devis left their husbands mahakali disappeared and decided to live on earth as human being and later she born as sati in daksha's house and later parvati. And lakshmi gone in Khirasagar and by samudramanthan she came out as mahalakshmi.Originally posted by: lucykaede
but first we will need sati maa.😃then mata parvati.plus mahadeva is already with mahakaali,so what will happen to her?😕
we also want that only becoz in sati, parvati, durga, kali were forms of adishakti. I dunno understand why they showing them different but i am eager to watch what cv's will do of sati and parvati story. See in every puran there is different stories may be shiv puran or devi bhagwat puran. Shiv puran tells shiv nd shakti made this world in fact shiv puran giorifies shiva and in sidewise glorifies shakti as his power but devi bhagwat glorifies shakti as mother of universe and generated tridevas etc. But other further stories are same like birth of dev-danavas, vishnu avtars, shakti avtars etc. So they have to show the sati- parvati track as it is described widely in devi puran alsoOriginally posted by: Kadamvari
but where is it written that Ma Durga and Mahakali is different and Ma Durga is mother of Mahadev and Mahakali??
i would love to see the second story of Sargesh..but i just hope ma Durga urf Piyali Munshi takes form of Sati and Parvati and unite with mahadev..not Mahakali..otherwise it will be looked like Parvati and Durga are different..and Sati and parvati won't have any importance
They have introduced Daksha prajapati so u can how cleverly cv's have framed the story
Originally posted by: lucykaede
i would love to see katyayani killing mahishasura.
i wish for cvs to show nav durga and sati and parvati.i don't like mahakaali.it is nowhere mentioned acc to my knowledge that mahadeva's consort is mahakaali.his consort is parvati.
Originally posted by: Kadamvari
are Durga, kali , Parvati all are same😕