Meddlesome Rajeev irks colleagues article

* ~ Roshni ~ * thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 19 years ago

Cast price: Rajeev Khandelwal

Meddlesome Rajeev irks colleagues

The unit of Left Right Left is irritated by Rajeev Khandelwal's interfering attitude on the sets

Sapana Patil Poojary

Known for his interfering ways, Rajeev Khandelwal aka Captain Rajveer of Left Right Left has already earned a reputation of being one of the most difficult persons to deal with on the sets. Apparently, Rajeev needs to be convinced about every scene before a shot is taken.

A source on the sets says, "Be it dialogue, the script or editing, Rajeev likes to have it his way. Perhaps he has forgotten that he was thrown out of Kahiin To Hoga for his meddlesome attitude."

When contacted, director Anshuman Singh admits Rajeev having a tendency to question the logic of every scene. He says, "These days, most actors are in the habit of questioning the directors. Even Rajeev comes up with his queries whenever he is in doubt. However, I remember when I joined Left Right Left as the director; I was told that it is difficult to work with Rajeev. So I was prepared for it."

Another source on the sets adds, "Rajeev puts his foot down when he doesn't like something. He is a perfectionist. But in a daily serial, when the unit has to deliver a certain number of scenes, convincing the actors often becomes a draining exercise."

Apparently Rajeev considers himself accountable for the success of the show.

Singh says, "Rajeev is undoubtedly a hard-working actor. But an actor cannot be held responsible for success or failure for any show. It has to be supported by a good script and good direction."
When contacted Rajeev, maintained that he prefers to understand every scene beforehand, which helps him deliver a good performance. He says, "How can I act if I am not convinced about the scene? I believe there is nothing wrong in asking for an explanation. I just can't do a scene because I am being paid for it…"

* How can I act if I am not convinced about the scene? I believe there is nothing wrong in asking for an explanation. I just can't do a scene because I am being paid for it
Rajeev Khandelwal

https://www.mumbaimirror.com/nmirror/mmpaper.asp?sectid=19&am p;articleid=105200601558875105200601453359

p_khandelwalfan thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I hate this mumbai mirror's journalists 😡 😡 ....kuch bhi likh dete hain Rajeev ke oppose me..i think this is wrong coz some days ago onli 2 or 3 articles came in which they had written tht cast n crew of LRL is very happy with Rajeev and they love to do work with Rajeev..so this article is fake, just they are taking advantage of the talk on KTH sets tht rajeev has meddlesome nature.. 😡 😡 😡
SecretKhabri420 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 9

I don't feel is wrong to ask, Rajeev is a proffesional actor and has the right to ask, he is a very talented actor.

Some of the people writes like this things about him, coz they are jaulox, because he is the most sucessfull actor on the T.V. beside being him the best, and hottest actor....

I don't belive on these articles, I find Rajeev, very down to earth, sweet, and very hard worker, and it is not wrong to have attitude....

Friends, don't belive on these articles, they just try to give bad reputation about Rajeev, I don't belive them at all....

I am not saying that because Rajeev is my favourtie actor, and I am his fan, and not because I am Rajeev and Aamna jodi's fan, no, I am saying what I see is the truth....

The cast and crew of LRL likes Rajeev alots, and big fans of him, even KTH cast and crew like Rajeev alots, and big fans of him too....

It is only Ekta who is jaulox of Rajeev's sucess....

Sapana Patil Poojary is just like Vicky Lalwani, who make rumours about Rajeev, and Rajeev and Aamna's jodi, I don't belive them....

Media people are big liars, they just make rumours, and false news for fame and money's sake....

shame on them....

Regard
Rajeev and Aamna jodi's biggest admirer and supporter forever and ever Zee....

Edited by farislove - 19 years ago
TheRowdiest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: p_khandelwalfan

I hate this mumbai mirror's journalists 😡 😡 ....kuch bhi likh dete hain Rajeev ke oppose me..i think this is wrong coz some days ago onli 2 or 3 articles came in which they had written tht cast n crew of LRL is very happy with Rajeev and they love to do work with Rajeev..so this article is fake, just they are taking advantage of the talk on KTH sets tht rajeev has meddlesome nature.. 😡 😡 😡

sab jealousy hai Priyanka aur kuch nahin. truth humein & baaki jo rajeev ko jaante hain unko pata hai.inn journalists ka kya bura maan na jinki rozi roti Rajeev ki news chapne se chalti hai aur kekta ki chaploosi se

nram thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
i agree Zee, rajeev is a perfectionist and the reason why we love him in every character is because he performs them with such conviction that it seems real and to do that, he needs to understand the scenes to do his best....and i also think this issue has been exaggerated alot to make raj look bad as previous articles by "more credible" sources indicated that LRL cast and crew enjoy working with Raj and admire his professionalism 👏
ranjitha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I was just thinking as to why these ppl have not written anything wrong about Raj is last few days and see here we have it, stuppid ppl 😡 Are they out of their mind, Raj was not thrown out, but he quit it, these ppl have no better work or what, I'm really irked with these ppl 🤢 🤢 🤢
Mishubaa thumbnail
How can I act if I am not convinced about the scene? I believe there is nothing wrong in asking for an explanation. I just can't do a scene because I am being paid for it"

YEs!i think an actor shouldnt do his owrk only coz he is being paid for it...........and its good to ask questions..........for illogical scenes.........

It might be irritating but he has to agree with the scene otheriwse how can he perform it.............

he was thrown out of Kahiin To Hoga for his meddlesome attitude."

o reaalllllli...............if u r saying tht he was hrown out than why did the show diidnt work after him.........coz it had no login no story ad not Rajeeeeeeeeeeeeeeev 😕
Swapna-Mobile thumbnail
GODDDDDDDD........these journalists na.....they dont have any other work....who knows....ye sab kuch hua hoga ya nahin....I dont believe these stupidddd articles at all...and if it is rite......then every person has freedom to speech and freedom to doubt as written in India's constitution........soy not Rajeev......these journalists shud first learn civics......and then talk abt others
Swapna-Mobile 😳
trups thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I wonder who r these socalled sources😉

secondly😊

When contacted, director Anshuman Singh admits Rajeev having a tendency to question the logic of every scene. He says, "These days, most actors are in the habit of questioning the directors. Even Rajeev comes up with his queries whenever he is in doubt.

Director said most actors do the same so why blame only Rajeev ......and read the word whenever he is in doubt means not always.😉😃

third point😊

This is lie because in Popkorn,when he was asked the same question, he said that LRL is scuccessful because of 6 new actors(cadets).👏👏👏

Fourth point😊

When contacted Rajeev, maintained that he prefers to understand every scene beforehand, which helps him deliver a good performance. He says, "How can I act if I am not convinced about the scene? I believe there is nothing wrong in asking for an explanation. I just can't do a scene because I am being paid for it…"

😆😆😆I think they copied this sentence from his old article....he made this statement after he left KTH.

Edited by trups - 19 years ago
DREAMY_EYES thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: trups

I wonder who r these socalled sources😉

secondly😊

When contacted, director Anshuman Singh admits Rajeev having a tendency to question the logic of every scene. He says, "These days, most actors are in the habit of questioning the directors. Even Rajeev comes up with his queries whenever he is in doubt.

Director said most actors do the same so why blame only Rajeev ......and read the word whenever he is in doubt means not always.😉😃

third point😊

This is lie because in Popkorn,when he was asked the same question, he said that LRL is scuccessful because of 6 new actors(cadets).👏👏👏

Fourth point😊

😆😆😆I think they copied this sentence from his old article....he made this statement after he left KTH.

very well said trups di 👏

these journalists don't have any other work...jab dekho rajeev ke peeche pade rehte hain😡😡