really cv's, Was this the same ASR... ???

anjs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
ok, i know we should never analyse a precap, as sometimes they dont show it that way...

but today's precap hurt me so bad that i had to post a topic on it...

somedays back i was trying to find little things in the episode to be positive... little stuff like mami asking sheetal to get out...khushi requesting DM to prove her wrong in arav-arnav case...etc etc..

but today's precap made me all sad and pinch my heart...

is this the same ASR we saw at the start of the show...

obviously ASR dating Sheetal was before the start of the show, right...so cv's wasnt that ASR different...

if i remember rightly, then earlier, that is before khushi came in his life... ASR was all angry, brooding...lost in his work...

the only person important in his life was his DI... not his Nani, who gave him shelter when his chacha threw him out of sheesh mahal... not his Mami who sold her jewellery so that he can start his business, but only his Di... and he said that to LA so many times... that he doesnt mind what others think, he is happy if his Di is happy... if Di isnt happy then nothing is right...

he was the guy who had forgotten how to laugh... Khushi was the girl who made him laugh after so many years... Anjali had mentioned this to him, remember cv's ?

he was the guy who never had a decent conversation with LA, a girl with whom he was ready to go for a live-in, just cause both of em dint want to get married, but a conversation with her was a no-no ( and mind you, he was never irritated with her to the point where he wud broke off the relationship)

he was the same guy who never believed in love... (this point i raised cause the reason he gave to khushi bt his breakup with sheetal was that he dint love her...how can a person not believing in love realize that he dint love his girlfriend)

he always had a winning streak... that is what made the teri-meri seq memorable, cause here is a guy who always want to win, yet he looses for this girl... showed how special that girl had become

he would never like to see Khushi crying, hurting her would hurt him so much, even when he believed the worse of her, still he used to feel her pain and hurt himself for it

and now

what has he become ?

except for that one day when he scolded khushi for inviting sheetal in RM...he just cant see her dilemma...

and now in the precap you show us a guy, who used to loose way back in year 2006 just to make sheetal win... was she so special...and now it means nothing...

really if ASR was already this normal, what was the need to get khushi in his life... to wipe all the darkness away n blah blah...

i just hope that u guys understand how special Arnav-Khushi and their small interactions are for us... using the same thing for other character hurts us a lot...

i just hope you have some pity on us... we dont mind u showing that arnav was dating sheetal, just like he was dating LA... but keep him in that character what he was then... he wudnt behave with sheetal the way he behaves with khushi, cause that change came after khushi came in his life...

why are u hell-bent on showing that he was the soft hearted guy wen he was dating sheetal... even the nut-allergy shot was so putting off... but we tolerated that as he said that the whole college knew bt it... so that was just casual... but this basket ball precap was really difficult to digest...

i hope better sense prevails and u dont show the actual scene...but the damage has been already done... atleast i am gonna skip the next couple of episode...

one more request..if possible atleast leave the arnav-khushi teej seq alone... dont show a sheetal fainting during karva chauth and arnav feeding her water... you will really taint this beautiful show if you do that...

sorry guys for such a negative post...but the precap really got to me...and khushi's character assassination is something that i dont even want to talk about...

edited to add :

now after seeing the DNA report he also knows how insecure Khushi is...still he was blabbering all bt how he let sheetal win...

i still hope this is ASR's ploy to make Khushi more jealous...but a jealous wife who thinks some kid is her husband's from a previous relationship isnt a safe thing...

Edited by anjs - 12 years ago

hi50 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
You said it!!
You spoke my mind!!
Totally agree!!

Yes, before Khushi entered ASR's life, he never had decent conversation with anyone!! Atleast CVs & previous sensible writes portrayed that to us..
No one meant to Arnav other than his Di..

LA was among few who could spoil ASR's 10 mins!!!
That's also only after a 6 months relationship..
and LA was proud of that, having been hooked with him for so long!!
Still she used to be scared of him..
They never shared any intimate physical relationship as well...
LA's several statements, lack of confidence, insecurity clearly proved it!!
So basically there was no attraction, just NOTHING!!!

And ASR was ready for the 1st time to extend that relationship (?) longer, agreeing for a live-in!!

Then what is it going on now?
What are they trying to show now?
ASR forgot about Sheetal, she meant NOTHING, but still remembers her minute details?
He used to lose games just to make her happy?
And STUPID me thought it's only Khushi who become as special as his Di to him!!

Something is SERIOUSLY WRONG here, there is no connection between the previous ASR & this one!!! It seems like they are different persons!!
I think CVS has LOST IT!!
I wonder whether CVs writers (new batch) has ever watched the OLD IPKKND!!!

I'm so heartbroken!!
Edited by hi50 - 12 years ago
HakunaMatata. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
I was going to make a same post on this...
The precap really made me think, Had I understood ASR completely wrong from the begining?? 😕

The ASR v knew would win at any cost, kyunki "ASR kabhi harta nahi" rite?? Then wats this?? Losing purposefuly?? and that too for a girl?? I thought "ASR ko kisi ladki se koi farak nahi padtaa"... He said it himself...
So should v think that this girl was spcl for him?? Even b4 Khushi entered his life??
Again he thought that "Pyaar waqt ki barbadi hai, pyaar jaisi koi cheez nahi hoti blah blah" then y was he wasting his time taking a girl out for dates??
Like srsly??
From the begining V had been given a impression that ASR was cold and ruthless b4 he met Khushi, nd now they r saying he went on dates, played basketball and lost it purposefully dat too 4 a girl??
CVs do u urself know what ASR is like, what was he supposed to be like??
Or again v r the one who completely misunderstood ASR from the begining??
Plzz answer us...😕
Edited by edbelljack - 12 years ago
Erika1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I have nothing to add, 🥱
Edited by Erika1 - 12 years ago
anjs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Erika1

I have nothing to add, because after reading the LU, I am numb inside. The beginning of the end, they are letting us know, not by words but by action, so that we become prepared, after UK trip perhaps?
The creatives are taking all our good memories of this screenplay and making a mockery of it, since this track started and they have failed to maintain the character sketch of the main-leads, I can no longer even enjoy old episodes.🥱

i just wish they had not ruin the characters in the end...
naddiya26 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
they hurt us like any thing

dont know why it is paining so badly ?

hi50 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Erika1

I have nothing to add, because after reading the LU, I am numb inside. The beginning of the end, they are letting us know, not by words but by action, so that we become prepared, after UK trip perhaps?
The creatives are taking all our good memories of this screenplay and making a mockery of it, since this track started and they have failed to maintain the character sketch of the main-leads, I can no longer even enjoy old episodes.🥱

Yes, that's the problem..

They are failing to maintain the character-sketch..

I think it's HIGH TIME for the scriptwriters to watch the OLD EPISODE AGAIN & AGAIN, like us viewers!!
sun2011 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I cannot believe how they showed ASR in precap today - I cringed!!!

Arnav-Sheetal past romantic memories - and flirting and Raizadas - Nani, Payal, Mami all smiles to hear and see this!!!!

Now CVS have shown Arhi remarraige - and Arnav suddenly forgets Khushi and is hots for Aarav and Sheetal --- remembering Sheetal's nut allergy - - and reminding her he used to let her win blah totally beats me!!

So Arnav romanced and married Khushi and now forgotten Khushi and is concerned for and romancing and flirting with Sheetal in public === Khushi better ask Sheetal in public who is Aarav's father!!!!
hi50 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sun2011

I cannot believe how they showed ASR in precap today - I cringed!!!

Arnav-Sheetal past romantic memories - and flirting and Raizadas - Nani, Payal, Mami all smiles to hear and see this!!!!

Now CVS have shown Arhi remarraige - and Arnav suddenly forgets Khushi and is hots for Aarav and Sheetal --- remembering Sheetal's nut allergy - - and reminding her he used to let her win blah totally beats me!!

So Arnav romanced and married Khushi and now forgotten Khushi and is concerned for and romancing and flirting with Sheetal in public === Khushi better ask Sheetal in public who is Aarav's father!!!!

That might not happen..
It's may not seem appropriate to ask about her child's father from a 'single mother'!!

Khushi should spy on Sheetal about her EFFORT to GET HER KEYS from the landlord..
and then kick her out!!😡

Edited by hi50 - 12 years ago
Patato thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
ASR was a dark character.. who turned out to be prince charming only for khushi..
He use to say.. Arnav Singh Raizada kabhi nahi haarta..
but who was dat in the precap.. I don knw who is he.. he is not ASR nor arnav..
he was never this sweet with lavanya..
cv's ruined arnav and khushi