Spice Girls Hangout:Coz everyone loves bhai...

--Sari-- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Episode was decent if you thought of it as a regular IPK day, not a shaadi track. Highlights for me were a nani-pota scene and a private mehendi 360... ASR standing up to dadi, just let it be...Let bygones be bygones. I am going to be mama, Di a mom and I am getting married. ASR was determined for the past not to overshadow their happiness but dadi's belief is that one can never shy away from the past; it is here to stay. Dadi's justification - a woman needs her jeevan saati and a baby its father...

ASR stood tall like all the other times when he had to defend his decisions and his family. Today he stood up for his sister, her personal safety and her well being...Most of all he stood up for his wife's happiness and his own. For the first time, he was doing something for himself and Khushi. He was trying to enjoy his wedding, welcoming a new life with open arms... Little does he know his sis isn't with him on this decision...The day he finds out the betrayal will be huge...

The peacemaker nani's pleas went unheard but ASR stood his ground. Beautiful scene when nani concedes, he was doing the right thing. This was what his parents wanted indicating nani wasn't totally against papa Malik. He may have been a good father but not necessarily a good husband. This is what his parents wanted for them, their children's happiness. Both siblings had finally something good happening to them. Nani realizes how much ASR has suffered in all of this. This is his shaadi, his time to be mama...Let it be...

Nani even makes a concession; boys can be at the ladies function. She is doing it for ASR. This tells me nani's wisdom will prevail thru this wedding. She will withstand pressure from dadi thru her pleas...She will do anything for Chote's happiness. It was the first time nani didn't think Anjali, she wanted her chote to be happy. For the first time in 14 years he was asking something for himself, a little bit of happiness...Nani will grant him that wish... Garima too will back off coz she wants Arnav and Anjali to be happy. This tells me Garima is no step mom or at least not the one who harbored ill-will against the Maliks. Maybe she unknowingly hurt the Maliks 14 years ago which caused a ripple effect...

Mehendi 360 was cute but needed to be longer. I liked that they were by themselves for those brief 2 mins. It was their private time and nani made it happen...How cute was ASR, requesting the mehendiwali to have LG written? If I were Khushi I would let it be...It was his wish and she was her special man, her LG...Nobody else had a copyright on that one...not even Di...

He reminded her of one of the best scenes in IPK, her name had the 'A' too...Khushi Kumaaari Guptaaa...AAA...Suna aapne...

Shyamu's decision to plant the glass pieces indicated Khushi will be hurt. Can Anji walk without a brace? The eyelock looked demented and totally unnecessary...The message there was all wrong...2 lovers pining for each other while the world was against them...Are we glorifying evil in the name of drama? Or are we saying women are weak and cannot make intelligent decisions? Not what I saw after months of kidnapping which is being ignored by the writing team conveniently...Or maybe they haven't yet had a chance to catchup...

IPKKND 101 - a brief synopsis for the new writers on the block...

Khushi Kumari Gupta (lead female) - Age = (pick a number between 18 and 23!)

Arnav Singh Raizada (lead male) - Age = Pick 14+15 or 14+14

Anjali Jha - the leads sister means supporting role.

Shyam Manohar Jha - He is a lawyer. Not an electrician or a drummer...

The last event that was planned by the old team was their wedding with all the traditional rasms. Wedding is a symbolism for happiness; 2 people uniting with the blessings of those gathering... The only thing that is thrown around is genda phool not glass shards...

In case #'s matter - the leads are highest paid on your payroll...In my duniya, that means use them down to the penny...

For meaningful fillers - pm me; available 24/7 at your service... Pura scene symbolism ke saath... Sab bilkul phree and I can add some wardrobe tips too...Ek filler scene ke saath ek wardrobe advice bilkul phree...Why am I volunteering for this service? Coz everyone here loves bhai...

Pics-Ippy

Edited by --Sari-- - 12 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

On first watch episode did not do much for me except for the last scene, but on second watch I realized the episode was not that bad. It was pretty much the same that was shown yesterday only difference is that things were well spaced out compared to today.

So the godh bharai was not done as originally believed, it was still going on but used as a backdrop while Arnav and Dadi took their face off to another room. This face off was needed as Arnav needed to know of his grandmother's intentions. Initially I was disappointed with Nani's lack of support but then I realized it was not the time or the place to get into things with Dadi. The end of the scene did show her support is indeed with her grandson, whom she wants to see happy and look forward to a new phase of his life

Garima who was ready to come face to face with Dadi now has second thoughts after overhearing Arnav and Dadi's confrontation. Garima has come to love Arnav like a son and it hurts her to hear him talk painfully about his past, wanting to forget and move forward with his future. Garima now has second thoughts but how will she be able to avoid Dadi? Like the saying goes you can run but you can't hide, eventually this hide and seek will have to come to an end.

Shyam continues to plot which was expected, his re-entry to RM can't happen overnight so he needs to be shown making his move but I felt the CVs focused too much on his plotting and not enough on the leads

Now onto the best part of the episode, one that reminded me of why I watch this show in the first place. The last two minutes with Arnav and Khushi were indeed the highlight. Finally I saw glimpses of ASR who said LG should be written instead of A. I am loving the links to the past which show these two have gone through these rasams before. It was beautifully done and one would hope we see more of this in the next episode given the fact these two are the leads, its their wedding and their chemistry is the huge draw to this show.

CVs need to stop reducing their leads to the background while their parallel tracks take center stage. They have a marriage track going on yet one would not feel that way when watching the show. They have ruined a once beloved character to the point where fans cringe to see her, how is that a good thing?? I get it the leads can't be on for the entire episode but give the other characters screen time, the bromance, Bua and NK, Payal and Akash scenes are all hits with viewers so why not capitalize on the rest of your cast and put Anjali on the sidelines?? The sooner CVs realize this the better as I've never seen so much negativity directed towards the show, character and actress like I have here. It really is the best for all involved.

Edited by .Mandy. - 12 years ago
Deedeepa1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
wowww looove the pics
looove your post👏
Pr1yanka thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
sari..u managed to do it again…beauuutiful post👏…didnt like the epi at all tho….yeah.. 1.5 min of arshi with a wordy reminder of 360 doesnt work for me
showstruck thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Beautiful and funny at the same time Sari. The synopsis part is the best. I have stopped hoping for anything about IPK otherwise would have said "hope CVs read it".

Arnav needs to ask Dadi what her reasons behind believing Shyam over Arnav. What she knows or does she even know what Shyam did. A kid needs a father but what is the father is attempted murderer? Arnav saw Shyam tied Khushi down on the road to die and he believes Khushi then why wouldn't CVs want Arnav dadi to tell a little bit about his deeds. I am certain CVS will never show us what Shyam told dadi to earn her trust because that means good script writing and less loopholes. So, they will ignore it completely.
Edited by showstruck - 12 years ago
meens80 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Fantastic post Sari; hats off to you for such an endearing take on the episode.

I agree it was an ok episode; probably one needed to set the track in motion but i cannot get over the fact that ARHI and the audience are being offered crumbs in the name of their highly anticipated wedding track😡. I get the need for parallel drama and during Payash wedding also Shyam was at his evil best working one flop plan after another but that was ok because ARHI were given the time and space and awesome scenes they deserve. Today in the so called leads mehendi ceremony we get a khichidi of drama with Dadi, Shyam and Anjali for 20 minutes and less than 2 minutes of ARHI. Plus this is not a one episode scenario; it seems to be becoming the norm😕

The last scene was awesome; there is more to follow on that scene tomorrow and once again left me with the hope of more ARHI tomorrow since all the other drama seems to have played out. Liked how they are realizing that they have infact completed all the rasams except the pheras earlier as well, so the marriage though a compromise was not really incomplete as such. It is those 6 months that brought them together and unconditional love and trust blossomed amongst all the hate; so it cannot be a completely forgotten chapter in their life.

What i saw today was the young boy in ASR who looks with hope to a bright future; one who wants to move beyond the dark past to new horizons and welcome new relationships. He looks forward to his life with Khushi and becoming a Mama. Loved that scene; am soo glad that Nani finally took a moment to console him; be there for him and shower him with some love, comfort and support👍🏼. What struck me even more was Garima overhearing the conversation; she has grown to love Arnav like a son and has seen his desire to let bygones be bygones. She will play an important role in mending bridges between ARHI in future if the past manages to tear them apart.

Edited by meens80 - 12 years ago
premparbat thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Evening ladies,

My IPK day started with dismal TRPs ( my new way of assessing TRPs is to serach from the bottom and if I find my show somewhere in the middle I let out a sigh of relief ) to find an article published in TOI that sent shock waves unmeasurable by the Richter scale fo the most awaited wedding not happeneing !!! Having started the day from rock bottom there was no way but up thereon. Events such as these make you appreciate the good things you have and one ponders - It could be worse .. In my new found wisdom i declare that the epi was not so bad.
The episode was fast paced and tight . The hide and seek continues and nothing new happened to move the story or events. Same dadi-Arnav confrontation with no conclusion, the same gaud bharaayi rasam as yesterday, Garima in her dilly-dally state and the worst Shyamu & Anji's ankh mataka. Oh not to mention the new science project of spreading glass shards on the carpet . So what is Shaymu's intentions ...to make her fall and hurt her baby ? Yeah that is going to happen !!!
What I did like was Arnie's mellowed and sincere attempt to move on in life. Standing afar he can see the future in his lovely wife and sister who he will take care of. After many years he finds himself seeking khushi and be hopeful for tomorrow. Little does he know that there are shadows of the past and betryal lurking at his door, behind a pillar and on the podium. It is not easy to get away from it all.
The last few minutes were very sweet with ArHi. The cvs keep bringing up the past ceremonies and picking classic scenes giving me hope for the future that they do recognize the good work they did before Vs recent times. ArHi when turn the magic on look beautful together and this was a good RV after several days .
Lastly , should I dwell too much on will the wedding happen or not ? I am okay either ways . What I am keen to see are the circunstances and who between Arnav & Khushi backs off from the wedding.
Today was not that bad if you FF a few of Shyamu scenes...😉
HAve a graet evening ladies.
Edited by premparbat - 12 years ago
ipkbs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Sari, I lau you dammit! what a beautiful post!⭐️ and the lessons for the new team. Spot on. They should blow it up and put it up on a wall so they remember these.👏

Not making a usual post today. Just some points.😛

First watch I was disappointed with the episode due to the lack of Arhi. You all know how disappointed I was. Sorry to get you all down. Dobara nai karoongi😉

I watched it again and thought it was fine. I expected Arshi today. Full on. Nahi mile. Chalo koi baat nai. Theres always tomorrow.😆

This episode covered feelings.

Dadi's feeling for Dukhi Anjali (and what society thinks.)🥱

Nani's feelings for her grandchildren (beautiful scene that was. The boy Arnav made an appearance today but no one gave the boy a hug.😔 Koi baat nai. Chotti hai na.😉)

Anjali's feelings for Shyam (They got their staring contest btw. If Arshi can do it why can't they? Although their tune was creepy. Yeesh! 😲At least there wasn't any wind. That is sacred. Bas. And only for sacha pyaar. )

Amma's feelings for her daughter and her future and Arnav whom she treats like a son. Can she hurt him again?

Shyams feelings for murders/injuries/beards/mooch's/glass and dhols.

And of course

Arnav and Khushi's feelings with no name. (the 2 min at the end saved the episode. Yes it was a bone. and i did jump for it. Despo. Tchah)😆

Shout out to Nani. I love you Nani! You gave the guys permission to attend a ladies only function all without dadi's permission. Take that Dadi! Nani Rocks! Hugs!🤗

Oh and Cvs. The same way I hate it when ASR get one or no lines in an episode. I hate it when Khushi get one or no lines in an episode. Let her speak please. She is our lead. Samjho ya na samjho.🤓

leaving you with the VM I posted earlier and a pic.😃

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ANb895NxoQ0&list=HL1346284162&feature=mh_lolz[/YOUTUBE]

Edited by ipkbs - 12 years ago
-Vee05- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Sari LOVED your post!!!! CV's yeh offer limited time ka hai!! Grab it while you can 😃

Anyhow's I am being brief and posting from this afternoon's thread since I have to pack and do laundry for our vacation 😃

The first time i watched it I was NOT impressed except for the last 2 minutes and Nani hearing Arnav out nothing seemed to work but re-watching it made me realize a few things:
-It was a tolerable episode...the Dadi-Nani-Arnav faceoff was necessary to get things started oss. Dadi picks Anjali's happines while Nani look's out for her Chote. I love this! Nani is wiser and rationale and she will let the boy have his happiness. 😃
-The garima scene was bound to happen at some point. She had to walk away for her daughter's happiness and it was appreciated at this point in this story.
-Anjali Shyam fiasco I am not too sure where this is headed but there are only 2 options. Arnav and Khushi will leave or Shyam and Anjali will leave. Khushi WILL get hurt...The wrath of ASR will come alive for the others because Arnav will be in pain along with Khushi. They might have a point here but as always I am giving the creatives benefit of doubt which i should not. Oh well 😆
- End ke 2.2 minutes were too adorable and just perfect. LG is how he want;s her to see him...always.....and boy i wish they focus more on this pagal si love story because they are not doing justice to the pyaar and then expect it to be given a name. Satyanash! 😆
Overall TRP ke liye good episode...for me it was tolerable like i said earlier but again I live in a SKD with a very perfect story and execution. 😊 I think somewhere early last week the story telling stopped...this drag fest is everyone on the team trying to find the real story of this show. They realize they have a good mix of things but their story telling isnt balancing their target audience and the TRP audience. To find that balance changes have been put into effect. Hopefully early next week the real feel of this grand ASR and Khushi wedding comes alive because yaar shaadi ki baat hai...and it's just not any shaadi...it is Arnav Singh Raizada and Khushi Kumari Gupta's Shaadi afterall...it has to have a Grand feel to it! 👍🏼

Song's of the evening...Mehndi hai bhai...SG's to enjoy karle 😉

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M9DHq4rOc8s[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_FWr1OU1CA[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by -Vee05- - 12 years ago
savvy05 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Aaj ka post sirf Sari ke liye 😃 for finding the best in any episode and keeping the hangout open.

My 3 minute takeaway was definitely the Arnav-Dadi and Nani scene. Arnav finally making an attempt to leave behind the past, embrace the present and looking hopefully towards a brighter future. His present and future with the girl who has managed to unlock his heart, bring a smile on his face and make him enjoy the simple joys of life. His future that involves his Di and her unborn. He is ready to fight with his Dadi to make sure that the past is forgotten, words picked up by Garima who decides to recede quietly and not face Dadi in everybody's best interests. This scene was very well done.👏

Musings: For the first time since I have started posting in the SG thread my musings section is going to much longer than my take on the episode 😕

* There is something seriously wrong when in the week of the festivities we are praising the drama scene which just played out between Arnav-Dadi-Nani that did not involve the bride!!

* CV's are playing big time ramanchi with the marriage track. Last week we were wondering where was the excitement and this week as a pay back, we get 2 min of Arhi together between yesterday and today's episode. No, I will not consider yesterday's scenes because they were not together in one frame.

* This is after all Arhi marraige, something we have been looking forward to for over a year and we are rushing the festivities.😲 Why not show the pomp, fun and glory like the wonderful 3 weeks during the Payash marriage?

Satyanash is definitely waiting in the wings for Arnav and Khushi, we see it crystal clear- why not show the festivities before gloom sets in?

* A right balance of drama and romance is required and nobody would mind the proceedings if the marriage track was not set up. Having started it, please take the viewers through a joyful ride for sometime at least. Our eyes are also eagerly searching for Arnav and Khushi for the last two days just like Khushi searched for Arnav.
Is it unfair to ask for a 20 min detour to feel good land during the wedding week?

Edited by savvy05 - 12 years ago