asha... thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

I was initially going to post a post on what was so wrong in Arnav saying a sorry...but its too late now, cvs got there before I could 😆

^^ That said, did it make Arnav any less of a man by apologising verbally..or did it just re-enforce who ASR really is. A man who is beyond Ruthless but stands up to his actions when he has wronged his loved ones

Was Arnav really making up for all his wrongs when he was standing up for his wife previously, or was he being a man in love and standing up for his wife when the situation demanded it?? Because I didn't see him once regretting his past actions, other then when admitted to Nani he made a mistake. Whilst today he finally saw the repercussions of his past actions and the amount of hurt he caused his loved one to go through, and still going through

I understand that actions speak louder then words, and that ''love'' in this case is above all. But this isn't/ was never about the above..but was/has always been about Arnav feeling contrition . And he finally did.The repercussions of his actions were always going to come back and hit him. I'm glad he finally realized and gave a heartfelt apology << for that is who he is

That brings me to the end question,was there something so wrong in wanting an apology ?

Edited by asha... - 12 years ago

sweetmadhuri thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
he hadn't realised till now that him marrying her without the rasams would bring her so much trouble...
asha... thumbnail

Originally posted by: sweetmadhuri18

he hadn't realised till now that him marrying her without the rasams would bring her so much trouble...

Its got a bit more to it then rasams don't you think...the way he married her itself caused her so much hurt and pain
Edited by asha... - 12 years ago
sbk2 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Aisha🤗

So glad you made this post!! Good one 😃

I will copy and paste what I wrote elsewhere...

I am so happy after seeing the precap...isn't this what we all were hoping for? We did not want begging and groveling...all we asked for was for him to realize how much his actions hurt and devastated Khushi, and a simple heartfelt apology to her.

I think this was an important step to move past the hate marriage and its consequences on Khushi...I am so glad the CVs finally woke up and showed Arnie doing the needful.

I wrote this elsewhere:

Did it lessen the impact of his personality? NO!! Did it make ASR look mushy or did it look uncharacteristic of him? No!!

He has done it in the past...so why not for the biggest pain he gave her?

I am sure a lot of Arhi fans are happy...this is the one facet of ASR that I absolutely love...

CDlove thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8

Aisha my lovely,

No we bloody well weren't wrong in asking for a sorry Dammit! He regained our lost respect dammit!! 😆
Now Im patting myself on the back for a job well done in convincing those writers (yeah Im praising all the lovely ladies who stuck with the call for an apology from him).
Edited by CDlove - 12 years ago
SeerialLoops thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Res comment on this post until later.
But I have something to add.
Bring back the old IAN.
He was making googly eyes at me.
This new one seems lost.
Until then I will have a MU with you.
Hrmph !!!
Hrmph
Hrmph!!!!
Some times even though I love you DAMMIT, it is not enough for me not to go hrmph DAMMIT!!!!

PS :Yes. I will paste this every where you post a reply and every thread you open!!!

Edited by stafhtad - 12 years ago
asha... thumbnail

Originally posted by: sbk2

Aisha🤗

So glad you made this post!! Good one 😃

I will copy and paste what I wrote elsewhere...

I am so happy after seeing the precap...isn't this what we all were hoping for? We did not want begging and groveling...all we asked for was for him to realize how much his actions hurt and devastated Khushi, and a simple heartfelt apology to her.

I think this was an important step to move past the hate marriage and its consequences on Khushi...I am so glad the CVs finally woke up and showed Arnie doing the needful.

I wrote this elsewhere:

Did it lessen the impact of his personality? NO!! Did it make ASR look mushy or did it look uncharacteristic of him? No!!

He has done it in the past...so why not for the biggest pain he gave her?

I am sure a lot of Arhi fans are happy...this is the one facet of ASR that I absolutely love...

Shwetha 🤗, Havent seen you around ??

@ Bold: Exactly...I don't see why it was made out that we wanted a Devdas

I agree..the hate marriage would have come up at some point, the earlier the better, Im glad that instead of doing half baked tracks the cvs seem to be sort of working out a direction to go in :D

@ Second bold: It just made him more of a man ;)

LadyLaLa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Okay do you want my honest opinion or the one which will be tolerated by the forum? What the heck I will speak up my mind.. 😃

Yes, ASR has apologised yey, let's rejoice 😃... well this is not the first time he has apologised to her.. .. an apology means not doing the same thing twice.. So I am glad to see one coming in tomorrow's episode.. as they say better late than never..by apologising no one be it a man or a woman becomes less of a person.. ... I loved the pre-cap.. so let's see what will be the outcome..

However, let me also say this, his apology has come a bit too late.. He stood there watching Khushi being abused by both families when he forcibly married her...

Khushi was slandered by Shyam when the truth came out... yet he stood there like a mute spectator...

Daadi abused her and called her a cheap woman ... he still stood their watching..

his actions has ruined her reputation.. she was insulted publicly... why can't he render the apology in front of the families in front of whom the entire Tamasha was unfolded?

Why cant he tell them what actually transpired... ? Shyam fiasco is no longer a secret between both the families...

Is he trying to save his back or protect his Di? Di knows that he got married in haste to save her marriage.. that is no secret to DI.. it is another story why his Di was not interested to know more about his marriage.. So why is he hesitant to spill the beans to all.. ?

He is reluctant to give an apology in public as he still wants to protect his Di from pain.. Yes, he feels bad for Khushi today... but does herealise the extent of his damage? I know this is a serial but what he did could be challenged in any court...what he did was unpardonable..He ruined Khushi's reputation, her credibility and her future...

When he found out the truth about Shyam & Khushi he exploded as if there was no tomorrow... yet I didn't see the same ASR exploding when he found that his Khushi was innocent. .. yet he claims to be one of the most important person in his life

why has be not confronted Daadi.? .we have seen the ASR who dared to defy Nani to bring La home .. why is he hesitant to confront Daadi when he knew she had paid a visit to GH and slandered his so called wife?

Just because Khushi is poor and has no father or brother to fight for her, does not mean everyone should take pot shots at her.. Just because Khushi is benevolent and forgives easily does not mean one has to take her for granted..

where were these people when he was openly living with La? No one dared to speak against La.. where was Daadi at that time? Doesn't ASR do what he wants and feels like? Isn't he the one who writes his destiny? So why does he not tell Dadi to mind her own business and behave like a guest..? Instead we see Khushi in pain and being slandered left, right and centre..

I am eagerly waiting to see the episode where Anjali gets caught to ASR while sneaking Shyam into her room.. Now that will be the mother of all episodes.. I would like to see how ASR will handle this betrayal..

Sorry, this sorry does not cut it for me.. I may have come out too strong ... But I will still like to see an apology rendered in public, an apology to the families because it was not Khushi alone even Payal and the Gupta household suffered humiliation at the hands of ASR and his actions... Today I wanted to hug Buaji the way she stood up for Khushi..

Now bring on the brick bats, tomatoes and rotten eggs.. 😆
Edited by LadyLaLa - 12 years ago
FairyLiquidSoap thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
r
aisha love will reply tom caught in the middle of something
love the title of the post though
Rabba-Ve-Delena thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
"For. Every. Single. Time" < They had my at this part, Barun nailed it here conveying the difficulty for Arnav to be so blunt and honest about being wrong and wronging someone extensively in the process.

Garima slapping Khushi, whatever her reasons today worked as a trigger for Arnav remembering the wedding night slap and voila this happened:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOpkhxuib-c&feature=player_embedded[/YOUTUBE]

Call me a sell-out Aisha, but I'm with you, the previous times never did cut and this one did, that reflection of how he forced her into marriage under duress to his realisation that even now, she is hurt because of him yet he is angry at her... it was superb and much needed.

It counts for so. much. more than ASR attempting to "woo" her with channe, gol gappes, Salman Khan posters and his determined antics in getting back into Shantivan whatever way because this time it's not about LAVISH gestures, rose petals etc but a few simple words which can right a wrong and especially with someone who has a big heart like Khushi's.

Maybe I am getting ahead of myself, tomorrow might be a huge let down, but I am counting down hours until tomorrows episodes.

I can mentally make peace with ArHi scenes and enjoy them without taint.

We were write to demand a "sorry" I think as an audience it makes you wonder what kind of character Arnav and Khushi if their relationship can go through so much hell but they're both ALWAYS willing to sweep it under the carpet...

Ideally, I'd want ASR to own up to forcing Khushi so Dadi can shut her trap .. but chalo, I'm taking this and running with it😆

Edited by Rabba-Ve-Delena - 12 years ago