Armu4eva thumbnail

Originally posted by: turags

wanted to add that sentence but didn't want to seem like "forum main jo topic post karo turags pahoonch jaati hain apni ff ki baat karne" types...so restrained myself...😆

isme kya hai yaar..apni forum aur apni FF...😊

free advertising!!!

😆 turags.. u hv become expert in emoticons too 😳
Sujatha.rao thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: kaks0211

I love the show and love to log in to the forum to express my feelings on the episodes and get to know how the others have liked it. Somehow the ups and downs of this show has got into our minds and hearts.When the show turns depressing we all share our views & disappointments and it helps in reducing our "off moods". When the show is having good tracks , romantic ones - all of us are so excited and we again we share our thoughts and "wild imaginations" which doubles our joy. I remember when I made my first post - it was when Ashu was admitted to the hospital after his accident and Mallika was behaving rudely with Nidhi and stopping her from seeing Ashu. I made a post in the forum that I was so depressed on seeing the track - and believe me so many people amswered and made posts to cheer me up - that was why I got hooked on to IF.So debate or no debate - I dont know - but I just come in to meet all the friends I got here...😛😛😛.

Kaks, you are so right..I think living day in and day out with these characters, even if it is only for half an hour a day and four days a week., has made us all emotionally connected with them...their joys see us smiling and their sorrows move us to tears...they are practically like family..

SO, you are right...debating or discussing or whatever you want to call it, gives us an outlet for these emotions...particularly when it is with people who care as much as we do about these characters...like they say, joys double on sharing while sorrows are halved..

So, this becomes a space/ an opportunity for group venting or group rejoicing...!
parmarA thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
with our busy schedule we get rare time for ourself.but this type of disscussion makes my mind free and sometimes i forgot my own tention with if posts.and debating means the exchanges of thought[my pov]and these type of debates may increase our knowledge too and frnds too.and as a woman i feel these characters of the serial,and the track effects our mind so deeply.their happiness makes us happy and their sorrow makes us to cry
Edited by alkaparmart - 13 years ago
Sujatha.rao thumbnail

Originally posted by: alkaparmart

with our busy schedule we get rare time for ourself.but this type of disscussion makes my mind free and sometimes i forgot my own tention with if posts.and debating means the exchanges of thought[my pov]and these type of debates may increase our knowledge too and frnds too.and as a woman i feel these characters of the serial,and the track effects our mind so deeply.their happiness makes us happy and their sorrow makes us to cry

Very true, Alka...these exchanges and debates definitely broaden our horizons in terms of thinking...they afford us fresh perspective...we get to learn so much from each other...and yes, it is a huge stressbuster...when we are discussing somebody else's life, we forget our own tensions!
mudraswathi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
Apart from liking or disliking the show, I guess we have 23.5 hrs time daily ( with a luxurious 3 day weekend) in hand to

probably, that is causing us to debate
Sujatha.rao thumbnail

Originally posted by: mudraswathi

Apart from liking or disliking the show, I guess we have 23.5 hrs time daily ( with a luxurious 3 day weekend) in hand to

probably, that is causing us to debate

So true, Mudra..the luxury of spare time is surely one of the most important reasons!
Suvika. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
isme kya hai yaar..apni forum aur apni FF...😊

free advertising!!!

😆 turags.. u hv become expert in emoticons too 😳

not in the range of the other emoti experts in this forum but...
Suvika. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Sujatha.rao

So true, Mudra..the luxury of spare time is surely one of the most important reasons!