13/7 Dragon Club :Value of Love and Life

jyoti06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Credit goes to Maham(Allbut1) for this brand new beautiful Banner 👏👏👏👏

-------------------------------------
Number of lies that r told in Scindia mansion 😛
1) Paridi and Bua's never ending lies 😆
2) Pratik's lie to his father once regarding Paridi's job untill they got caught ..Gayatri too was part of this lie
3) Senior Scindias ka lie to Yash regarding Aarti leaving the house and asking for a divorce ..also that Kangan lie ... these lies r still not properly cleared up
4) Pratik and Vidhi's joint lie about Yash's assistent so that Aarti can take her place 😆
5) Vidhi's lie regarding AarYa in bedroom to Bua and Senior Scindias 😆
6) Yash's blunt lie regarding going out for shopping to Bua 😆...even now Yash wants Aarti to lie about Neelam-Kunal matter
So many lies does overshadow Aarti's divorcee status lie ..isn't it 😆😆..so when Aarti's lie comes out in front of Yash in future , I hope he considers the above 6 lies told in Scindia mansion in which even he is included 😃😃
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Episode Analysis
Woww that was one hell of an episode which from start to end left me in shock , curiosity and overall admiration 👏👏👏👏👏...The last part came out as a total shock but a pleasant one as I m sure the outcome of this whole Neelam-Kunal twist will set the future AarYa track and once again thanks to the CV team for not taking the cliched filmy route of mandir shaadi and fighting with goons but rather a complete unexpected turn 👏👏👏👏
Aarti's plan to make everyone realise the value of both ---Love and Life
Ok after taking a deep breath I feel that poison bottle was changed by AarYa at night and so both Neelam and Kunal r alive 😃 ...Aarti and Yash very well knows that Neelam has a suicide tendency and so I feel they hv already changed the poison bottle at night only ..😃
This is Aarti's plan to come out and tell Neelam's parents that both r dead to make Mr and Mrs Minister realise the value of their daughter's life and then ask them what is important for u both .. her life or your zid ?? 😃...This way Aarti will make everyone from Yash to Mr and Mrs. Minister to Neelam realise the value of their lives since everyone r on suicide mission na.. 😆 ...Aarti will make them realise that unless you value your own life , u can never get your love ...so first value your life and then fight for your love ...😊
This will b the climax of this track ..Aarti making all realise that for you, your life might not b important but for others it holds importance because if Neelam dies then her parents will never b able to forgive them and even Neelam's soul will never get peace if she sees her parents r forever suffering ..So learn to value your life and always keep it above your own ego , prejudices and zid...Love will automatically come in everyone's life then 😳😳...Yash too will this way realise the importance of both --Love and Life which goes hand in hand 😳😳
Neelam performed her duties as Yash's sister today giving him the right advice 👏👏👏

I loved how Neelam tries her best to make Yash realise that Love has no definitions or boundaries .. its a natural feeling which can happen again .. so cut this whole nonsense idea of love can happen only once .. 😃...She played the perfect sister for Yash today trying her best to make Yash realise that Aarti is his present and future soulmate 😳😳

What I loved was Neelam pinpointed about those Arpita photos when Aarti sportingly said these r photos of his first wife without feeling embarassed and when Yash heard it , he rather felt embarassed because he knows somewhere he is being unfair to Aarti by keeping those portraits of Arpita but still Aarti never felt embarassed about it 😃😃...So Neelam manages to hit the bulls eye here by asking the much needed question because when such questions come from a third person , thats when one realises their fault... 😉
I must say Neelam played the sister act quite smartly and even made Yash get rid of his "Ji" syndrome since Yash was forced to call Neelam ji as just Neelam and so in the flow he ends up calling Aarti ji as just Aarti too 😆😛...
Scenes between Neelam-Yash-Aarti were beautifully directed .. the whole conversation was lovely 👏👏👏👏
Yash and his prejudiced belief about Love
In a way Yash is prejudiced with his belief regarding Love .. This is what my father had to say today while watching the episode 😃 ...
According to my father , Yash too knows that he can love again because Aarti is a gorgeous woman and he can fall for her easily 😳 but he is prejudiced because of the promises he made to Arpita in the past that he will never give place to another woman in his heart and so he feels breaking that promise is equal to betraying her memories and this is where he is struggling to come out of his own prejudices ...
But Aarti's patience and her optimistic attitude towards love and life will bring Yash out of his prejudiced belief 😃😃
Aarti's pain of love 😭😭
I loved that whole night scene when Aarti gets those flashbacks and Yeh dil hai plays in the background 😭😭 ... she felt so helpless because she loves him but cannot confess it since she does not want to break his belief that they married for kids and not for each other 😭😭... Her beliefs hv changed today but she knows that he is still standing at same point and so she does not want to force her beliefs on him but just cant help thinking about those moments she had spent with him 😭😭😭...
But her patience and positive approach towards love and life will give her the victory in the end 😳
Brilliant Story-telling
I hv to give it to the CVs for today's episode as I dont think anyone today was expecting this kind of ending where we r left all clueless and shocked 👏👏👏👏..
The minute Minister and his men came to Scindia mansion and kept Yash and his family on gunpoint , I was thinking of some fimly fight between Yash and his men but CVs hv thrown a complete googly with Aarti coming out and announcing that Kunal-Neelam r dead 😲... For a second like Yash even I started thinking does it mean history repeats ?? Just how Yash could not save his wife , he could not save his sister too in same way ?? 😭😭... But then I thought if Neelam and Kunal were really dead then Aarti would not hv come out in so much confidence to declare their death 😆... But again my question is what happened to Neelam-Kunal then ?? Did they consume the poison or not ?? What is Aarti's plan in this case ?? ... Wowww so many questions to ponder on and this is good story telling because every question is connected to each other and the main AarYa track as well as Yash's past ... so this goes on to show the matured screenplay writing as well ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Overall a very good episode with a interesting twist ...😃
Edited by jyoti06 - 13 years ago

jyoti06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
For anyone who is new to the forum, or the thread, and wondering what we are all about, Dragon Club is an analysis, discussion, venting and general merry-making thread about PV where everyone is welcome and can just jump into discussion any time!

--------

The only guidelines are:

- No bashing, no bashing, no bashing

- Try not to quote long posts or multiple posts, instead use the @Name of the person you want to respond to. If you do quote, it should be when you are replying to a longer message part by part or where you bold or select a few lines to discuss.

For the list of members please refer to the
PREVIOUS THREAD
-----------------------------

Announcements and Reminders
Let your wit sparkle in the new Caption Contest!

!~!PV CaPtIoN cOnTeSt!~!

Wonderful News!!!

PV has been nominated for many awards this year at the Zee TV Gold Awards. They have asked for us to vote in the preliminary round before they choose the final nominees, so...

VOTE VOTE VOTE 😃😃😃
Lets prove to all PV rocks 😳

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you have not joined yet ,then plss join these following threads and increase the Forum Activity 😛
Dont forget to comment on our latest Newsletter Edition Embarrassed

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From now onwards everyone in this DC post who r commenting ,liking or stalking ...plsss make sure u hv done your daily 2 comments quota in these following profiles of GC and KS 😳...

It will b better if we can comment on every actor's profile at least twice in a day so that all PV actors rankings can go up but make sure we r doing it regularly on GC and KS's profile at least 😳...

49erFan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I think we will have some major dishum dishum today!

Who will save Yash and Aarti from Papa Scindia, I think Neelam and Kunal will
come out and tell the truth!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s-6sMhBH09c[/YOUTUBE]

Aarti's plight for Yash!
Edited by 49erFan - 13 years ago
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
There were so many things going on in today's episode that I have to break it up into parts to discuss it properly.

Vidhi vs. Bua
I am loving this ongoing feud between the two characters here. Bua is determined to out Aarti and Yash and Vidhi is determined to protect them, like the motherly creature she is. I loved her and Aarti's interaction in the kitchen when she sternly asks her if this is her and Yash's doing and Aarti nods like a kid who has been caught stealing candy. And just as it appears that Vidhi is going to reprimand Aarti for her foolishness, a greater danger appears in the form of Bua and Vidhi goes into full protection mode, shouting at Aarti for something completely irrelevant to throw Bua off. I loved what they did with Vidhi's character in that interlude, making her the essential mother, scolding and upbraiding her child one minute, but protecting it fiercely when any external danger threatened.

Prateek and Paridhi
Ouch. Poor Prateek. Paridhi is in her comfort zone, a place where she can say what she feels without being reprimanded or judged and without people constantly ignoring her problems. For the first time since she got married, she is the centre of attention and she gets carried away, venting to her sympathetic maasi, who is the first one to criticise Prateek instead of Paridhi for this issue. In the heat of the moment and the adrenaline rush of purging all her negativity, Paridhi gets carried away and says a thing too many, the thing being her comparison of Prateek and Yash. I have no doubt that Prateek already has a huge inferiority complex when it comes to his perfectionist brother who can do no wrong and today Paridhi rubbed that in his face. Unfortunately for her, this is not going to motivate him to get her job back for her, but drive him further away. When you have been made to feel like absolute crap in front of someone you don't even know that well, it doesn't really make you want to help the person who humiliated you so thoroughly.

Even though Paridhi's approach is totally off, I still can't blame her emotions. She has been holding all this negativity in for so long that it just burst out as soon as her confidant posed the telling question. However, she regretted it almost as soon as she had vented that last negative feeling and tried to justify her words to Prateek by admitting that what she said might have been hurtful but was not untrue; she was deeply unhappy with the way things were going for her. I agree that it might have been harsh but Prateek has not been responding to her other, more subtle and not so subtle hints so I wonder if she thought, what the heck, couldn't hurt to try. But I think it did.

Neelam Speaks
Of course at first I thought that Neelam's speech was hugely corny, I was pleasantly surprised by how this fact was brought to realisation by the writers. Neelam sees how much Yash and Aarti are doing for her and she feels guilty that they have to go against their own family. Subliminally, Aarti tells Neelam about her situation through theirs, that their parents may be angry at first, but that once they see the truth they will be proud of their son. Through out this speech, Yash looks at Aarti with undisguised admiration and fondness. Not only is she assuring Neelam that everything will be alright, she is indirectly assuring Yash as well and he subconsciously picks up on it and cannot help being comforted.

On the other hand, Neelam, sees a completely different picture of Aarti, the devoted, wise and loving wife and a role model. That is when it comes to her attention that it is not this gentle yet strong woman's face that adorns the walls but the face of another and she is perplexed by this. When she cautiously asks who it is, Aarti casually replies that it is Yash's first wife Arpita. Suddenly everything falls into place for Neelam and she realises how she can repay her "brother" for everything he has done for her. The way he brought love back into her restless and repressed life, she can bring love back into his, and so she joins Aarti and Yash's hands and in the innocence of youth (the youth that Aarti explained to Vidhi she was not) tells Yash to love Aarti, as though it were that simple.

It is only when Neelam reminds him of his past and tells him to forget it that Yash forces himself to go through the quick abridged version of his flashbacks and then reiterate his belief that love can only happen once. I will get to Yash in a minute but what Neelam said I thought was really interesting, the advice she gave Yash that love does not only happen once, in fact it doesn't follow any rules at all; it just happens. It made me wonder if perhaps Neelam had not fallen in love with Kunal in a similar manner, being all calculative and strong in her principles at first, but in the end giving into the feelings that had overcome her. She spoke of love with the experience of one who has lived it and I would like to believe that this is the history behind her and Kunal.

It also explains why she is so quick to disbelieve the power of her love in the face of her parents' disapproval and anger. I think she grew up knowing what her parents could do, having grown up with the story of her Bua hanging over her head, so she "decided" not to fall in love and just live peacefully the way her parents told her. But then love happened, just like she told Yash it did and there was nothing she could do about it, but the power of her love did not outweigh the years of fear her parents had inculcated in her, which was not helped by their reaction to news of Kunal. Considering Yash and Neelam come from such similar backgrounds, it really makes me wonder if Neelam didn't see her own conflict in Yash...principles and a desire for complete control holding them back from giving love a chance.

"Hum"
Now to Yash. He was totally delicious in the episode because it could not be clearer that he is completely caving and having a meltdown on the inside that he is being extra calm internally, to mask. Two times he was watching Aarti's interactions with Neelam in total awe and admiration that could not be mistaken. It makes me feel like Yash is falling in love with the kindness of Aarti, her overwhelming kindness to accept others as her own without a doubt, incidentally the same thing she fell for in him since he became Ansh's father. It also probably points to the fact that Yash feels less guilty admiring Aarti as a mother because he feels justified doing so.

Now to that hand hold. I thought it was fascinating that Yash suddenly drew his hand back now when he was the one to extend it to Aarti just a few hours ago. It shows that he is willing to hold Aarti's hand as long as she is willing to hold his, but he is averse to the idea of an external force trying to join them together. As soon as someone tries to verbalise their relationship with words and labels, like marriage and love, he becomes uncomfortable and draws away, preferring to let the truth their relationship rest in a delicate ambiguity. As soon as someone else tries to label it, he has to then reassure himself that this relationship is not encroaching on Arpita's place in his heart and reiterate those principals that hold him to her memory. He is also equally afraid of being invasive to Aarti's personal space with her husband, remember how upset he was when she thought he was a lech, and so he states his terms on no uncertain ground, for what he thinks is both his and Aarti's benefit.

What I found most interesting though was that Yash spoke for both of them when he defined their marriage to Neelam. The number of times he said "hum dono" or "hum" really drove home the fact that he and Aarti are becoming a cohesive unit in his head, even if it is based on their common belief that love cannot happen again and marrying for their children. He may not realise it but Aarti is creeping into the position of his companion very effectively. I hope this reflects on their parenting.

Aarti's Conundrum
Poor Aarti is caught in a web of her own unconscious making because unlike Yash, her feelings since the wedding have changed so drastically with regards to Yash and her past. How can she tell him when for the first time he is referring to them as one, that she can no longer share his belief on love because love itself has changed her mind? He is so happy and peaceful in the knowledge that they are on the same page that she swallows her grief and pushes her budding feelings further down. However, she cannot help looking at him longingly and this is not going unnoticed by him. While his mind is telling him Aarti is still in love with her first husband, his heart is reading signals of a different variety and he is baffled and confused. Aarti was staring at him when they went to sleep yes, but it cannot be denied that Yash also sneaked a glance at her before he shut his eyes for the night.

And finally they used the pending verse of Ye Dil Hain to convey Aarti's turmoil. She has acknowledged her love for him and all she can ask is that one day he say to her that he needs her...every moment...that he loves her. For now all she can do is enjoy her memories of the one who can never be hers, ironically what Yash is doing with Arpita.

I dedicate this lovely quote from Twelfth Night to Aarti today, I think it says it all

She never told her love,
But let concealment, like a worm i'th' bud,
Feed on her damask cheek. She pined in thought,
And with a green and yellow melancholy
She sat like Patience on a monument,
Smiling at grief. Was not this love indeed?

------------
Edited by Samanalyse - 13 years ago
-Deepzz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Edited by SylvaniaLUX - 13 years ago
Zetter thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Wow what a very intense episode...Well i don't really feel good about my take today 😭

Hope you guys will enjoy it 😊
The Scindias find out that Neelam has eloped with the dancer Zeenat and her troupe and SP is like the minister is gonna kill them all AarYa are looking at each other...Vidhi takes Aarti into the kitchen and aske if she & Yash had anything to do with Neelam's escape and she shakes her head yes...Vidhi is really worried but she protect them when that nosy boa comes snopping around 👏
Finally Neelam asked Arti about those darn photos on the walls in their room and she says that's Yash's first wife Arpita...Yash comes out she takes AarYa's hands and she tell Yash that he should forget the past and accept his new wife Aarti while she's talking to him he has FBs of Arpita and then he pulls his hand away and recites his famous phrase that it could never happened cause love only happens once Neelam just smiled and told him that he's wrong and one day he'll find it out 😃
Poor Aarti she was heartbroken 😭 but like a true camper she didn't say anything they all went to bed and Aarti had FBs of some very cute moments with Yash...Yash was looking at her they eyes met and she slightly turned her head and then went to sleep
So Neelam's parents came to the Scindia's mansion looking for her...they just stormed into the house with their armed men and ordered them to search the house...AarYa get to know that their there and Neelam is freaking out...So Yash goes out and the minister grabs his collar...SP tries to interfer but one of the guards pulls a gun on them while all this is going on Aarti, Neelam & Kunal are in the room and fearing that she wouldn't be able to wed her beloved Neelam pulls out a bottle of poison Aarti tries to stop her they struggle ans Neelam pushes Aarti and drinks some of the poison 😔...
G3 is pleading with the minister and his goons but they don't listen just then Aarti comes out of the room saying that yes she & Yash indeed did help Neelam escape (the enitre Scindia parvaar are shocked 😲 😆) then she tells them that Neelam and Kunal are dead 😭
I really don't think that they are dead i feel that this is just a way to get the minister and his wife to leave them all alone i could be wrong 😕
Seems like with all the Shakespeare talk we had, we may have gotten the end of one of his famous couples...Juliet & Romeo (like Angel said) 😉
I forgot to mention that Paridhi was really hard on Pratik...she ripped him apart infront of her aunt poor guy was feeling so bad...I understand where she's coming from but the way she treated him was uncalled for
Edited by Zetter - 13 years ago
Pearl_27 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I hope Yash realize what Aarthi has to go through and has been going through..as everything is happening in front of him and still if he DOES NOT then these actions will not be justified 😡
Edited by pearlnarang - 13 years ago
AngeloScuro thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

My jumbled out thoughts for today's episode.

Context of the episode.

Yash and Arti wants to take Neelam and Arti for court marriage but in the morning the Minister Tiwari's men crash into the Scindia mansion who are going to carry out a pooja. They crash into this event in search of Neelam. The Scindia's come to know this at the last minute when Arti blasts out that Neelam and Kunal is no more.

While Paridhi seems to be on a mission to fight it out with her husband Prateek in regards to her joblessness and not being allowed to do so by sharing all the nitty-gritties of her life in Scindia mansion with her aunt.

My Analysis now

Apart from the unbeilievabilty and silly tactics of Neelam I loved this episode for its broad themes of the consequences of lying vs personal freedom.

Yash should wake up and notice that he is breaking the heart of the one standing in front of him with that mantra of his never falling in love with again. Arti will now know what it is to break her heart a little every day spending the rest of her life with the man she has fallen in love. Neelam's answer to Yash that love can happen anytime and in any situation and it just happens.

Neelam has believed in their rescuers but her happily ever after will never come she feels and she has taken a drastic measure that if she cannot fight for her happily ever after she will take the cowards way out and kill herself along with her helpless spectator boyfriend Kunal.

Arti's courage in this has been revealed. She is going to fight for something that of her husband Yash and the power of love it seems. Her happily ever after I think she will write it for herself and not give it to chance.

Also I believe that she will guard her heart more now with the way Yash has thoroughly refused to acknowledge that she could be in love with him as he has answered on her behalf with regards to falling in love a second time. The control lies within her as she knows the problem to her condition that of one sided love. It is she who has to draw out Yash Scindia out of his dead end mantra just the way she has dragged him out of that car when he had suffocated a few episodes earlier.

Yash thinks that there will be a happily ever after. But for him it is difficult finding that to find for this happily ever after as that destiny also has written something else for him. He is about to find that his heart does not belong to him anymore, I hope he finds out this when all this melodrama is settled and done

Paridhi is lying to her in-laws because she wants personal freedom. The real face of Paridhi has been revealed to Prateek and Paridhi has found out that love is not what really is all that jazz about to be and live happily ever after. Also she is not respecting in her trailblazing to convince Prateek that he is wrong however sweetly she apologizes to him that if he is hurt she is sorry. Her aunt has a modern worldview and believes that Prateek should fight against his parents thought process of traditionalism.

So it also falls under the broad spectrum of control and personal freedom in regards to Paridhi. Many people will agree with Paridhi's that she is not happier because she is more controlled now that she has married Prateek. It is her choice that put her there but instead of working with him to find a solution Prateek and she are fighting out infront of her aunt. Prateek is wordless and held captive in his traditional beliefs of his father. I hope Paridhi's love for Prateek does not fizzle out just as it seems it's about to be patterned after his parents. Paridhi's words may ring true but her tactics here are totally wrong and uncalled for to ambush her husband like that infront of her relatives.

SP had a cool head while the Minister Tiwari's men pulled a gun infront of his face where Gayatri went into full panic mode? She is also a woman who is looking for her happily ever after since her son Yash's first wife died. That is what I felt with the pooja she was trying to carry out to bring good luck and providence.

So to conclude I would like to say, one lie is culminating in the destruction of life while the other is culminating in the destruction of a harmonious marriage. Also these events are now affecting the greater good of the Scindia Pariwar.

Edited by AngelDark - 13 years ago
laxmi2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 5
Payal
|
v
Ansh --><--Palak
My thoughts are in no particular order today.

I get why from a story and character perspective they had Neelam questioning Yash about his love only happens once stance, still, what happened later in the show from her side made those statements seem a little bit out of place. When Neelam's parents show up, she goes into a frantic tizzy saying they will force them apart, never let them marry, but neither of them can be with another. I just found it to be a very weird juxtaposition in Neelam's behavior that at night she can calmly assure Yash that love can happen more than once, but the next morning declare that she can't bare to live without her "only" love Kunal. She's urging Yash to live with his current love, but is not willing to live her life without her love. What is it with Yash and Neelam that they both consider the other's life to be an important thing to live, but are so willing to give up their own at the drop of a hat?

I couldn't say if Neelam actually took poison or not, but I'm sure that neither she or Kunal are dead. First of all, we didn't see Kunal even looking like he took poison, so if Neelam did, Aarti was sure to pack him off to the hospital with Neelam to save her life. I'm sure that Aarti intends to get Neelam's parents to realize the folly of their actions with her terrible declaration. I also hope that Yash will get a clue from this action of Neelam's about what it feels like when someone who you've put your life on the line for, continues to disregard the importance of your sacrifice by throwing their life away. Then maybe he will start to understand Aarti's perspective towards him and stop being so reckless. Also, though I know it's going to be a slow process, I am waiting with baited breath for the day that Yash admits that Aarti doesn't need to take Arpita's place because she has her own place, and that both women can be special to him without taking anything away from the other.

When the whole drama is finally over next week, I wonder what will be the fallout for AarYa from the Scindia family, especially Casanova and Bua.

Not even going to talk about Paridhi and Prateek. AarYa are so much more interesting to me right now.
Edited by laxmi2010 - 13 years ago
bbbccc thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

The action to start in less than 10 min, I hope Yash speaks up on her behalf.

She has been kept on spot with alta on hands😕 hope Bua ki aankhon mein kide pade😊 and she doesn't notce it😛
Rest please Neelam do something, waise to you are very manipulating😕, use your brain to get out of this situation😡