Disha goes corporate, Satvik is DK clone

Nankri thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 20 years ago

Disha's corporate attire
After the high point of last week's episode in Tumhari Disha (Zee), where Porinita (Kavita Kaushik) bumped off DK (Ashish Nayyar) dressed up in Disha's (Chhavi Hussein) attire, the show has given its protagonist a makeover.

Earlier shown draped in chiffon saris, Disha will now wear business suits. Explaining the need for this, producer Rupali Guha says, "It isn't exactly a makeover.

Since Disha has taken on new responsibilities after DK's death, she needs to change her look. You can call it a transformation of sorts."

Who is Satvik

Satvik as a DK
lookalike
Another interesting angle is the entry of Satvik (played by Ashish Nayyar) who is a DK lookalike. Says Guha, "Satvik is a family man with kids. He has nothing to do with Disha's family.

His personality is different from DK's — while DK was flamboyant and had loads of attitude, Satvik is humble and down to earth." But does this mean that DK and Satvik are the same guy? "No, they aren't," she says.

Different look

In terms of appearance, Satvik looks quite different than DK. The locks and beard are missing, and so is the limp. "Satvik is clean-shaven and looks the way Ashish does in real life."

In coming weeks, the show will focus on Satvik and how Vedant (Sachin Tyagi) and Gargi (Kruttika Desai) try to rope him in for their own evil purposes.

Disha's transformation happens tonight, while Satvik enters the show in Thursday's episode.

Ashish changes homes

Ashish Nayyar, who plays the character of DK in Tumhari Disha, recently changed his residence as his fans kept mobbing him.

"I was absent from the show for quite a while, so people kept asking when DK would return. Now that he's back as Satvik, everyone should relax." Is he quitting the show? "I have been hearing the same, but it's all untrue. I am very much a part of Tumhari Disha."

punjabi girl thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I am so pissed off, Disha and DK didn't even have time to really declare their love for each other and they killed DK and now they are bringing a look alike of him. I wish they had kept the old DK and they could have had him loose his memory or something. I don't want to see DK without his beard. I wish they would just bring the old DK back and start their romance again. Great he has kids and family already. I am so sick and tired of this show. THis show without the real DK is so boring!!!!!!!!!
Sumayya thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
We share your frustration too 😭
bkeero thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Oh great, look alike.....

Why do they always throw a bombshell just when Disha is happy....

What do they mean by family man, besides having kids is his wife still around.....

What will happen to disha... I am worried for her...

Sumayya thumbnail
Family man means he has a wife and kids
rm_apple thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Sum may be as someone mentioned on the IF he adopted the kids..

lekin sochne waali baat yeh hai ke.. itni jaldi teek bhi hogyai adopt bhi karli..😆

rang thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

i agree with u guys it is frustrating & u know what is more irritating & frustrating?

well its Disha's new attier which totally doesnot match her personality & the quality of these buisness suits is just too down market for aCEO of Kanaka group. i hate Disha in her new look it would hv been better to give her an Indo- Western look thn these silly looking & ill- fitting BS.

GOD WHERE HAS ALL THE SENSES OF GUHAS GONE?????? I THINK THEY HAVE SENT THEM FOR A HONEYMOON IN PLACE OG CHAVVI.

RANG😡😡

Sumayya thumbnail

Hai Rabba..itna ghussa!!

Well firstly I havent seen Dishy Disha in her new look..since Im in UK..therefore can't judge 😛

Simran..adoption?! Haha..adoption koi khel nahi..what kinda guy would adopt kids to take revenge on people!!

Yaar Guha..tumhara akal bara hein ya bhains 😡

TD.FAN thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
😡omg i am getting sick and tired now i been waiting sence ages for dk and disha to get toghther 😡
Sumayya thumbnail
Yup..sab ki haalat aisa kuch hein 😭