Photos of Ram as Jai in another Serial

AcquaDiGio thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Jaya
She is Aditya's Gynecologist wife. Like her husband, she is loved and respected by everyone. She is rightfully called as the " first lady of the town". She has achieved the perfect balance between her career and house. Jaya and Aditya have two daughters (Karishma and Kiran) and a son (Kunal).

Jaisingh
He is an eccentric lawyer., a maestro of his profession. He adores his profession and understands the ifs and buts of the legal system. He never accepts a case unless and until he is convinced about the innocence of the culprit.

The above is from Kehta Hai Dil, a past serial....

An Article about the show on Indian Television. com..... June 2002

https://www.indiantelevision.com/headlines/y2k2/june/june68.h tm

Kehta Hai Dil, a weekly show from the UTV stable that will address different issues like dowry, teenage infatuation and bigamy at a social and emotional level. The cast of this show that probes the 'mindset of the majority', includes current small screen icons Aman Verma, Ram Kapoor and Gautami Gadgil and will air every Tuesday at 9 m.

Another one from Tribune India

https://www.tribuneindia.com/2002/20020714/spectrum/tv.htm

Sunday, July 14, 2002

Television

Too sugary to be true

Kehta Hai Dil: Smile and the world will smile with you

IT'S urban utopia at its best. A dream town inhabited by dream people who are caring, loving and sensitive to the needs of others.

Kehta Hai Dil

every Tuesday at 9 p.m. on Star Plus is a feel-good serial set in a small town called Anand Nagar, where everyone knows everyone else. It's like an extended family and everyone's mission here is to do a good deed everyday.

The pivot of the town in senior police officer Aditya Pratap Singh (Aman Verma), his gynaecologist wife Jaya (Gautami Gadgil), his father Jagatnarayan Singh (Navin Nischol) and their three kids.

Apart from them, there's a lawyer and his social-worker wife, a district magistrate and other do-gooders' who tackle family-related issues solving problems of others and creating a perfect world. For instance, the entire town rallies around a couple whose daughter is being harassed for dowry.

The entire serial is anecdotal and makes an attempt at evaluating relationships. The moral of the story is clear — if you want true happiness then stay within the confines of the family and society. And in case of problems, call thy neighbours. If you like sugarcoated stuff, this one's for you.

Again sorry if this is a repeat, moderators please feel free to close.....

Edited by AcquaDiGio - 19 years ago

dhruv4vedika thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
thanks for sharing. but do u knw name of the serial ?
afucutie thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
thx for sharing 😳 ram luks too young.. 😆
AcquaDiGio thumbnail

Originally posted by: dhruv4vedika

thanks for sharing. but do u knw name of the serial ?

Actually had it there all along, just highlighted it.... Kehta hai Dil 😊. I'll give you more info.......

Dazzling Diva thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
the name is kehta hai dil....lolz..it says it under jais pic
lil_desi_goddes thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Ram.. looks soo young there.. i used to love the serial Kehta Hai Dil.. though
i never saw him in it.. maybe he came when i stopped watching it!
~Nikki thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
i saw ram in this movie, i think it was called footpath, where hes a newsreporter and he looked soooooo young and much more slim. t4s tho.
AcquaDiGio thumbnail

Originally posted by: afucutie

thx for sharing 😳 ram luks too young.. 😆

It was four years ago, maybe that is why he looks younger.......

Amber24 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
is that his wife, gautami in the second pic with him holding the book?
coolkidpoo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
yeah cool pics, thats gautami n ram from the serial GHAR EK MANDIR which was aired on SONY channel a few years ago. 😉