New life and new beginning...
Geet sat on the plane awaiting her new destination London...where she can start her new life again forgetting her bitter past with the great help of her two friends Meera and Yash. She closes her eyes wanting to get rid of her bitter past but couldn't...each time she closes her eyes to think about the future Maan's angry face pops in front of her eyes...the torture, rape, isolation and mental trauma he put her through..
she can never forget them even if she tried but she will have to look forward her future...with her future kid...She smiles..just with the thought of having a kid...her a mom...she hoped that she will be as good as her mom but she frowned at the same destiny that her kid will also face not having a father figure in life...
What will she be able to tell her kid when he/she asks for their dad? How will she be able to explain that she felt her dad...a tear escapes her eyes...Babaji what kind of games are you playing with me...why does my kid have to go through this as well...how can you snatch away the one person that any kid needs..a father..she still remembers when her dad stopped writing letters, when he never showed up to any of the festivals, when her mom waited for him to show but never did...even when she was dying...she hoped to see him but that hope vanished as soon as she closed her eyes forever...
"Geet...what happened? Why are you crying?" (she opens her eyes to see Meera looking at her with worry)
Geet: ohh nothing..I was just thinking
Yash: It must be pregnancy hormones..I read that while women are pregnant they go through many different emotional phases...their mood keeps changing every second...(Geet and Meera smiles..)
Meera: Ohh yeah and why were you reading up on pregnancy? Are you expecting? (she puts her hand on his stomach..he removes it feeling embarrassed)
Yash: ohh no..the article was there so I decided to read it...no biggie
Meera; Geet I think he is hiding something...don't you think? (Meera winks at Geet...)
Geet: hmm maybe you are right Meera..
Yash: aaree yaar mein toh bas aise hi kehe raha tha..phele ek thi meri jaan khane mein aab do hogayi hai
Meera: of course Geet and me are like sisters...so you have to deal with both of us...any problem?
Yash (shakes his head no) nope..why would I have problems with two devi's? (he folds his hands in front of them...) now please let me go
Meera: hmm okay you are forgiven...(Geet smiles and shakes her head at both of them...she prayed that both of them stayed like this forever...she so wished that Maan was like that...she still had this little fear about him..she couldn't shake it off)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Maan looked at the house in front of him...he couldn't believe that Geet..his Geet would live in such a small house after being a queen...he frowns at the dirt that was layering up in front of the door...he takes out his handkerchief to ring the doorbell with...his wipes his hands clean as if the dirt will kill him...he waited for someone to open the door but no one did...he rings the doorbell again but no one did...loosing his patience...he kicks the door down..
"GEETTT!!" (He yells her name..looking around for her in all the rooms..he stops in the bedroom...he could smell her presence...he knew that she was here...) "Where are you Geet..."
"What are you doing?"
Maan turns around to see an old lady looking at him with anger..."Where is Geet..I have come here to take her away"
"I don't know any Geet..this house belongs to me now..how dare you break my door..."
Maan (takes out money and throws it on the floor in front of her feet) here that should cover it...
"Your arrogance one day will kill you..." (Maan roles his eyes)
Maan: Where is the owner of this house..Geet? (he steps dangerously closer to her...making her scared)
"Like I said...I don't know any Geet..as for the owners...they sold the house to me before moving away...all I know is that they did rent this part of the house to someone but I never asked who it was...all I had cared about was this house..."
Maan: hmmm do you know where the owners went?
"umm overseas...I don't know..."
Maan: think..(he gives her a threatening look) or else you might not have this house either
"London...they moved to London..."
Maan (smiles) Good...(he leaves...) "book my ticket for London..." (he tells his agent on the phone..) "Geet I will find you..where ever you are...but first I have to find these house owners" (he smirks as he gets into the car...)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Geet looked at the new place with a big smile...she was seeing everything with new eyes..last time she was here..she didn't really get to see the true beauty of London...she wanted to try all the new places at once..she felt like a little girl all over again...Meera kept pointing to her all the biggest attraction of London while reading the history background from the brochures...
Meera: Geet we will go see the London eye first...the view is amazing from the top
Yash: Meera can we settle in first then we will see everything around here.
Meera: when did I say now? I meant later...
Yash: hmm you never know...you keep changing your mind every second..(he says under his breath)
Meera; Did you say something?
Yash (looks at her with innocent face) huh no...I said that we are here in our new home
Geet steps out of the car with amazement..it wasn't a big house but nonetheless it was very beautiful...Meera led the way while Yash took care of the bags...
"Wow the house is nice Meera..." (she hugs Meera) "Thanks for bringing him with you guys"
Meera: pagli why do you need to say thanks..we are family now...now stop crying or else what must your kid thing that he got a cry baby mom...
Geet (wipes her tears) sorry...
Meera: phir se..sorry.and thank you..no more..I don't want to hear these two words anymore...okay?
Geet (nodes her head) the house is nice and clean...
Meera: yeah actually Yash's uncle...well Yash calls him uncle..he used to live here so he gave the house to Yash when he heard that he is moving here for a job
Geet: Ohh then where did uncle go?
Meera: He shifted to a small apartment nearby here...Yash told him to move in with them but he wouldn't listen..he likes his privacy...he always stays quiet and to himself...
Geet: have you ever met him?
Meera: only once at our wedding..but I didn't really got a chance to talk to him...anyway let me show you your room and you can meet this uncle tonight when we go over there for dinner at his house
Geet: Okay...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"Find me the names of the owners..I want every details of them where they are etc..."
He hangs up the phone and throws it on the floor with anger...
"Geet I will find you and when I do...I won't spare you for leaving me!"