New SS/FF- To write or not to write? (Opinions)

ABlank90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hey guys!

I know I've been super irregular on the forum and haven't been interacting a lot but trust me I'd love to if I only had the time. Even now, as I write, I've got to prepare for a US test which is going to take place in 4 days time and then I've got to start studying for my finals!

So..coming to the point: I've been thinking to finally test my writing "skills" by starting to write a conventional love story that will primarily unfold itself through letters. I don't know how I am going to go about it...but since this forum has directly or indirectly encouraged me to write (I've started a blog now though it isn't related to Shanak :P) I'd love to share the story with you guys and so I'll be willing to have our very own Shanak as the romantic couple. 😳

Would you guys be interested in reading such a story? If not, please do let me know freely as I value honesty above everything else. I may still write the story..it'll just not be on Shanak then so don't worry. I may not start writing until June but your feedback on the concept is welcome! 😊

Love,
Nisha
Edited by ABlank90 - 13 years ago

-Simple- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Yes, yes, yes ! Is that even a question ?! Go for it !

So the concept is that the whole story will be through letters ? That sounds good and its something different !

Although, I will start reading after my exams have finished which is on the 18th so let me know how you get it on !
neethurose thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
YES YES YES. Please write this. Concept is really different.

Eagerly waiting for the first part. 😊
ShaNak_RagNa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
yes please write
the concept of story is unique and different
jaisyjazz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

a BIG YES

plz go ahead
RB81 thumbnail
hai nisha,
as u said u know RBO members always encourage people to write..
so do go ahead..
but u might know that i'm a crazy reader..so my only request would be try to complete wat u start..dont dump it midway giving reasons..
that way u can let the readers too save their time..
dont think i'm rude to say this..
but when ppl dump their FF in the middle without thinking of those who read it n commented on each part i feel really bad..
in my case i get attached to the stories i read..so now-a-days i think a lot to start reading new FFs (only coz many have dumped it in the middle.i know everyone have real life matters.but the readers too have real life matters to take care.not just sit n wait for updates.which i obviously do..)
Maneesha_Shanak thumbnail
yes yes and yes...
please start writing...
niki_rbo thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
it is really different one..please do start it yaar...will be waiting for ur updates...😊
regards
nikita...
afiya. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Ofcourse Nisha, Go for it! 😃
Every writer in our forum, is extremely talented, and I wouldn't expect much less coming from you! Please do write :) The whole concept of the FF, seems very interesting. Good luck for your exams!
SJ6... thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Yes go for it, everyones talented in our forums