Did anyone watch kaisa yeh pyaar hai from sony tv?

Mahvush thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Did anyone watch kaisa yeh pyaar hai from sony tv. It came on 2005 iqbal khan and neha bamb were main leads. Iqbal khan aka angad was also a very tough character but he was a singer and kind of flirt and neha bamb aka kripa was a very simple girl they both fall in love. It was a very nice drama serial on that time. Iqbal khan was also famous like arnav today. Time changes so fast, in everytime there are used to be some hit serials and couples. lets see what will happen after is pyaar ko kya naam doon but arnav and khushi (barun and sanaya are always be the best).

SounSoun thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3
Yes I wached that drama too 😍 I love Angad and kripa's jodi !!!
ExquisiteSanz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Yes i watched it i used to like that drama and the tune kaisa yeh pyarr heh and love angad and priya
Edited by Sheeshano_1 - 13 years ago
anoushka_113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Your post reminds me of another serial of Iqbal. Karam Apna Apna. He was again this rude arrogant rich character forced into a hate marriage with pallavi subhash. Both had excellent chemistry. It started off very well, but somewhere in the midst lost its steam esp with the exit of Iqbal who was replaced by yash tonk - a poor replacement, it was! At least,I stopped watching partially coz of it and also from then onwards the story nose-dived.

Another mention of a popular serial known for excellent chemistry from the lead pair - kavyajanli with ijaz khan and Natasha. It was superb in the beginning, flagged a lot in between and managed to rise a bit towards the end.

Geet - from the same PH with gourmet and dhrashti is another recent case.

Btws, both ijaz and Iqbal rocked the small screen during their heydays. Co-incidentally, I saw both of them in the promos of some serials - yahan mein ghar ghar kheli and shubh vivah. I don't watch either,but it is amazing how these one-time hotties look now!!
princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
well i watched it..at least quite a bit of it..but i can't say i loved it..
Ok i loved Angad n i hated Kripa most of the time, and i will never equal Kripa's character with Khushi's..
and luckily Khushi never makes ArHi fans to hate her as Kripa did. Kripa is too shallow where Khushi is anything but...

and i'd never see Khushi sleeping with someone else just to spite Arnav..just saying..

lol ok ArHi r incomparable..at least 4 me:-)
Edited by princessunara - 13 years ago
sbk2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: anoushka_113

Your post reminds me of another serial of Iqbal. Karam Apna Apna. He was again this rude arrogant rich character forced into a hate marriage with pallavi subhash. Both had excellent chemistry. It started off very well, but somewhere in the midst lost its steam esp with the exit of Iqbal who was replaced by yash tonk - a poor replacement, it was! At least,I stopped watching partially coz of it and also from then onwards the story nose-dived.

Another mention of a popular serial known for excellent chemistry from the lead pair - kavyajanli with ijaz khan and Natasha. It was superb in the beginning, flagged a lot in between and managed to rise a bit towards the end.

Geet - from the same PH with gourmet and dhrashti is another recent case.

Btws, both ijaz and Iqbal rocked the small screen during their heydays. Co-incidentally, I saw both of them in the promos of some serials - yahan mein ghar ghar kheli and shubh vivah. I don't watch either,but it is amazing how these one-time hotties look now!!

Ooh!! I loved Eijaz Khan...I started watching Kavyanjali only because of him. They butchered that serial by killing his character off too early.

Iqbal Khan was in it too...they both look good and act well too.

I watched a little bit of Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai too.
Edited by sbk2 - 13 years ago
arisai thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: anoushka_113

Your post reminds me of another serial of Iqbal. Karam Apna Apna. He was again this rude arrogant rich character forced into a hate marriage with pallavi subhash. Both had excellent chemistry. It started off very well, but somewhere in the midst lost its steam esp with the exit of Iqbal who was replaced by yash tonk - a poor replacement, it was! At least,I stopped watching partially coz of it and also from then onwards the story nose-dived. Another mention of a popular serial known for excellent chemistry from the lead pair - kavyajanli with ijaz khan and Natasha. It was superb in the beginning, flagged a lot in between and managed to rise a bit towards the end..

I might sound like a fangirl saying this- but I would just like to attempt to try and convince you I'm saying this from a completely objective point of view... 😆

But seriously, Barun is more classically attractive than Iqbal and Ijaz- By which I mean Iqbal and Ijaz are like the hot red mini whereas Barun is more like the little black dress. He also has the kind of face that looks like it'll just get more rugged and attractive as he ages. For evidence, just compare Shravan in BHPH to Arnav now...
Edited by arisai - 13 years ago
mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
yes i watched kaisa yeh pyar hai...the first half of the show was really good...it got ruined after with the whole prithvi mishti stuff...lol

another amazing show was KUTUMB 1...hiten tejwani and gauri pradhan...theirs was a hate love story as well...amazing chemistry and fantastic acting...one thing i loved about that show was that it focused mainly on the relationship between the main leads...they eventually got married in real life too :D
Pashna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I just hope ipk continues at least for another few yrs nd Sarun get a chance in movies or good story oriented seriels😊 hate to c such talent going wasted.
princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: mango-frost

yes i watched kaisa yeh pyar hai...the first half of the show was really good...it got ruined after with the whole prithvi mishti stuff...lol

another amazing show was KUTUMB 1...hiten tejwani and gauri pradhan...theirs was a hate love story as well...amazing chemistry and fantastic acting...one thing i loved about that show was that it focused mainly on the relationship between the main leads...they eventually got married in real life too :D

now this is the show i actually consider as the junior more childish version of IPKKND!!

the leads had nothing to do except kill each other!! it was very cute as a college ages story..Pratham and Gauri really were awesome..it is one of my all time fav shows even to date:-)
a lot less family drama and whole focus on the leads every single day as u said!!much like IPK!
Edited by princessunara - 13 years ago