Originally posted by: kavyasam
🤣 uske aage peeche ka lines kaat diya na maine , isliye. I love teasing you guys 😆
Veeery Smart Kavyaa 😉 We Are No More Friends Okeey🤣 ?! But I Will Read Youre FF 🤣🤣HAHAH
ILooove This Smiley --'>🤣🤣🤣
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 25 Aug 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 25th August 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
ANSHUMAN GONE 25.8
No hype this year
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #11: Aug 25 - Aug 29
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Navri’s Love
A study On Miss Geetanjali Armaan Poddar
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Anupamaa 25 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Why I'm least interested in watching CID Season 2 Upcoming Episodes?
Punishment to kill one or five is same
IMDB's most beautiful actresses in the world. Kriti & Hania in top 10
Who Brings a Song to Life: The Singer’s Voice or Actors’ Expressions?
18 years of Heyy Babyy
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : Gunjan threatens Bhoomi Pg1
🤣 uske aage peeche ka lines kaat diya na maine , isliye. I love teasing you guys 😆
@ Vedika - thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It was so good to read and am glad you liked it. yeah the promo is about arohi trying to tell how she feels and he is saying the same :). The saawan jo aag lagaye song, is from some movie, cant remember it's name, probably it was a mid 90's movie.
Originally posted by: KaranKittu4eva
awww So Sad Poor Arohi!!😔
Plzzz Can't wait update soon,@Shilpa Ur Hilarious!😆 ahaha yaa we love this FF too much!
updt soon..😃
Part 4.
Arohi's state was like that of Asha Parekh's in the song 'mil gaye mil gaye aaj mere sanam , aaj meri jami par nahi hai kadam'. Off late she was finding interest in every little thing and today after realising that she is in love with Arjun, thanks to shefali, she chose her clothes carefully, chosing a bright orange color, the color she wore when her spirits were high, putting extra time for make up, in the end she looked like she would be going to a party than to a regular working day. The deep blushes she was getting thinking about arjun gave her the natural radiance. And it all paid off in the look she got from Arjun.
Arjun was surprised, happy and couldnot blink his eyes when he saw her that morning. He for the first time felt like appreciating her physical appearance with his eyes. Till now it had been the platonic love he was feeling for her and from several days slowly he was observing her looks and every little thing about her. Today she was dressed so brightly that he felt there was no need for lights. He could not hide the appreciation. He thought if it will be awkward to stare, but then he had no other option. Seeing him stare at her, Arohi's blush deepened again. If he thought he was mistaken that he saw her feeling shy, she thought she was not mistaken when she saw the spark in his eyes as she greeted him. Rest of the day Arohi was feeling happy, shy, nervous and excited to be with Arjun and while that made him happy he was confused as well. He was not sure what to make out of it. Next few days followed suit. At nights Arohi could hardly sleep. If being in love felt like this she promised to herself, she will just fall deep and deep into this feeling, so deep that there wont be any return.
In a week Arjun got a feeling that Arohi likes him. Her special attention to herself and also to him was endearing. Arjun felt he saw change in her eyes , in the way she looks at him. He was not sure if he was right. Arohi was on the verge of letting her feelings know and at the last minute she would back off. The love in his eyes still bothered her, what if he says he is still in love with the girl. Does she have the capability to bring him out of it, can she make him believe that she can give the love he deserves. Shefali suggested her to confess, sooner the better she said. Finally gathering all her courage Arohi decided to talk to him. 'My cousin wont be able to pick me up today, can you please drop me home Arjun' she asked him. The not so usual request made his heart to take a jig. 'Ofcourse' in a your wish is my command tone. On their way after some casual talk she asked him 'you wont mind if I ask you something' 'sure'. With a fast beating heart and butterflies in her stomach she said 'remember that day when I asked why you were single and you said you were ... I mean you are in love with a girl' this was out of the blue and he managed to say 'yes', 'you still feel the same'. He smiled at her question 'yes'. Even though it was just one word his voice was so deep that she could feel the intensity of it. 'and there is no chance of moving on, I mean if you find someone more or equally in love with you then would you consider', Arjun had no idea where that came from, but it was similar to what Saahil always said and his answer was no different now , 'that will not be possible in this life Arohi', If she had noticed the way he said Arohi her doubts would have risen, but she was too hurt to notice it, She felt a pit in her stomach. She wanted to ensure one last time 'I mean if she was truly in love with you, then you should give a chance, instead of spending your life alone you can make it beautiful with the person who loves you. have you not heard love the person who loves you, not the one you love' He was not sure what had gotten into her to do this but he replied back gently but firmly 'I have heard that love that changes is not love, Arohi I am falling deeper and deeper in love , there is no coming back, there cannot be another person in my life, it can be only...' he almost said you. but held back in the last minute the same time as he applied brakes for the signal. He exhaled controlling himself. Should he tell her the truth or not. What if he is wrong. But this love talk from her was igniting him. It was not forbidden anymore, she was free, should he tell her, how should he, is it okay to say it just like that, or does he need to take her somehwere. But what if she thinks he is taking advantage of her status. If she refuses does he have the strength to bear. Hearing nothing back from Arohi, he looked at her. She was looking out the window. He paid attention to the road again, while his mind wandered off in thoughts.
'there cannot be another person in my life' as he said these words, arohi felt she was falling down, not in those endearing feelings, but falling down in her life, once again. As tears of prickling pain filled she quickly turned her face to the window. 'it can be only ...' who else can it be other than the girl, he was so choked that he could not even finish his sentence. Did she invoke his loss one more time with her persisting questions. Not hearing a word from him afterwards, made her feel guilty. She too could not say anything. 'Arohi we are here' he called out to her when she did not get down even after stopping in front of the gate. Only his voice brought her back, 'thanks , good night, and sorry' she hurriedly uttered and went in without looking back. Arjun could feel something was wrong, he was not so great either, why is love so complicated he thought to himself driving back.
She had no intention of eating. She would if she felt hungry. Now all that she was feeling was emptiness. Does it happen to everyone who falls in love. Was it her fault that she has fallen in love with him, just like how he has fallen. Isnt it him that had inspired her. His belief in love had made her realise how beautiful it is. and now she realised how painful it is. And knowing very well now that he wont even consider to have a second chance, she squeezed crossing her arms 'but I love you too equally deep'. Shefali tried to make Arohi come out, but in vain. At last she made her to open the door, 'what happened' she asked franticly seeing arohi's red eyes. 'what else can happen with me, I got rejected again, and this time even before I tried'. After getting to know the small talk she had with arjun, shefali tried her best to cheer her up 'why do you give up so soon. Did you tell that you are talking about yourself, when you talk indirectly these things will happen' after another long lecture, finally she could make arohi feel better. Still it was pricking arohi the way his voice changed when he talked about his love. Cant he see the same tone in her voice. Why cant he for a change see that there is something important she has been trying to tell.
Arjun thought he missed something in their convo. Why did arohi suddenly bring up the topic of love. He felt like going out and Sahil's call came at the right time. Both met up to have dinner together. Like always Sahil instantly realised Arjun wanted to talk to someone. 'what is wrong' this time arjun did not need any more probing and he got straight to the point 'you know that I told the girl I loved back in Poona got married' 'yeah' 'well she is back, and she is single now and I think I want to tell her this time' he said in one go before he lost in one of his 'what if' thoughts. . Sahil coughed on his food. He patted his head. 'whatt? wait wait u said it all so fast, tell me again'. 'She is back, and she is not married anymore and she is single and I want to tell her how I feel' 'and how and when did you meet her' 'call it destiny or coincidence, she has walked back into my life' 'wow wow wow, that is so great' Arjun too felt the same and nodded a u r right, 'so when are you going to tell her'. 'that is what I am not able to decide, what if she is not ready, you know what if she thinks I am taking advantage of her situation, what if she doesnot like to spend her life with a cripple like me' 'why do you think yourself as a cripple? it is a physical disability which you have overcome with your strong mental ability, it is hardly even noticed' 'come on sahil, I limp with each step' 'yes but no one really notices that once they get to know you, why dont you just tell her and see, what if she too feels the same, would you want to miss out on the possibility of spending the rest of your life with the person you love' 'ofcourse not, I dont want to miss out on it this time' 'then go ahead and tell her'. Arjun realised it was going to be the Valentine's day the next day, what better can he chose to express his love. He got excited. Sahil had seen this excitement and happiness in Arjun after a long long time.
Next day , on the 14th, Arohi did not have the courage to face arjun and she skipped saying she had some personal work. Arjun felt like a fish out of the water. He wanted to talk to her so bad, if not about his love, just general talks that they always had. He called her to check if she was allright, and left a message on her voicemail. He waited for her to call back, but she had no courage to do that either. What if her voice shakes and chokes and she makes a complete fool of herself, she better talk to him after she is composed. As if to ease out their agony, their manager reminded of the party that evening on account of the company completing 25 years and told that all the employees should attend with their families. Arohi too got the evite. After listening to Arjun's voice message, asking if she was allright, one more time, she wanted to go. She asked Shefali to come with her for moral support. Arjun too decided whatever happens he was going to put his proposal across to Arohi that evening. True to the nature of their feelings, and also the day, both dressed aptly. She wore a gorgeous dark pink saree with beautiful sequin work. Shefali said there was no way Arjun will say no if she said she loves him now. She looked that beautiful. Arohi wanted to believe that, but she also knew how Arjun's will was and feared it wont work on him. He too wore new clothes. Looked at himself twice in the mirror.
When she arrived arjun was already there and all he could do again was just stare at her. How come she is looking more beautiful each day to him, earlier he did not get these thoughts about her and now he was checking her out. Seeing Arohi catching his gaze he gave an embarrased smile. She did not go near him nor did he try to come. But both wanted to be near each other. The party hall was filled with heart shaped red and pink baloons, with a heart shaped cake ready to be cut. Shefali told her 'why are you so nervous? go and talk to him, As far as I can see he is looking at you every other second, I dont understand why you think he will say no'. Just then Arjun decided and started coming to Arohi. She was turned towards her cousin. He felt his heart beat faster, butterflies in his stomach. Taking each step cautiously he approached her, how should he start, will he be able to look into her eyes, why did she have to dress up like this the day he wanted to speak, it is distracting, should he ask if she was able to recognise the love she saw in his eyes was for her, debating with himself he reached her.
Just then shefali was telling arohi to act boldly ' you have to settle down someday again Arohi, and who else is better than Arjun' Arjun was at an earshot when he heard this and was shocked his name was being mentioned, he forgot all that he was preparing till now and his heart beat tripled in anticipation of Arohi's answer , 'But Arjun is not...' at that moment three things happened simultaneously, shefali noticed arjun and signalled arohi, Arohi turned around and finding arjun her face went red, shefali unknowingly glanced at Arjun's leg and back at Arohi. The shocked expression on Arohi's face appeared to be awkwardness to him, the glance that shefali gave appeared to be that of checking his leg, and the conversation he completed in his mind as 'But arjun is not the person I want or was she going to say arjun is not suitable for me, or was it a direct Arjun is not physically suitable for me. Nobody attempted to break the silence. Arohi was embarrased that she was caught red handed and blush creeped her cheeks which was misunderstood by him and he took couple of steps backward and walked as fast as he could out the door. This stunned Arohi and Shefali. Shefali felt bad for arohi, she was right, Arjun was not going to let go and move on. Arohi was numbed once more. She knew it even before she completed her sentence 'but arjun is not ready to fall in love with anyone else'. The cake was cut with a line drawn in the centre of the heart.
She hurriedly walked out of the party with shefali, she saw sahil approaching arjun, and arjun leaving in his car. She stopped saahil who was coming back. 'where did arjun go so fast' 'home I guess' and not knowing whom to talk to he told arohi in frustration 'you know I thought he was finally happy, but no, looks like the girl broke his heart again, he said 'I told you it wont happen', I know him better than himself, he is going to crush completely this time'. Arohi felt she was pierced again 'how do know she rejected again, isnt she married' 'she was, now she is single and she is back in his life again, so looks like he finally confessed'. he confessed to her?, she is back?, and again she has rejected?, how will arjun get through this time, who else is better than her to know how it feels to be thrown down the second time. She has to talk to him to make him feel better, that instant she thought of a solution. She will talk to his lover and convince her. Tell her how nice a person Arjun is and how his invalid leg is a small dot in front of his generous heart. She asked sahil again 'do you know who she is?' 'I dont know any details but I know that he saw her in Poona, she lived in the same colony where he used to live, when he came for a short trip to Mumbai and went back, he found out she got married, he never had a chance to tell her'. The girl is from Puna that too from where she lived, her brain felt dizzy, could it be.. no if it was then he would have told her, she recollected the residents of the colony, she could relate to 2 '3 young ladies. She felt that pit again. But who was single again, she had no clue of current happenings from her place. All she knew now was talk to arjun . 'do you know where he lives' Sahil told her, and she decided to go. 'can you please drop shefali home, shefu I will take your car' and within minutes she was on the road.
Arjun was driving like crazy. So it was never going to work out, not then not now, he was in illusion these past few days. what a crazy thought, it is good he came to know before he proposed or else he would look like a fool, not that he is any feeling any less now. But Arohi too?. what about all that he had felt recently, he thought she had developed a liking may be. and just last evening she had talked about love and made him wonder what it was all about. what a way to celebrate valentine's day.
He had just reached home and walking up and down the hall in frustration when he heard a knock on the door.