MasterChef Blog: Vikas Khanna

hamzanuha thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Namastey Dosto! I can't believe that we have already reached the finale of MasterChef India 2. Really, time flies so soon! Just two more days and we will have India's next MasterChef standing before us.

The fact that our top three contestants are from different backgrounds is very interesting. I think it's going to be challenging for us to choose from among Joseph, Shazia and Shipra. And I can't wait to see their faces when Akshay Kumar will come on a conveyor belt with their next task. You know I am so happy to see him grace the show because I feel Akshay has been really important in creating an awareness about MasterChef in India.

This week our contestants will have to pick ingredients that randomly arrive on the conveyor belt. Jinko lagta hai koi mushkil nahi...inko toh yeh task zaroor dekhna chahiye! Imagine picking an ingredient without knowing what the next element in the dish will be. Only two of the contestants will make it to the grand finale. Who do you think they will be?

While our top three have obviously worked very hard to reach this position, for me every MasterChef India 2 contestant has been a winner. Right from the bootcamp until now, we have seen such wonderful food being cooked that I feel honoured to be on this show.

You know friends, everywhere I go, people ask me what I will miss the most about MasterChef India 2. I think it is just dressing up and going to work that I will remember the most. Besides, also being treated to such great food every week!

MasterChef India 2 is a beautiful memory that will stay with me forever. Join me, Chef Kunal and Chef Ajay in picking India's next MasterChef only on STAR Plus, Dec 31st at 9pm.

-NightDreamer- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thnxx 4 sharing... he is really amazing n down 2 earth...seriously...😊