Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Just because of one or two movies she wasn't a first choice doesn't dismiss the factor that she was the choice for many directors. The fact dp is in this list of high budget movies make it clear...I'm so happy without having any filmy family support and without salman's support...she made it big

Katalicious thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Terenaina

Just because of one or two movies she wasn't a first choice doesn't dismiss the factor that she was the choice for many directors. The fact dp is in this list of high budget movies make it clear...I'm so happy without having any filmy family support and without salman's support...she made it big

just because its my opinion doesnt make a true...stop obsessing over my one comment 😆
Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
For aamir, they forgot to add dhoom 3. I'm sure he has more crores than Akshay. For aamir to do a movie like dhoom, I'm sure they are paying a lot of money...I know he said he wanted a profit share of what the movie earns also
-SalShah4eva- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3
my goodness
these people are so greedy...arggg
why these actors asked for too much money
inki movies toh itni acche hoti nahin hai
Antlers thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Da_BagarhBilla

Salman's 2011 Movies Economics

1. Ready - Budget 55 Cr - 122 Cr Net Income India

2. BodyGuard - Budget 65 Cr - 151 Cr Net Income India

_______ 2012

After 23 Years a Salman Movie is coming on Xmas... 1 thing Which Salman Always Does, He Never Promote his movie to be out of this World PathBreaking, Only Promises Entertainment...

I don't think Ek Tha Tiger n Dabangg 2 Budget will touch 200 Crore... ETT can Touch 100 Crore, Dabangg 2 will be in 50-60 Crore... Only 160-170 Crore will be Riding on Salman, i m Sure He Will Bring Much More than that to Investors of his Movies... 👏

🤣 your posts are so laughable...
wonder how enterianment accountants feel about this😆

I'm sure as soon as people realize how crap of films are being made. EPS will be negative and investors won't be looking at any of his prepaid fees for films.
Edited by Theatre - 13 years ago
Antlers thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Meena1

the inflation rate in India must be terrible.. 😆

400 cr or 1,000 cr.. these schmucks still can't make a decent film.. the money spent on the film will not get you an audience, only a decent script will..

I second Meenz. LOL. in bollywood budget films = a lot of horse manure
IHeartDeepika thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Katalicious

Actually im also talking about aarakshan😛 and LOL go ahead and make up this story 😆 Katrina Kaif was still offered before deepika and she rejected it. this article overreacted when they said deepika padukone is first choice for all filmmakers😆

Why are u spazzing out bec. the article said that? 😆Also, Katrina was not offerred Aarakshan, Prakash jha made it very clear that he had Deepika in mind to play Amitji's daughter. Katrina was his choice for Satsung 😛 Also, if we are talking about rejects, the very very first news of Ayan's film from Feb 2011, said Deepika was offerred it. Who knows what a rollercoaster the casting went through later on when Ranbir said Kat was in the film. then it came back to Deepika. Deepika was also offerred Nakshatra jewellery, so why just pick on Deepika being a second choice? 😃 Phew..this wasnt meant to be this long 😆
Katalicious thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: IHeartDeepika

Why are u spazzing out bec. the article said that? 😆Also, Katrina was not offerred Aarakshan, Prakash jha made it very clear that he had Deepika in mind to play Amitji's daughter. Katrina was his choice for Satsung 😛 Also, if we are talking about rejects, the very very first news of Ayan's film from Feb 2011, said Deepika was offerred it. Who knows what a rollercoaster the casting went through later on when Ranbir said Kat was in the film. then it came back to Deepika. Deepika was also offerred Nakshatra jewellery, so why just pick on Deepika being a second choice? 😃 Phew..this wasnt meant to be this long 😆

Actually Ajay and Kat were first offered aarakshan and they couldnt do it so now they are doing satsung together. As for ayan's next, idk if deepika was first choice or not, all i know is that ayan & ranbir wanted katrina for a very long time and she was on board too once until idk wth happened and she opted out. Either way why are you deepika fans making this a big deal? its just my opinion, sheesh.🥱
Edited by Katalicious - 13 years ago