Juhi's abuse far more severe than Shraddha's...

Poll

Big Boss should....

Login To Vote
-Cruiser- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Too many people in following threads have wondered whether DOGALA is an abuse or does it simply means DOUBLE STANDARDS-DOUBLE FACED PEOPLE.

Please guys. There is hell of a difference between what an abusive word actually means and what the general perception / inference of people is in day to day conversation. 😊

Those in doubt:

Please go to Google Transliterate page... http://www.google.com/transliterate

Type in English Dogala and Press ENTER.

You will get Dogala typed in Hindi.

Now copy this Hindi word and put it in http://translate.google.com/

Translate from Hindi to English.

SEE WHAT YOU GET?😊

ORIGINAL POST WAS:

Yesterday in the Jailer- Quaidi task, Juhi's most sadiyal nature came at the forefront, not that most viewers ever had any doubt about!

Big Boss gave this task where Prisoners had to steal the key and Cops had to prevent the theft of key. Big Boss said failure in task would have repercussions on nominations process. This much of a threat was enough for Juhi to develop cold feet and release a nerve gas attack of massive proportions in yesterday night's episode.

Prisoners, Sky-Amar-Mahek were right in trying to bribe one of the cops, Kid-Sid, and buy their freedom. Thats what criminals do, right? But no...Madam Juhi, who already lost the keys to the prisoners, developed cold feet, farted her stink out their aloud and let loose a diatribe of the worst order.

As if her nautanki tears and melodramatic,"Jinpe vishwaas kiya unhi ne daga diya Big Boss...sob-sob..", was not enough...she brought out her low class upbringing to the forefront with a,"Sab DO-GALE HAIN YAHAAN...EK NUMBER KE DO-GALE HAIN SAB..."

For the uninitiated, DO-GALE means a bas***d...a child born out of wedlock...a child who does not have a definitive father!...Now, isn't that a horrible abuse in a game show meant for public viewing?

Shraddha, was confronted with relentless provocation and constant monkeying sounds by Crude Sky and finally lost her cool and called him a C****a! Though abusive, in common parlance this abuse means nothing more than...'a bloody fool'!

When some one in North / Central / Western India wonders whether a guy is an idiot..he frequently says...'Abey...tu..C****a hai kya?" No one even takes an offense to this one if its used between friends.

On the other hand, tell any North Indian / Central Indian / West Indian that you are a DO-GALA and he will be up in arms and ready to kill you, even if he happens to be your best friend!

http://dict.hinkhoj.com/words/meaning-of-DOGALE-in-hindi.html

Now my question is, is this fair? Shraddha who actually faced hostile circumstances and relentless provocation of the worst kind, for her one utterance was called by BigBoss, reprimanded and broke down saying,"Sachmuch...sab sochenge ki main abhadra bhaasha ka prayog karti hoon..." and she cried a lot!

Here is Mooli Parantha lover Juhi Mooli Parmar, who has released her constipated stink of the worst kind, and all for a game show where she as a cop failed to prevent the key from getting stolen!

Very unfair I think if she is, ATLEAST, not very severely reprimanded for releasing her stink, polluting the House atmosphere and hurling abuses of the worst kind!👎🏼

I don't have any problem with anything. Infact, I am someone who is dead opposed to censorship of any kind.

My issue is with double standards.

Juhi made such a huge issue of ULLU KI PATTHI...who ever said that, certainly never meant Juhi's dad is an ULLU, but she said YOU abused my dad. Shraddha used a word which in common parlance means nothing more than an 'idiot'.

Dogala, much against what is being implied by some here in following responses, is commonly used in context of Mongrel Street dogs...Do-gala kutta hai ...(now which Kutta has double standards? Its ridiculous)😛...Dogala simply means ...mixed breed...and in context of humans, applied to imply some one is a bas***d!...

In all probabilty, Big Boss will do nothing about it...and its fine. Only thing is, there are double standards out there. Thats all.

Edited by cruiser51 - 13 years ago

archangel thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
thank you for the info I thought Dho gale means having
double standards
monu_tan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
kya do gala topic hai..

@TM

your love for juhi is so apparent in all ur topics..😉
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: archangel

thank you for the info I thought Dho gale means having
double standards

Even i thought so...that it means...double standards...but it means bas***d...i checked in wiki also...it does mean bas***d..
But i will give juhi the benefit of doubt here...i don't think she knew what it really meant...otherwise she might not have used the word...juhi is a cunning and manipulative, tear jerking drama queen but i don't think she used this word with the intention of calling them bas***ds...i have not seen juhi abusing anyone in her stay during the house...so i will let this one pass...cruiserji😛
-Moderator- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I think Dogale is a common slang in hindi which refers to someone who keeps double standards or are double faced or may be hypocrits to some extent 😊 Juhi was clearly referring to double standards as in fairness in playing games and I am sure she did not mean to really abuse anyone. She was overdramatic but not abusive.

dazzlingflora thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
i also thought do gale means double faced human...

thanx for the post cruiser

-shabz- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
actually...doghlay in urdu means double standard...not bas***d...i dont know what it is in hindi...we use doghla pan all the time in urdu, so iam surprised...agree with the rest of the post.
monu_tan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: blue-ice

Even i thought so...that it means...double standards...but it means bas***d...i checked in wiki also...it does mean bas***d..

But i will give juhi the benefit of doubt here...i don't think she knew what it really meant...otherwise she might not have used the word...juhi is a cunning and manipulative, tear jerking drama queen but i don't think she used this word with the intention of calling them bas***ds...i have not seen juhi abusing anyone in her stay during the house...so i will let this one pass...cruiserji😛

Hindi mein 1 hi word ke 10,000 meanings hote hain, i dont think a wiki link can document all of them.
Apparently it boils down to people who choose to understand it in their own ways 😉

But being a northie i can say its mostly used for 'double standard'.
tj_mum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Juhi is someone who does not care for slangs and prefers to "catch your words" and "stick to the literal meaning".

Proof: Ullu-ki-patthi
Slang usage: the person who is called ullu-ki-patthi is a fool
Juhi's definition: Usne mere papa ko gaali di

So,
Do-gale: even though the slang usage might be double-faced.
I do not understand how can Juhi be let off lightly because she is "clearly" attacking the parents !
-Cruiser- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: -Moderator-

I think Dogale is a common slang in hindi which refers to someone who keeps double standards or are double faced or may be hypocrits to some extent 😊 Juhi was clearly referring to double standards as in fairness in playing games and I am sure she did not mean to really abuse anyone. She was overdramatic but not abusive.

Actually, this is an offensive word and not really used in conversations unless someone really-really blows his top. Infact many would lose their cool if called a DOGALA...while even smile at commonly used Maa ki, Behan ki stuff. 😊

http://dict.hinkhoj.com/words/meaning-of-DOGALE-in-hindi.html

http://hamariweb.com/dictionaries/tike_hindi-meanings.aspx