TitansFan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: _mahi_

kya baaat hai jaaneman😉.. bade dhamaakedar topics bana rahi ho roj roj😉.. hehe😆

i completely agree with you dear😃.. i think the same that if a couple have the same point of view then they are just stuck with it forever😕 and there would be no one among them to bring a new perspective in the thought process.. they will be stuck to their mentality no matter how wrong or right they are😲.. thts why i agree that Opposites Attract😳 n thts why my HIM is so much unlike me haha😆.. great topic sweetness👏.. keep it up😃

JI woh tho mai har forum mein karthi hu 😳 as long as i enjoy show 😉
Anu_pari thumbnail

opposites attract n all this are nice in books n fiction but in real life i say

band bajjayegi😆

ChicagoCarole1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Hey all,

Well , i didnot like one dialogue of sandhya ...

Marriage happens btw ppl whose thinking is same, dreams are same ...

But contrasting peoples lifes are more interesting even with different dreams and thinking unless they dont rub that on each other ...as when one has difference in opinions they get to see things from another angle other than their owns, ... The ones who thinks the same are boring as they dont see the world or things from different sides and are stuck with one opinion ... and its more like yes Sir , I agree with each other ... same thinking for 24/7 is never a good option

Couples are those who understand each other, respect each others opinions even after having differences, standing with one another, holding on to each others respects ...

Love

J
I am so glad you said something. I feel the same way. I really didn't like the part where she was in her head thinking that if she had known he was a confectioner with only 9th standard, she would have turned down the proposal immediately. Isn't this a form of discrimination? Why does she think being a judge or IPS officer is above someone who makes food?

I have never understood the snobbery of some educated people. I have two degrees, a BA in English, and a M.Ed in Education and Leadership which makes 20 years of school! My husband graduated high school, but never had the funds to attend college. His family was poor and had 10 children. He works in the service industry helping those less fortunate. He takes care of his family. He is loving, honest, funny ,tall and handsome, and loved by all. I find him so interesting. After being with intellectuals all day who compete to show their brillance, it is wonderful to come home to someone who cares about me!

Sandhyia had started to like Suraj. He was being so caring for her as if he could read her thoughts.(And he is definitely easy to look at!) As soon as she found out he was not formally educated, she decided he is not good enough for her. His family seems to be doing quite well financially. Her family really didn't have anything even though they were educated. I am with Suraj's family on this one!
TitansFan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
@ChicagoCarole1,

i think she belives the ones who are less educated wont know the value of education and more over, how will they allow their wife';s to move to good positions in life ? we have this inferiority complex problem ...

yes, though some where she is wrong , wat will she say to others that h er hubby is a halwai ...

Unless she herself accepts that fact -proud , with his support she will see things in different manner ...

May god bless u lovely couple with lots of happiness ChicagoCarole1, glad u found a perfect hubby
_mahi_ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: JustJ

JI woh tho mai har forum mein karthi hu 😳 as long as i enjoy show 😉

oh really😉.. thats so sweet of you😛.. i seriously like all your topicsClap.. they are so unique😃
lakshm thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
May be the dialogue was given coz she will realize later that wat she said was wrong...
Tanyaz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Both kind of marriages can work out .What is needed is love and a desire to be together between two people .If they want to stay with each other , they will make their marriage work .It does not matter if they are similar or different .
What is needed is love ...everything else works out .
craziekudi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Lennie

I do think Sandhya probably meant it from her pov, how she thinks a marriage is to be

I dont think she is 100% wrong in what she thinks, but yes like you say contrasting ppl do work, but in ideal thinking that Sandhya has and most ppl have, she isnt wrong to think that as well

I am with u... Evn i feel she was telling from her point of view...
She is an educated girl with HIGH hopes and dreams... and her brother just cheated her with this...
just she is not for this marriage ... she sees the treatment of her brotherinlaw towards her sis in law... she will respond once...
however she cant live with the jhoot tht she is anpad... can she...
i felt bad forsandhya... for what her brother did to her...
i still feel there were so many other solutions than marriage...
Opti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I wouldn't totally disagree with Sandhya. At her age one tends to idealise the world we live in. Our opinions on important aspects of life such as marriage and family are also strong. It is only when one goes through different life experiences does one's opinions get tempered.
I'm sure we were in Sandhya's place we would not have liked to have been married into a family like Suraj's where everything is different. It is not so much as the dreams as the thinking which matters here. Just because Sandhya has a dream of becoming an IPS officer it does not mean her husband also should have a similar dream but here her husband is content with running a sweet shop, sweating it out before a stove all day. Would he be able to appreciate her thirst for knowledge, especially when he has scant regard for tools of knowledge going by the way he just ripped a page from the book she gifted to wrap his sweets?
The girl feels strongly about littering around in public places and the entire family does not think twice before throwing away their used cups. The girl has been raised to never lie or steal and her mom-in-law asks her to wear someone else's slippers because her own were stolen. When the woman confronts her she does not even bother to defend her saying it was she who had made her do it. This is the woman her husband reveres above all else. From the latest promo we see that her brother-in-law slaps her sis-in-law and although her husband stops him, he meekly moves away when his mother asks him to not interfere. How will such a man defend her and stand up for her dreams when she clearly knows that her in-laws will create a big hurdle in achieving what she wants to achieve?
Yes, it would be boring for two people who are exactly the same in temperament but I feel that two people need to match at least in the basic principles of life. So far whatever she has seen of Suraj and his family, she does not see any commonality even there. Maybe as she gets to know Suraj better she may realise his value system is not much different from hers but their apparent mental mismatch will require that much more efforts from her part to make their marriage work. Suraj too will have to work hard to understand where Sandhya comes from and stand up against his family if necessary for her sake. It is good to be so devoted to one's mother but if that mother is acting unfairly (like keeping quiet when Sandhya was shouted at by that woman) he needs to have the nerve to say that firmly to her face without offending her.
Mismatched couples like Sandhya and Suraj can make their marriage work but it requires tremendous effort from both their parts.
Edited by Opti - 14 years ago