Devika. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Thank you all for your great response. I am glad you still loving it. Sorry for the wait.. next part coming up soon.
Tukli: u always surprise me.. ur first response is still close to my heart, and i am sure this one will remain forever in my journey... thank you for your kind words... don't know whether i deserve it, but I am taking that threadless garland... because i loved it that much... thank you...
Devika. thumbnail

Part 160: the ladder and a kissy story..

Days and months passed quick, and the wind got familiar with the new fragrance of season change.

The party was ending ata corner, but the men group decided to sit more with their past and present talk, and from there they flew to politics , to international issues, along with sips of that colorful hot drinks.

The ladies tasted the first wine drop and was talking around in their own way. Suchi was trying to settle Ruhi in her arms.

Sushma: doesn't look like these people are going to finish the party any time soon.

Suchi: um, I think so too. I can even hear them singing old movie songs, what is going on?

Sammy coming in: better not check it out, I just came to tell that , you all go to bed, it may take some more time.

Lechu: um, um, I know

Sammy bringing an innocent smile: no Lehcu, not me, its dad and

Then suddenly seeing Suchi's eyes: I mean, bro

He saw Radhika's eyes

Sammy: I mean everyone is talking about how to celebrate Ruhi's birthday

Suchi: oh really, at this time!!!!

Sammy swallowing his words: ha vo, mom, dad asked me to check on Rohini mom and dadi

Sushma: don't worry they left already

Sammy: then dad said not to wait for him,

Suchi smiled: um

Sammy ran away from there, and the ladies smiled seeing his action.

Towards very late

Mohan in a serious tone: oh, now how I get into my house, they won't let me.

Surender trying to get balance on his feet, adjusted his waist belt: who won't let you go in, its your house , let see

Dev in a soft voice: dad, Dadi may be still awake

Surender suddenly looked at Dev

Dev nodded his head

Surender: then you sleep here only

Mohan like a kid: no I want to go home.

surender: you can go in the morning, now you rest here only

The argument went on, and finally they decided to take Mohan to home. The men group accompanied with more talks and fun.

As they reached near the house, Surender was about to ring the bell

"nooo"

Mohan pleaded, I cannot face maaji, in this way, no way

Surender: or else, how you get in yaar?

Mohan: I don't know, what if maaji comes to open the door

Sammy: let's go back then

Mohan: no I want to sleep in my home, my sweet home.

Everyone felt like they are in thrisanku swarg, that they cannot leave him out and go, neither can't take him back.

Suddenly, Dev : idea

Surender: what?

Come Sammy

He went to the side and found the ladder, and brought it near to the balcony. Surender looked at it with wide eyes and prompted: laaadder

Dev: ha ladder, now we have to help babuji to climb it safely , Sammy help

The two worked well and Mohan made his stable feet on each rail and finally reached the top, and was able to send him in.

Sammy and Dev climbed down

SammY; Bro, how do you know about this?

Dev gave a naughty smile

Sammy: so you used this before, but for what Bro?

Surender: laaadder, the same ladder, that you and your mom kept as a secret from me, the same ladder, so you used to come to meet RAdhika like this!!!!!

Then after pausing: son, is it before or ya after marriage?

Dev: daaad

Sammy: Brooo

Dev: no Sammy , just once

Surrender: once

Dev; ha once before marriage, one after marriage

Surender: after marriage too!!! Why my son,

Dev Halath kuch aise the dad

Surender: son, all this time I thought it was me who fixed your marriage, ye chakker kya tha bhai? Ye ladder thumhari zindagi mei kab aya?

Dev: Dad, it s long story, now you come, or else you need to face mom's heavy face too

Surender: why only me, are you not afraid of Radhika

Dev: Radhika knows me well dad, she knows I won't take it much

Surender: what abt you Sammy

SammY; I didn't even take a sip dad, so I am fine too

Surender: these young kids are of no use, see look at us, you know how adventurous our life was, Mohan and me tried the cigarette first time together, hiding from bubuji, and from these villagers, and then we used to go to films, even while sitting inside the theater we used to hear our heart beat "what if some one see us or report this to babuji".. don't think he was a hitler ok, but for us, it was fun to do everything secretly, Mohan was my best buddy, and you know what else we did, when we were in college'

The story continued and the two men walked on both sides, to get surrender back safely into home.

Radhika was still sitting up , waiting for Dev, he came in

"over"

Dev coming and giving a tight hug: um

Radhika: go take a shower and come

Dev:; no , I am tired, I just want to sleep

Radhika: no way, come

She pushed him to stand under the shower and turned the knob on.

Dev: Radhika, why this punishment, smell once, I didn't

"shhh"

Dev while wetting himself: oh! How easily I said to dad that Radhika knows it, and listened to all his stories for that too, and see here what is happening, how easily dad went to bed, look at me now, Sammy might be sleeping by now too' I better not tell this to anyone.

Getting out from shower, drying his skin, he wrapped the towel around his waistline, and coming out he hugged her tight again: now Happy

Radhika with a smile: um, now better

Time ticked by.

Dev; Radhika you know what Dad said today. He was telling his old stories, and his friendship days ,

Radhika: um

Dev: you sleep ok, I know you are tired

Radhika: um

Dev 's eyes just fell on the ceiling, recollecting his dad's words towards end, in tears he said: when I see my son running around these path, it reminds me off my days here, I was missing my good olden days, you know my son, you don't know how much I love chandenpur, you don't know how much I love chandenpur, one way you are bringing back my days here son, I love chandenpur, and I want to come back, and I will. I am proud of you my son, you not only won the heart of babuji, you won the villagers heart too. It may be hard for me to come back here, but I am taking my step forward for that, once again I want to live where the ground still carry the sign of existence. I love it here beta , I love chandenpur, now you drawn the line for me to get back here easily.

A tear drop rolled down hi eyes and slowly he closed his eyes wrapping his arms around his Radhika.

Ruhi was running around the big rooms , playing around with Suchi.

Sushma: Radhika , Sudev is here to meet Dev, can you wake him up

Radhika: ha

And she went up the stairs , she found the bed empty

Radhika stood with a smile: so wake up already saying that in mind, she started straightening the bed.

Suddenly she felt the arms around her tight

Radhika's body just forced back & landed on his ..

Radhika trying to release his hold: what are you doing, let me do this

Dev in his husky voice: No way, you gave me the punishment last night , right, now this is your punishment, give me a kiss

Radhika: what is this, leave me na

Dev tightening his grip around her more closer, brought his face forward, near to her cheek and mumbled: kiss dona

Radhika: first you leave me

Dev: first you give me a kiss

Radika chodona

Dev:dedona

Radhika: chod

Dev : dedo, chod dunga

Radhika tried her force to release his arms and he held it more tight.

"ngeee ngeee"

The sudden cry from the corner, made Dev to lose his grip on Rahdika and looked at the door space.

His eyes gone wide, seeing little RUhi standing with a feared face

Radhika looked at her too with concerned face

Radhika ran near to her and Dev followed, and the minute Rahdika reched near her , Ruhi just hugged her tight

Radhika holding her : kya huva beta, are you ok

Dev coming near to touch her

Ruhi moved her shoulder away

Dev:; kya huva beta?

Ruhi: no papa, ...papa tried to hurt mamma,... ngeee... ngeee

Dev looked at Radhika's face with parted lips, so did Radhika.

They remembered how Radhika was struggling to get out of his arms

Dev: vo tho!!!.. he swallowed his own words and looked at u, and said: Ruhi beta, vo tho

Ruhi: bad papa, tightening her arms around Radhika more

Dev standing up: happy now? All I asked from you is a small kiss, and see what she is thinking, all because of you

Radhika with a smile took her little one in her arms, and with a smile: its ok beta, papa didn't try to hurt mamma ok

Ruhi: no papa did, bad papa

Radhika again smiling: ha, bad papa, let's not talk to him ok

Dev: hu!!!!!

Ruhi rested her head on rahdika's shoulder

Dev: Radhika, thum bhi?

Radhika: Ruhi don't worry ok, now papa won't do anything to hurt mamma

Ruhi: i want to tell dadi

Dev in a helpless way looked at Radhika: mom, what?

RUhi trying to get out from Radhika's arms: ha, ruhi will tell to dadaji, dadajiii

Dev: Radhikaaa

Radhika holding her back: no no beta, mamma will give him punishment ok

Ruhi: no daadi

Dev:; now what?

Radhika in a very serious way: when it get dark outside, let give papa food in light and make him sleep in dark.

Ruhi just looked at Radhika's face surprisingly

Radhika: then papa will get scared to be in dark, ok

Ruhi just nodded her head

"but RUhi's papa not scared of darkness": she said prudly

Radhika: oh ho, now what we do? ok, when its dark, we can close the door and let him sleep all alone.

RUhi: um...
Radhika: now smile

Ruhi just gave a big muaaa on her cheek: nice radhika

Dev: not fair

Radhika with a winning smile: what?

Dev: when she joined your team?

Radhika: we are always in one team

Dev: um, not fair, now who is going to give my hak

Radhika felt shy that: that is your punishment too

Dev: what?

Radhika: Ruhi beta, give a kissy to papa, poor papa heina

Dev showed a sorrow face

Ruhi looked at his face, and then like a squirrel she jumped into his arms ,and placed a soft kiss on his cheek: muaaa

Dev with a smile: ye hi nabath

And then showed his cheek to Radhika: now its your turn

Radhika stood with a shy smile

Dev, tapped on his cheek again: I am waiting

Radhika: Ruhi

Ruhi: mamma, give a kissy

Dev: see

Radhika: umhum

Dev: Radhika, come on,

Radhika just placed a small quick peck on his cheek

Ruhi smiled wide and then wrapped her arms around her papa's neck tight

Radhika was about to run away, sushma came by: Radhika how long Sudev is waiting, is didn't wake up yet?

Radhika paused and so did Dev

Sushma: oh, no wonder , so RUhi princess is already on your neck

Ruhi: mamma kissed papa

The color from Dev's and Radhika's face just faded in fraction of minutes, and they looked at each other.

Sushma tried to control her smile, and then said: um um, now come down, poor Sudev is waiting for long

Dev: ha heina, I was coming down only, and and

Sushma: um um, now don't make more of your story, just come ok

Dev just nodded his head in agreement'

Radhika slipped away in that gap hiding her face. Dev slowly followed Sushma holding Ruhi in his arms. He then turned his face to look at her and mumbled: don't tell like that ok.

Sushma tried to hide her smile listening Dev's mumble, instructing Ruhi

Soon everyone woke up and got ready for breakfast , around the table, Suchi was telling story to divert Ruhi's attention with each small mouth.

Suchi: see now no one complain about my Ruhi, see she finished her plate first

Sammy: Really, Ruhi won!!, and I am only second, not fair Ruhi

Ruhi: Ruhi won, Ruhi won

Lechu: Me second , look at my plate

Sammy: so I better prefer to be the first from the last

As Suchi was taking small piece to fill her stomach, Ruhi: dadi you know, mamma gave kissy to papa

Suchi in a normal tone, what?

Ruhi: mamma kissy papa

Everyone just went in silence while Radhika's heart stopped beating for a second.

Dev digging his head more into plate, with a relief thought: I am glad atleast she kept me innocent, it is mamma who kissed.

Suchi trying to change the subject: vo Ruhi, go and get that toy, ok

Ruhi: no , papa hurt mamma, mamma punished papa, and gave a kissy

Dev in mind: I thought we solved that in room, very nice, now who is left, maybe in this speed she will announce it to whole chandenpur, Oh Ruhi, now why you need to explain everything to everyone.., now come to papa tell a story, papa, I want this toy, um, let me see..

Suchi trying to hide her smile: vo beta, dadi also will punish your papa ok, if he hurt Rahdika

Ruhi: um, my sweet dadi

Sushma: oh look at her, how nicely she is oiling her dadi, the minute you people leave she will be back on his shoulder only

Suddenly Dev getting up seriously: I need to go, the supply is coming today, so I need to be there

Sammy: bro I am coming too, wait a minute

Without giving any ears, Dev escaped from the situation..

Sammy tried to control his smile, cleaned his plate fast and went along with Dev. Dev was about to call Radhika, but then looking at the situation, he just walked out.

Sammy: what is this Bro, you should have been careful na

Dev: sammmyyy

Sammy: I know I know, but still

Dev: when you become a dad na, then you will know, these ladies become very unromantic once they become mom, for everything they show their mama face

Sammy: what?

Dev: nothing, you come.

Dev in mind mumbled: Oh God, what is happening, I was so confident yesterday and said Radhika knows me well, and she made me to take that cold shower prior to bed.and today too, just asked for one kiss, and she was showing all that struggle, how easy it was, just give a kiss, and instead,... um, anyway let me get back, she needs to compensate for everything.

Sammy: Bro, can I tell you what you just thought?

Dev: umhum., I know what you are going to say now..

The men just walked out with a smile on their lips...

thanks for stopping by...

next is beautiful chandenpur coming up today or tomorrow...

take care

Devika

Part 161: mamma has a baby in her tummy
Edited by Devika. - 13 years ago
ekta15 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
oh di,it was tooo beautifull
👏👏
😃😃😃😃😃
😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃

i don't want to explain in words that will be insult to update as that word will be nothing in front of update.
so much lovely.After so much time ,got radev-ruhi part together.
Dev's words make me laugh so much,i can't explain even.
that ladder idea and then surender's comments and then KISS PART ,what he said to sammy 'when u will become dad na' OMG OMG.

thanks di thankyou very much.am waiting for dev's response to radhika as well as ruhi,are u really giving today itself.

Ican't thank enough di,it was too great.Thankyou.
👏
Myra.nelly thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Dont know how u do it but every time u succed to take us there into ur dream land,it feels like we are living along with the characters,laughing,crying,getting in love,be sad or be happy...simply brilliant how u use words and create this wonderful world,thank u devika,thanks alot
meenaluma thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
di
it was superb loved ruhis part
vinianil thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks devika it is an amazing update👏 ..Loved each parts ...while reading i was smiling two ,three times i burst out OMG !!! i don't know how to word it ...Ruhi and her talks ...

I liked That part Dev in his mind to Ruhi 🤣...

Ladder scene was nice..
...Olefie... thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
wow superb part Devika dear..👏

I Loved it soo much...your writing about little ruhi was simply superb dear...Thanks for the PM 😛
Devika. thumbnail
sorry , i thought to give the update early, but think it may take some time, so will send Pm's .
thanks
Devika
Myra.nelly thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Will wait 4 a treat from u devika :)
DAIRY25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
THANKS DI FOR THIS 😎 ,😲 😍 😉 😳 😆 😆 UPDATE ..