sumonetolub thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
this mystery is killing me haha...feel bad for them both because i have no idea whats going on to judge whose right and whose wrong...i hope they finally talk in the car...mayank i dont expect him to start a conversation...but i hope nupur takes advantage of the fact that he cant go anywhere while driving...sigh, the major problem of lack of communication...update soon please!
np18 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
hi! i happened to come across this and like it- can ypu pl pm me too
Payal-15 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Thanks all for showing such keen interest in Mayur story here🤗

and the problem between Mayur is not gonna be revealed completely anytime soon coz i don't want to keep views prejudiced or one sided. They both are suffering equal and whoever's mistake or misunderstanding it is they need to solve it together to come out of this. So it doesn't actually matter who's wrong or who's right...i hope u'll are getting my point 😕😆

anyways am here with the quickest update the very next day😃 i hope its fine 😆

Payal-15 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Part 5:

Mayank and Nupur sat down in the car and the sea of silence was tightly holding onto the moment. Neither wanted to give in, none wanted to initiate.

Mayank drove the car in speed, as fast as he could. He wanted to complete this present journey for good. His heart itched to glance at her side while she smilingly replied back to him, "Mayank, I was wrong all along. Sorry! We'll make things just the way they were. We have each other and we'll soon have Varun too and nothing else is more important for me" And her eyes reflected of the same love once again.

But none of it happened and how he cursed this thought to make him feel depressed. He was suddenly required to put an abrupt brake since he was speeding up at a dangerously high speed and had just now observed a speed breaker.

Nupur jerked ahead up to the dashboard and her hear clashed a little with the front glass of the car since she moved ahead with force unintended, though it was quite far away. Mayank noticed her unworn seat belt.

Holding her arm he looked at her angrily and talked to her for the first time in 2 days, "Now where exactly do you use your brains? These seat belts are for no fantasy, they save lives and hurts too"

He was too angry to keep a steady reaction. When will she start taking care of her own self when all she did was for just her good? She should relieve him of her small worries now at least!

Nupur looked in his eyes getting her arm out of his hold and caressing her forehead and felt hurt more by his words than with the current happenings, for what she saw in them was not what was a usual practice with him always.

Nupur remembered how Mayank used to always sit in the car and after igniting the engine, the first thing he used to do is to bent up to Nupur's side to pull her seatbelt in position while he stole a kiss or two from her as he did so. She was glad all her journeys started with a blush and mushy feelings and he never missed to tease her for the same. It was plainly his job to take care of her seat belt being in place first and then only he went ahead to put on his own.

Right now, she felt sharp accusing eyes looking in hers and all she could do is to try to hide her wince while he quickly looked back to the road. She, without answering back for a change, tried to tuck in her seat belt as he started the car again. She didn't answer back , though she did that almost instantly every time , but the lapse of time that they had passed without each other and with aversion already being an integral part of it, she felt weak to do so now.

All was being just a mess.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mayank and Nupur were sitting in the boring most lecture possible and Mayank had allowed Nupur to blabber in this special case of a lone subject.

Nupur usually had a knack of talking on any subject she could cater to. Mayank wondered, how extensively she used every corner of her brain in every arena of various topics irrespective of the knowledge she had about it. Knowledge or no knowledge, she was Smart.

She was the most interesting subject Mayank was learning those days. On one of such occasions, when Mayank and Nupur were sitting together, of course, Nupur's half tied hair fell on her face while she tried to look ahead and talk with minimal expressions on her face and still managed a range.

Mayank wasn't able to look at her expression from sometime now and in spite of himself, he did something strange. He tucked Nupur's hair falling on her face right in the middle of the class and when Nupur looked at him and then around with her mouth open, he replied back, "You were speaking so slow, I couldn't hear you anymore"

Nupur tucked back her hair nervously with her eyes trying to hide behind her eyelids and brows furrowed and was silent for a moment when she looked at Mayank and then back at the professor who had seemingly turned interesting all of a sudden.

Mayank analyzed himself as he had kept his 'famous honesty' at stake for just a glance at her expressions and all he found was a smirk on himself for what the results suggested.

Nupur tried getting back to her usual self as she tried asking for a theory to be explained by Mayank but as he did so, the previous moment kept coming back to her as she realized this nervousness has not introduced itself to just have a short life and Mayank had never seemed so handsome before to distract every iota of her concentration as now.

She exerted herself for gaining back all her concentration as if preparing for an exam suddenly.

Mayank couldn't help smiling at the way she blushed. It did nothing better than escalate his own feelings while he divided his attention properly to teach her about the thing which she seemed so interested and other part of his attention was busy to enjoy observing her rosy translucent cheeks which did not for once suggest the effect of the theory that was the present topic of discussion between them.

Their silence had started talking a language of happiness for finding the other and more.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mayank and Nupur arrived at Varun's school after a long journey of silence and emotions.

As they reached the gates, there they saw Varun coming towards them with a big smiling face. His eyes having clear expressions like his mother's and his cheeks digging in for a dimple like his Dad's. He almost ran towards his parents as they both smiled with him and for him with tears shining in their eyes for various reasons.

Varun stopped short in front of them with a frown as he tried to catch up his breath after this short run and Mayank and Nupur looked at him confused.

He announced a little irritated as he started indicating the three of them, "Mom, Dad! You both turn up in grey as well? This is so'." He looked a bit embarrassed and didn't know what to say to this.

Nupur laughed at her growing son's thinking while she bent down to him and hugged him contended and smiling and said, "Oh, my baby is growing up" and kissed his cheeks while he exactly didn't want his mom to do that now.

Mayank looked at Nupur and Varun, his family. Didn't they look almost perfect talking and laughing and arguing together? The only thing that seemed missing was him. Didn't Nupur realize what she had been putting them against with that decision of hers. This scenario was the sole thing Mayank had fought with Nupur for, so fiercely. He wished she could see what he did.

Mayank went up to Nupur and Varun and picking up his 8 year old son Varun in his arms he smiled and said, "Well no one is looking at you to come up with such details" and laughing he added, "Or this Sharma has already proved him to have people looking upto him already?" and smiled.

Varun smiled back and hugged his Dad and gave him a high five while Nupur stood up from her bent position now and was tucking Varun's hair behind his ears and tried to stroke his hair just for the sake of her.

A passing class mate of Varun called out, "Oohh the Grey Sharmas!" and Varun looked at his parents complaining and got down from his father's lap hurriedly while Nupur giggled and Mayank shaked his head at kids while Varun declared, "Let's go Mom and Dad and I will sit in the front seat!"

Mayank and Nupur had no objections at all rather they almost felt relieved with it.

=================================================================

Sorry for the mistakes, if any😆

😊

Edited by Payal-15 - 13 years ago
--jiya-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
res😃
edited...😆 it feels so good to be the first after such a long time😳😳

okay.. firstly.. I am dil se sorry payal.. coz I just realised (and I hope you didn't notice🤔) this is my second comment on this FF of yours when this is the 5th part😲.. I am really really REALLY sorry.. duniya mein jitne sorry hai sab sorry

now.. coming for the update.. well.. I must say its kind of a very different subject you have chosen from your otherwise lighthearted ones.. and I am really liking it, specially the transitions between the present and the past.. and the pace is just so perfect in both scenarios..

and I do agree, "falling apart is not that easy"..

hats off to you payal..👏

do update soon😳

❤️❤️..
~jiya~
Edited by --jiya-- - 13 years ago
-Annu- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
ye tu kamal hi ho gaya...😲

Resss😳

Edited... 😃

Hayeee...pallu tunay tu irada kr liya hai...har update mein humain...Saddy Saddy krnay ka...😔
my Heart was just like this...🥺

Buttt Varun is Chooo Cuteee...😳
n i luv the Grey Sharma's 😆

i hope things Get Normal...Between them...
abhi Varun a gaya hai...tu i hope so...sab Acha ho...😳
Gr8 Update Pallu...⭐️

Edited by Annu_Arti_Mayur - 13 years ago
aysha_mayur thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

OK part-4

Pallu you know what you are writing this FF brilliantly👏...seriously...Hats off to you for maintaing soo much suspence...and making ppl bound to the story...
Mayur love each other soo much...and its really heart wrentching wacthing them like this...specially after reading the PAST
Just one question in everyone's mind..WTH happened to them
Edited by aysha_mayur - 13 years ago
aysha_mayur thumbnail

palluuu🤗

I liked the seat belt part😳...How cutely he used to attach her belt😳...but now...
...Definitely smthng really wrong happened thats why Mayank is behaving like that
and I m loving the PAST...The way you are describing blossoming feelings of Mayur😳...Lovely
soo finally Varun is there...hope he acts like a cupid between the two😃
BTW...I m really eager to know the suspence😉
Edited by aysha_mayur - 13 years ago
aysha_mayur thumbnail

do din mein 2 update dene se tera aalsipan ka khitaab chin nahi gaya..samjhi😳

-Annu- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aysha_mayur

do din mein 2 update dene se tera aalsipan ka khitaab chin nahi gaya..samjhi😳