Is Maan's Outburst Justifiable? (Not negative)

Mehek25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hi friends. Most of u must be wondering what this topic is all about. Let me tell u that there is nothing negative in it.Mujhe kya paagal kutte ne kaata hai ki main GC/maan ke liye kuch bhi negative likhoon? Sab GC fans mujhe kacha chabaa jaayenge.(Note: moi too is an ardent GC fan).

So without digressing let me get back to the purpose of this post. As today is Saturday and I am free of worries and work I thought would worry all on GF. As soon as I opened the forum page I scanned the first few pages and guess what I found...Not even a single post blasting or criticising Maan for his extremely harsh words to Geet. The first thought that struck me was "am i on the correct forum or not?" Then I thought (A la Geet style)...hey Babji kya hua hai? Sab ko kya saap soongh gaya hai. Ya phir overnight Geet viewers have matured and are taking the show in the correct spirit? (Sorry I know it was a poor joke but could not contain myself).

Getting down to the brass facts, let me admit that after seeing the precap for the 5th I felt that if MSK had been in front of me I would have actually slapped him for what he said to our poor dear Geet. But after seeing yesterday's episode I changed my mind and decided to look into his mind for a change. (The part not affected by the blows of course).

The build up to yesterday's outburst was great.Here goes my psych-analysis of Maan's behaviour:

Maan has partial ML which has erased 1 and a 1/2 years from his mind. Which was the period in which he met Geet, fell in love with her, married her, fought with her, chased her all the way to A'sar to apologise to her and finally he became bankrupt and had this nasty knock on the head.

The only thing he knows of Geet is what Dadi and Co have told him. that she is from her village and has saved his life. Understandably then he will resent all the love, adulation and attention she is being given by his Dadi, brother and others.He is absolutely right when he says to give her something and let her go. He sees her basking in his family's attention and so obviously the first thought that comes to his mind (which has always bee a bit warped where girls are concerned and is even more so now owing to the knocking it received) is she is a gold-digger. This is definitely justifiable. Any person in their right frame of mind would jump to the same conclusion and this is the Great MSK's mind we are talking about and that too one with partial ML.

Not only that but she sports a mangalsutra and applies sindoor, showing her married status to Maan and to the world at large. Although he had never referred to this but he definitely would have noticed it and known she was married. Then despite her married status she runs after him, falls into his arms,😉 and has long eye-looks with him 😍...What is he to make of all this?????
No doubt Geet's intentions were most honourable...after all she is his wife and he is her husband. But since the mighty MSK has forgotten her he will justifiably doubt her intentions.

The final straw was the CD. Superb planning by NT to show it to an already confused MSK and that too in front of his staff.That was really like the straw which broke the camel's back. Us ki sehensheelta ka baandh toot gaya aur woh jwalamukhi ki tarah phoot pada. (He reached the end of his tolerance limits and erupted like a volcano). I agree that his choice of words was very hurting but then this is the gr8 Maan Singh Khurrana. He can do and say anything he wants without anyone contradicting him.

But what did we see???? Dev Singh Khurrana gave it off to his bro!!! Frankly speaking that confrontation between the two brothers was not only unexpected but it was like the icing on the cake. Thoroughly enjoyable.Hats off to DSK for picking up the courage and revealing the truth of his ML to Maan.See thats what Nandini's love has made him do. I think now we all forgive him for whatever misdeeds he has done in the past. And if he brings NT to justice then not only Dadi and Nandini but all of us will again begin to love him. (I already do).

With this I end my psycho-analysis of MSK's behaviour.What a long post...sorry did not mean to go on and on...But when it comes to writing about Geet and its characters I can't put a break on my words or my hands.Sorry for boring u all on a Saturday. Please do read and if and only if u like it press the like button and if possible do reply. Would love to read ur responses (even if they are critical analysis).

Have a lovely weekend. I know I will be bored as no maneet and the suspense of whether or not Geet will leave home is definitely gonna kill me. So be with u all on Monday/Maanday again friends.

.Kiran. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I agree with you! & if you ask me I would say MSK's outburst was justifiable. We already know he has a dark past. I believe Sameera also came after his money, that is why he hates women & thought Geet is also after his money! As we know he has lost his memory, so just after watching that CD it was pretty obvious he wouldn't believe... that was like the biggest shock of his life & that too in front of his whole staff! He was bound to explode like a volcano. His words were really harsh but I do not blame him. He was absolutely right @ his place... every rich man who has a dark past would think just like MSK did. & about that showdown between MSK & dev... that was absolutely amazing. Not to forget GC was SPECTACULAR in that scene...the way he portrayed anger, denial & shock was just out of this world! & SS was superb too!
roseinbloom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Mehek, first off a wonderful post! I myself was pretty much expecting atleast 10 posts where people criticized MSKs behaviour .. but nothing of sorts happened (makes me think why 50 000 posts on Geets behaviour were made during A'sar track .. lol the partiality got to me a bit as I am a total Maaneet supporter ... I never go one way .. I'm always neutral).
I believe his actions and outburst is justifiable. We are, or should be, immune to his anger and should know by now that when Maan Singh Khurana becomes angry -- there's no stopping him. It's like the world's on one side and his anger is on the other. He forgets anything and everything and blows up. He blasted Geet many times before .. and the same thing happened today.
Yes we know that he has ML .. he has no memory whatsoever of Geet. Now, he wakes up to find this girl by the name of Geet who apparently saved his life -- living in his house .. despite being married and all. His Daadima and the entire office staff favours her. He has no idea why and doesn't like it one bit.
He sees her getting to close and intimate with him .. he has this unknown pull towards her that he tries to brush off .. but there's something fishy about her. He had already blasted her at the hotel for being a potential gold-digger (maybe his past has a lot to do with that) so his accusations in the conference room were expected and justifiable. Geet hadn't defended herself much at the hotel so he assumed (after seeing the video) that it's indeed true that she's after his money.
So I really feel .. that although his sharp tongue has done a lot of damage today .. his anger and his outburst are justifiable all because of what he's been experiencing ever since his accident. All the events leading up to today have made him cross all limits of sanity and utter those words to her. Now because he knows he's suffering from ML .. and has found out from Dev and now will find out from Daadima that indeed Geet is his wife .. we'll experience a lot more of MSKs confusion and denial of the fact. It'll be one heckuva show I know that!
As for Geet .. I think whether she leaves or not is her decision. I will support her if she leaves bcz this time she has a motive. She's not leaving for selfish purposes .. but because she herself needs some time off because of what she's going through .. I mean being deprived of her husband's love and care and having to suffer his anger and hatred towards her. And on top of that to just clear and refresh her mind .. take a breather of sorts. She will go .. but only to come back with a bang I believe. She may just want to leave to prove to Maan that her character is not as low as he thinks it is. She will prove to him that she can be independent and that she can make a name for herself and that she's not a freeloader. She's not in this for his money .. but in this for his love.
She's his wife .. and he'll have to accept it. But as hard as it may be .. he'll come around. And I'm just looking foward to seeing all this unfold :D
Great post .. and trust me .. I can go on and on as well when it comes to GEET. Hope I didn't bore you with my blabbing :P
Z
.Kiran. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
^^ Z I agree with every single word u said...u just wrote my mind out there! U know how lazy I am...so hate writing such long comments!:-P But I agree with whatever u said! U said there were so many posts against Geet's behavior during amritsar track that's because she knew he was MSK but here MSK doesn't know she's is his Geet. Here circumstances are totally different from Amritsar. When MSK got insulted there, no one blamed Beeji & teji cuz for them he was just a driver... & now same goes here. MSK doesn't know she's his wife..so we cannot blame him! ANyways leave it! & About Geet leaving, I really do not mind if she leaves. Both MSK & Geet need some space, & I'm sure after this Geet will be back with a bang ...but I've a feeling Dadi or MSK will stop her!
katerpillar thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
awesome post...perfect analysis...👏
Samanalyse thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for making a great discussion post, especially on a weekend!

I am in two minds with regards to MSK's outburst. I feel like his anger was justified, because of how little he has been told about Geet, and how much he has been left to surmise by her apparel and behaviour, but his harsh words were not. Out of common courtesy, he could have at least pulled her aside before he blasted her, or taken the time to understand the situation at hand. He could have noticed everybody's reactions and stopped, wanting to know the truth of the situation.

On the other hand, it was perfectly in character for him to have an outburst like this. His whole character development through the whole story was learning to control his unmanageable anger and now that he has lost his memory, all that personal development has been wiped out. He is now back to saying whatever comes to his head without a thought for others, or what is actually right. So for me, his outburst was good for the story and very in character, but wrong of him, which Dev so bravely pointed out and which caused Geet to break down and need a break from it all.

I loved the Dev confrontation and I think with this track, saving Geet and Maan from NT, will finally get him the retribution that the CVs have been striving for since they re-introduced him. Yesterday I actually liked him, and started to feel a twinge of sympathy regarding the imminent revelation of the truth to Nandini. See all the CVs needed to do was re-visit his past to gain our sympathy! I don't know why they put it off so long but I am glad they are doing it now.

@Z: It's funny you should mention Geet-bashing during A-track, because the first post that I ever wrote was then and called "In Geet's Defense"😆. I think Geet-bashing happened during the Amritsar track because they never properly explained her reasoning and motivations for her behaviour. I get the feeling the story-writer for that track was a man with a poor opinion of women in general (like our old MSK) and wrote her as unreasonably stubborn. I mean if you thought about it, her leaving could really be justified but the CVs didn't really write her soliloquies right at the time, I think. This resulted in us not being able to relate anymore.

On the other hand, in this track they are giving both MSK and Geet great dialogues to justify and explain their behaviour, so we are able to relate. Even so I see more posts saying, Geet can't Leave, she is so silly, etc than those chastising Maan for his bad behaviour, ML or no ML. To quote daadi, he can forget Geet but not insaaniyat!
amourfouGC thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Nice discussion n analysis ya it is the right way thinking the reaction of MSK after watching pics is although so harsh n bursting but he is totally justified in it ...
misty85 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Nice post ... it was very much needed.
nightangel thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Moi not go into he is right or wrong ...Damage is already done, no wonder for me as we always witness he lost everything whn ever his anger comes out of his head...🤢
I wonder how he repents his own mockery of marriage & love that he did today...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CV don't make blunder this time...😡
Mehek25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
@skg267

Out of common courtesy, he could have at least pulled her aside before he blasted her, or taken the time to understand the situation at hand. He could have noticed everybody's reactions and stopped, wanting to know the truth of the situation

Thanx for the reply have quoted a small extract from it...true that common courtesy should have prevented Maan from the outburst, But dear, even in the past when has a thing like common courtesy prevented this volcano whom we know by the name of Maan Singh Khurrana from erupting? He has always been an arrogant person who has lived by his own rules and done whatever he has thought is correct. He only changed when he fell in love with Geet and that too with her only. The only way he can change his attitude again is by remembering Geet or falling in love with her over again. i sincerely hope it is the latter.For an arrogant pig-headed fool like MSK the behaviour was true to his character, although very offensive to on-lookers.

one thing I am longing to see after the ML track is over and that is the obnoxious Maan Singh Khurrana realising how much he had hurt his beloved Geet during his ML and repenting for it and also trying to make it up to her. Just imagine what performances we will get from GC-DD in that track...😍...am already dreaming about that from now only...My heart-felt request to Mr Maan Singh (director) is that please please don't let us down in that track and let it be one of ur very best works...