ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 02 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations SRK National Award
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
ManVik Hits 150 & Forum Hits 100😎
Anupamaa 02 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
Part 122
Sushma got surprised to see Lechu running around the living room with sofa pillows in her hand.
Suchma: Lechu, are you ok?
Lechu in a very matured tone: why bua?
Sushma : nothing, I never seen you waking up this early, I used to call you after my morning walk, right? and now you are picking the sofa pillows and arranging the flower vase and all. !!.
Suddenly raising her voice in a tensed way , Lechu said: bua, don't you know, Sammy and all will be here at any minute, and see nothing seems to be in order here.
Sushma stood puzzled with parted lips for few seconds , and thought to self: no woder she came early with Dev the other day and ignored Radhika's request to be with her , she chose to come with me here, and was behind the plants outside to choose these fresh flowers to arrange the vase and then cleaning the rooms and rearranging everything .
"Bua, don't simply stand like that, make that sweet dish too, Sammy loves sweets, and I told him you are the best, please don't spoil my words. "
But that didn't move Sushma from her posture, she was imagining Lechu from the minute she saw her for the first time and her interactions towards late. "Is this the same girl, now worried about keeping her house tidy and beautiful?" she murmered inside.
Lechu's voice raised to its high point: Buaaa
Shaking her neck slightly , Sushma looked at Lechu with widened eyes
Lechu : please buva, I need to get ready soon too. But I want to learn how you make it.
Sushma: what? You want to learn what?
Lechu: bua, to make the sweets
Sushma in trance: ha
Lechu: then come but then pausing for a second she said: Bua, look around and tell me how it looks?
Sushma's eyes just scanned all thru once and nodded her head in agrement
Lechu curving her lips down , with a disappointed tone said: just this?
Sushma chuckling her throat: no beta, it really looks beautiful, and its not the place, but your effort which surprised me, and I am still surprised to see the change.
"don't worry bua, its all just for today, tomorrow, she will be in that bed, sleeping"
Sushma and Lechu turned their neck to look at the voice side and found smiley face of Dev and Radhika standing at the door.
Lechu: Bro, you never change
Dev: um, I knew it, the intention behind your missing feeling for your bhabhi.
Lechu looking at Radhika: bhabhi, don't believe him, he is making up, really I missed you lot, so only I came.
Dev: ha, so only the next day morning without even brushing your teeth you ran to here from Rahdika's house.
Lechu stamping her feet on the floor hard: Bhabhi, ask your hubby to hold his tongue, didn't you see me brushing my teeth, even I had breakfast too.
Radhika just smiled along with Sushma
Dev: ha, that's because babuji told you to have breakfast, and you just sat without brushing your teeth
Lechu : BROoo
Dev: um
Lechu again stamping her feet on the floor: I am not going to talk to you anymore. Then looking at Sushma and holding her hand: bua, come, let's make the sweet
Dev: what!
Lechu looking at sushma: don't listen to him, you come with me
Dev: you are going to make sweet, please, Lechu, and then coming near syshma: bua ji, your sweets are so famous, why you need to spoil your reputation like this
Lechu: this is the limit, Bro, Bhabhi, take your husband away, or his she paused with reddened cheeks with anger
Dev: or his, what? Tell Lechu, what? I am telling for your goodness only. I think Sammy knows you well already and now he likes you too
"not likes, he loves me" lechu interrupted with an uninterested tone
Dev controlling his smile: ha, he loves you, why you are trying to force him to hate you too
Lechu: Buaaa
Dev: ha bua, why you are taking this step by making her to cook, I am glad, I knew it now, otherwise poor my stomach. Mei tho bach gaya.
Lechu: Bua, tell him that I am just going to watch you, that's all,
Dev: oh really, I thought, today itself you will force Sammy to take that ring away from you after tasting that sweet you made.
Lehcu: buaaa
Sushma: Dev. Don't underestimate my Lechu Ok, I am sure, she can ccok tastey foods, and one day if she really wish, then I will give her my secret recipie too, and then you will be behind her to make more of those sweets.
Lechu looked at her Bro proudly
Dev: Bua, don't take such big decisions, poor Sammy
Sushma: why?
Dev: um, I already experienced the result of getting secret recipies, and I can't even imagine how patheitic sammy's condision will be eating sweet from the morning till night and then his friends condiitons too.
Radhika looked at him with widening her eyes: is he really remembering those poori days still
And as if hearing to her mind talk
Dev: how can I forget Radhika, today I had the same breakfast, right.
Sushma smiling: ok baba, you had your breakfast and morning walk and all. Babuji may be coming back now, I need to get the breakfast ready for him, you kids, took me into your talks, let me go
Lechu: see that is what I am also telling, come, don't waste time by listening to Bro, bhabhi you too come.
Radhika smiled and went along with sushma and Lechu to the kitchen.
Dev stood there with a smily face, keeping his hands over the flanks, rescripting Bua's words and though to self" "who gave you this secret recipe bua, that made dad to be back of you and made my dadi jealous".
Time ticked by and soon it was noice filled air with family talking and teasing.
Dev went along with Dadaji to meet one of the village officer. Suchi was busy smiling wide and behind Lechu forcing her to slow down things, whereas Sammy made Suchi's concern light by holding her shoulder and saying"it's ok'
They all were walking and talking around the open field, and Lechu was showing her skill on riding that tractor and hawling loud, Sammy noticed Radhika standing alone at a distance, just looking at the horizon. He went near and stood along with her and looked at the same direction where her eyes are fixed. He felt the moving wind, and he could see the flying cloud, few monutes passed
"did you miss your land bhabhi?'
The sound of Sammy moved Radhika slightly and she looked at him with a smile and asked: what?
Sammy with a msile: did you miss your land badly?
Radhika: why?
Smamy: no, simply
Radhika smiled
Sammy: not that simply, the way you are standing away from everyone and looking at the horizon, and then feeling this atmosphere '.it seems like you missed your land a lot.
Radhika looked back again in to the empty atmosphere and said: no Sammy, I don't know what I missed.
Sammy tightening his forehead: then I am sure, you are thinking about something seriously
Radhika with a smile: no Sammy , there is nothing to think about
Sammmy: that is interesting, but I am sure something going on, or else you won't be standing like this
Radhika: I don't know Sammy, I simply stood, that's all
Sammy: then that means you are missing Bro.
Radhika: he is here around only, then how do I miss him
Sammy: but still he is here for one more day, then he has to go back to Delhi, right?
Radhika: ha
Sammy: so
Radhika with a smile: I am not going to win with you, but its not that
Sammy: so you are missed your land, because you were away form here for years, you really missed it, and now after a long time you are getting the opportunity to feel it again.
Radhika took a deep sigh and smiling at him , she said: Sammy, I know you won't leave me now with this questioning
Sammy: then tell me, what is it?
Radhika: nothing Sammy, I did not miss my land. I used to stand against the wind there, and tried hard to smell the season, and then it surely did brought some scent along with it, even though it was not of my life, I got used to it. I believed somewhere that scent has come from my land, it travelled all thru the world to reach to me and it brought along the mixed scent of the all those land. So I never issed the season of my land.
Sammy looked at Radhika as she was continuing in trance, looking at the horizon: ha, I used to stand near the window, to see the darkness of the atmosphere, I saw many twinkling stars and they all looked the same just like here, I used to do that, staring at those darkness with an empty mind, looking for nothing, and try to draw whatever comes to my mind, in that space of vaccum.
Then turning her face and looking at him with a smile she said: but I never thought of missing anything , I was fine, and I am fine now too.
Sammy: Bhabhi, you sound so illogical
Radhika: ha, I know, sometimes it is the madness of my mind, but stil somehwere deep I was like that, and I never missed my land, maybe in my snese illogically logical.
Sammy: then why you are standing away from everyone now
Radhika: Sammy
Sammy: I am listening
Radhika: ok baba, I give up, come let's join others.
Sammy: see, ye hui na bath.
They both walked back into the crowd.
Sammy: you know what bhabhi, I love to see my people together, it is this precious moment which I take with me, and that brings a smile to my heart.
Radhika: I know, and I can see that, and that brings smile to everyones heart
Sammy: bhabhi
Rahdika looked at him
Sammy: this is just between us ok, don't tell to anyone
Radhika controlling her smile: no need to tell anyone, everyone knows you by now.
Sammy: really bhabhi
Radhika realized that teasing tone: Sammy
Sammy: bhabhi
Radhika: you will never change
Sammy: why should I? even if the real tiger comes and stand in fornt of me, I will remain the same, never change
Suddenly Radhika: papa
Sammy jerking his head, skipping a heartbeat: where?
Radhika covered her mouth to control that loud laughter.
Sammy: Bhabhi, this is not fair
Radhika: sometimes it is
Sammy: ha bhabhi, one thing is true, more than Bro it is me who is missing you so much at work. You don't know anything , Bro is just fine , he is always behind something, whereas I am, very pathetic, especially if I need to get into papa's office. You don't know bhabhi, he always stare at me, then I doubt myself, is my tie is ok, or my shirt buttons are open, or I check the file that I am holding in my hand to check whether anyone can see the shaking. Why he has to look at me like that, did you ever felt like that?
Radhika: no Sammy, papa is so good, even Dev also had same issue, but I never, and papa is the most friendlist person at home.
Sammy: really!!!
Their talk went on, while Dev approached them
Dev: what you two are talking about.
Sammy: secret
Dev: what secret?
Sammy: Ha, poor bhabhi, she was missing you so much, and I was telling how cool you are at work
Dev's warning tone: Sammy
Sammy looking at Radhika: true bhabhi, I think more than him, I talk about you, this Bro always busy with projects and office wok, never see him free, or gloomy.
Dev: enough Sammy
Sammy: no , not enough, let me tell everything
Dev: Sammy
Suddenly he heard Lechu calling out: Sammmyyy
Sammy: Bro my call has come, aap bech gaya and then looking at smiling Radhika: now walk with your pathidev, and also whatever I said is all true ok, even if he say otherwise
Dev: Sammy
But by then Sammy ran away from there to lechu's side.
Dev looked at Radhika nd found her giggling
Dev with tightened forehead: what?
Radhika: what?
Dev: why there is so much to laugh now
Radhika: aap bhi na
Dev: what?
Radhika bringing a serious face: nothing, I am feeling hungry
Dev: what?
Radhika walked faster to the steaming pot.
Dev standing there looked at Sammy who was happily picking something from Lechu's plate and gulping it in. thought self :ye tho mere jaan ke peeche kyum pad gaye hei.. and he took a deep sigh
Thanks for the support. Next part : get ready to hold the baby in your hand, if you are still with me. Hope I am making sense with updates.. if not then I am sorry.
Take care
Devika
part 123 https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/44718437