OmaRamdass thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
today's episode was very surprising- i love the way Runjhun stood up to Guddu and you can see she was really getting under his skin.So the fighting between Gunjhun is back!!
I just love how the writers keep surprising us everyday so far. I was not able to predict any of the episodes since Gunjhun got married.
I rate today's a 9/10.
bee5 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveGuddu

Thanks Wafah...for the update....

Great episode....Loved the last scene with Runjhun....Yes...this lady is ready to fight.....I hope her husband is ready..the way I see it...he better give up right now.......because no way he's going to win this fight....😆
He call her Runjhun Shukla....so here she already won...because if he is calling her Shukla that mean he is calling her his wife....in my opinion.
@ Rani.......Zeetv intro is still the red sari but I just watch the episode online and they changed the intro blue sari ( loved the episode had to watch it again( don't now if zee is going to repeat BBAT today....because they didn't yesterday which made me very angry😡 )
Can't wait for tomorrow update of Wafah...

LoveGuddu,
Yeah yesterday they had a Maha Sangam episode of RMJ & Sangini ... that is why they ate up on the time-slot of BBAT during the repeat!
That was only for yday. I guess you would have already caught it today. They did not miss the repeat.
bee5 thumbnail

Originally posted by: gardes

This one is for Runjhun....

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cx7lAO1C4e0[/YOUTUBE]
Movie Name: Mere Sanam (1965)
Singer: Asha Bhosle
Music Director: Nayyar O P
Actors: Asha Parekh, Bishwajeet, Mumtaz, Pran, Rajendranath

Jaaiye Aap Kahaa.N Jaaye.Nge
Ye Nazar Laut Ke Phir Aayegii
Duur Tak Aap Ke Piichhe Piichhe
Merii Aavaaz Chalii Aayegii
Jaaiye...

Aapako Pyaar Meraa Yaad Jahaa.N Aayegaa
Koii Kaa.Ntaa Vohii Daaman Se Lipat Jaayegaa \- (2)
Jaaiye...

Jab Uthoge Merii Betaab Nigaaho.N Kii Tarah
Rok Le.Ngii Koii Daalii Merii Baaho.N Kii Tarah \- (2)
Jaaiye...

Dekhiye Chain Milegaa Na Kahii.N Dil Ke Sivaa
Aapakaa Koii Nahii.N, Koii Nahii.N Dil Ke Sivaa \- (2)
Jaaiye...

That is a nice song, gardes.
But it is definitely not Runjhun singing 😆.. instead it is us the forumers singing for her 😆

Just imagine we all going behind Guddu singing this song for our Runjhun!😆
bee5 thumbnail
One more bombastic episode!!👏 Good job CVs👍🏼

My thoughts went in gardes' thread today, so will not be repeating them here. https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/41204146

As always loved the dialogues of todays episode as well.

* Kalsanwali in a rhyming way immitating Runjhun, "hum Gudduji ke saath kus(h) hainnnnnnnnnn"😔😆

* Rajju feeling bitter abt losing Bhagonwali's bhag saying, "Mujhe ab yeh pakode achche nahin lag rahein hain..."😆
* to which pat comes the pea-size-brain-who-cannot-see-anything-beyond-billo Bantu's query, "Kyun bhaiyya appko bhi mithayi khani hai kyaa" 😆

*Rajju congratulating Guddu in Hinglisssssssssssh!!😆

Additionally want to mention:
* Yday it didn't occur to me that Amma might be feeling sad thinking that Runjhun doesn't know Guddu's truth. It was really sad to see Amma hurting so much for her grand-daughter's sake.

* I would like to give credit to the person who thought abt Guddu's clothes that are put for washing! That was really very realistic and a smart thought.👍🏼

* The only thing that I felt little out-of-place was the usage of the English word "Challenge"! Dialogue Writer Yogesh Vikrant ji, I am a great fan of your dialogues, but I felt that the use of this word by Runjhun, a girl from Kannauj (yes, I know she is educated) was a little bit jarring in that scene. They do speak good hindi and you write fantastic dialogues for all of them, then why a English word today? I would have preferred if you had used the word "Chunauti". What can I say, I just have to resign myself thinking,"well somethings are done of the masses".😒 🤔
LoveGuddu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@ Bee....Thanks for the info.....yesterday they did repeat it......😊.
Maybe they let her say the word Challenge because Guddu always used the word lecture ............ lecture......... lecture.........😆😆😆 to her.. ( Just a funny thought that came to me )
gardes thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bee5

That is a nice song, gardes.
But it is definitely not Runjhun singing 😆.. instead it is us the forumers singing for her 😆

Just imagine we all going behind Guddu singing this song for our Runjhun!😆

My dear, practical, down-to-earth Bee, did I say this is Rujhun singing? No way! This song was dedicated to Runjhun...
Haila, you are right, I see myself sitting with my eyes closed, imagining our young forumers "running" behind Guddu, thinking they are all Runjhuns.....😉😆😆😆😆😆
gardes thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bee5

One more bombastic episode!!👏 Good job CVs👍🏼

My thoughts went in gardes' thread today, so will not be repeating them here. https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/41204146

As always loved the dialogues of todays episode as well.

* Kalsanwali in a rhyming way immitating Runjhun, "hum Gudduji ke saath kus(h) hainnnnnnnnnn"😔😆

* Rajju feeling bitter abt losing Bhagonwali's bhag saying, "Mujhe ab yeh pakode achche nahin lag rahein hain..."😆
* to which pat comes the pea-size-brain-who-cannot-see-anything-beyond-billo Bantu's query, "Kyun bhaiyya appko bhi mithayi khani hai kyaa" 😆

*Rajju congratulating Guddu in Hinglisssssssssssh!!😆

Additionally want to mention:
* Yday it didn't occur to me that Amma might be feeling sad thinking that Runjhun doesn't know Guddu's truth. It was really sad to see Amma hurting so much for her grand-daughter's sake.

* I would like to give credit to the person who thought abt Guddu's clothes that are put for washing! That was really very realistic and a smart thought.👍🏼

* The only thing that I felt little out-of-place was the usage of the English word "Challenge"! Dialogue Writer Yogesh Vikrant ji, I am a great fan of your dialogues, but I felt that the use of this word by Runjhun, a girl from Kannauj (yes, I know she is educated) was a little bit jarring in that scene. They do speak good hindi and you write fantastic dialogues for all of them, then why a English word today? I would have preferred if you had used the word "Chunauti". What can I say, I just have to resign myself thinking,"well somethings are done of the masses".😒 🤔

Bee, one of the reasons I keep coming back to the show is for the small touches that are never meant to go unnoticed by the viewers - the" Hinglis(h)", the brothers' reaction sitting in the saree shop, Guddu saying Runjhun Mishra and Runjhun Shukla as the situation warrants. Ingenuity!
bee5 thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveGuddu

@ Bee....Thanks for the info.....yesterday they did repeat it......😊.

Maybe they let her say the word Challenge because Guddu always used the word lecture ............ lecture......... lecture.........😆😆😆 to her.. ( Just a funny thought that came to me )

LoveGuddu,
You are right about G using English word. He has done that many times ... he has referred to characters from fables and mythology and he also also referred to cricket celebrities etc. He is a street-smart guy so him using English words go with his character, but Runjhun is a homely simple girl .. so for me, it was a bit jarring ....
.. Like I said, I have to give up somethings ... 😆 .. and these are just examples of such thing ...😳
Edited by bee5 - 14 years ago