Do you ever get tired of..

anjali10 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
watching movies?? not any particular movie, but in general Movies. 🥱
My friend doesnt like to watch movies, and I am "What do u do if u dont watch movies??😕" 😆

Sometimes, it happens with me. I get so tired of watching movies, so I switch to serials n plays n stuff. 😛. And after a considerable break from movies, I go back to watching them. 😃

360297 thumbnail
Interesting question 😃

I don't know, I've never really had the time to watch so many movies that I get tired of them. But we did have those times as kids where we would watch 7-10 movies over the weekend, which was uber fun with friends and cousins.
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Am getting tired of watching bollywood movies because they suck now. No good story. I miss the old bollywood! 😭

Every time I try to watch a bollywood movie since the past years, I get disappointed. The last movie I really loved was JWM and Munni Bhai MBBS. And recently OUATIM. These are the only films made recent years that I can watch over and over again. Three films.... That's it! Out of how many movies that come out of bollywood, that's a shame!
Edited by beboholic - 14 years ago
240648 thumbnail
I don't watch movies on a regular basis (I used to before though....like atleast one movie per week...but that was years ago when I was unaware of the word "acting" and liked almost every movie I saw....ha ha...almost gives me the creeps to think about that now).
Now I'm wayyy too selective on the kind of bwood movie I watch if I watch any.....maybe one reason could be that I'm tired of bwood movies ....mehh, dunno.
Yeah that was random much....ignore.
psawyer thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
I don't get tired of watching movies as much as I get tired of watching bad movies...I find that I watch 1 in every 10 of today's movies, and that too mostly a month after they've released and people have already seen/reviewed them. I don't have time to waste on useless movies, which 90% of today's films are. I would rather go back to watching 90s movies or even 60s/70s movies which I love.

And I HATE the euphoria/hysteria that surrounds certain movies...I remember refusing to watch Saawariya back in the day because there was just so much hype around it - on IF and outside, and that put me off completely. Of course, by all accounts that movie was a disaster, so I figure I saved myself the headache 😆 But more often than not, the more hyped up a movie is, the less inclined I am to see it....I haven't even seen BBB yet even though everyone tells me it's good. Maybe six months down the line I'll give it a try 😆

More than that though - I do tire of desi TV. I don't think there is any desi show that I am watching regularly at the moment...just random channel surfing. There is so much surplus on TV these days...
Edited by psawyer - 14 years ago
pooja_l thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
i watch only few movies and apart from it, book are good frens, and tv is always there, few good travel and living shows, cricket updates and news, few serials, life is fine,
ruky786 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I sometimes lie and say I haved this film.....but really I haven't🤣

I can only sit down and watch good films, I watched TMK which was pathetic, I keep watching MNIK because of SRK with Kajol🤣 and then I end up watching Dabangg even though I did feel it was overrated but I still like it.
Abbyviv thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I am complete horror movie buff "possessed satanic spiritual", also love fantasy movies.. I enjoy watching it anytime, it is never boring for me.. but "If" I got bored "it happens" I like to just listen to music which is very relaxing.. beside xbox369, wii, chatting, Tv shows n drawing..as for bollywood .. hmm, not too much.. I am ashamed to say this but will watch it occasionally only and I'm also very selective depends on the movie itself, if I like the cast, the story n the genre ..however, what is really boring for me is to watch Bollywood romantic movies (the recent).. so I wud enjoy watching movies like KKHH, HDDCS over the latest releases nyday ..

Edited by AbbiePrivate - 14 years ago
mj_applehead thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
not really......as much as i love bollywood i dont watch so many movies that i get tired of them.