surmai_shaam thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

The creative team must be thinking to bring more blah blah next year so that trp of the show can go up. They may in the hunt of "sab to wada" dramebaaj judge. Musicmuse ji, tusin hune he khabra gaye😆. But we can understand true music lovers emotions. Chalo, sara forum khush rahe te Rab Rakha.

amukta thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
MM we dont accept your Alvida and because out of sight is not out of mind and I still laugh over your one liners with my cup of tea.
I am sorry for the delayed post but better late than never.
Life is like a journey in a train and we meet so many people who touch our lives for different reasons....and some stay and some leave .....and life goes on for all.
It is nice to be Important but more important to be nice to your friends.
Understanding friends put their misunderstandings for a friend Anyday....this goes to one and all.

Edited by amukta - 14 years ago
Fan_Number1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
The show doesn't stop here...we are now bound with very thin invisible string...today the name is SRGMP but tm its different🤗my dear MM.
lets enjoy the life. Life is like niagra fall where we see lot of beautiful scene and noice
Anamika21 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fan_Number1

The show doesn't stop here...we are now bound with very thin invisible string...today the name is SRGMP but tm its different🤗my dear MM.

lets enjoy the life. Life is like niagra fall where we see lot of beautiful scene and noice

Yes the show goes on and many more shows will come with so many aspiring participants:
Each time auditions for a reality show are held in Delhi, it's nearly certain that there'll be thousands of participants and endless queues, so much so that sometimes, the crowd becomes too much to handle.

The figures show that the numbers in
Delhi are just going up ' the city saw about 3,500 couples audition for "Dance India Dance Doubles" this year, a figure far higher than what was registered in Chandigarh (600 couples), Indore (400 couples), Baroda (1,000 couples) and Mumbai (2,500 couples). The response was pretty much the same during this year's "Indian Idol" auditions. "There were more than 50,000 registrations this time," says Abhijeet Sawant, former "Indian Idol" winner. For "SaReGaMaPa Singing Superstar", Delhi saw the highest number of registrations ' about 20,000 ' whereas Mumbai was second. For "Chak Dhoom Dhoom", over 14,000 applicants had participated from Delhi, as opposed to 8,000 applicants from Ahmedabad, 11,000 from Lucknow and 6,000 from Bhopal.

And with these numbers, crowd control is now one of the things that those conducting reality show auditions keep in mind when they come to the city. Lathi charge, naarebaazi, broken chairs scattered on the ground ' the impression of contestants from Delhi is that they lack patience, are rowdy and difficult to handle.

When Abhijeet and the "Indian Idol" team came to the city, Abhijeet had told us, "Hum toh yahan building (Indian Expo Building, the venue for the auditions) mein chhup ke baithe hue hain." The police had to lathi charge the mob that had collected at the venue, and people who were hurt had to be rushed in ambulances to a nearby hospital. "People in the city aren't submissive. You won't know what they will do and say next. I have gone to cities like Indore and Lucknow too, but I haven't come across such frenzy ' it is so Delhi," adds Abhijeet.

Raghu Ram, Rajiv and Rannvijay chose not to attend this year's "Roadies" audition in Delhi, and they had a reason for it. "We didn't want the masses to get too excited. People in Delhi are star-struck. So when they see someone from showbiz walk past them, they have the urge to meet and speak to him/her. This is exactly what we wanted to avoid. For all we knew, had either of us appeared, people would have turned violent. We didn't want to cancel the Delhi auditions this year," Raghu said. Following the stampede and baton charge that happened a couple of years ago, the Delhi auditions of "Roadies", attended by about 5000 contestants, were called off.
But why do they think this happens in the city? "People in Delhi dream big and want to achieve a great deal. Every time I go to Delhi for auditions, I have noticed that everybody aspires to be a big star like Shah Rukh Khan and Shakira," says choreographer Geeta Kapoor.

Read more: Delhi's zeal for reality... - The Times of India http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tv-/Delhis-zeal-for-reality/articleshow/7111206.cms#ixzz18Nq91pRr
Edited by Anamika21 - 14 years ago