Dil Hai Ke Maanta Nahi :s

The_May_Rose thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Okay most of you will gather from my posts how difficult I find to critising either Khanak ( ILU track ) and Shaan ( Current track or ShaNak ( Engagement fiasco etc etc )....The point I am making is, that even though we know they are fictional we become attached to these characters...To the extent that any small changes in curcumstance or action, can make or break our enjouyment of the whole epiosde....
So despite venting about Shaan's insensitive and rude behaviour, I was somewhat comforted, once I saw the episode today....Well a tiny bite anyway😕...
He did tell Sam not to say things about Khanak...Perhaps not strongly, but then he was seeing Sam after 5 years and he was acting as peace-maker....He told Khanak not to be jealous about Sam and he did go after Khanak....But then why did is tell her to ' Not worry her little brain on the matter ' as if she were stupid....He genuinely panicked when Khanak was upset about him saying ' Please ' to Sam ( because she thinks it's an affectionate word or something special between ShaNak )....But then he was so relaxed at being kicked out of the room....Though when Khanak confronted him about calling Sam, he did look guilty....
Do you see what I mean?.....CVs have made Shaan like this, but he still has some saving graises....The only hope I have now is he makes up for this weeks behaviour tomorrow....No matter how much we critise him....In our hearts we always hope he makes amends....But like Gaayu said, will the CVs address this, or brush it away?.....

shanakyasharan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
very veryvery well said may
i agree to u n ur last thing abt wat gaayu said
i hope n pray cvs put this matter really clear 2moro so that v can have that shaan back who would do anythng fr that slight smile of khanks nevr make her cry

i guess shaan hasnt changed or anything but since he has met his frnd hes more into enjoyinghis past 5 years in one go n thats y he doesnt notice kahank wich i feel bad abt

shaan is at fault n need to do the repair by 2moro
hopefully he will go back to the room n taljk to her
.Dilwale. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

lovely post may!

but the question is, will shaan make amends? let's say he does, actually of' course he will, but does that justify the mistakes he makes repeatedly?

i absolutely adore shaan but frankly i have run out of excuses for his behavior. he's done far worse and we have always forgiven him. time and time again. but i guess he's finally crossed the limit of our patience😊 we can never hate him yaar. that can never happen but he is...............well, a big burthal!😆

Edited by zennnn - 15 years ago
The_May_Rose thumbnail
Nice posts Karishma and Zen...Uff yeah CVs bhi na....Why can't they makes things simple for us?....And why are we never statisfied?.....😆....
shanakyasharan thumbnail
simple dete hai toh v only sk fr hard hitting scenes n now wen they r giving such issue wala scenes u guys dont want it
bichare they have pressures to yaar😆
The_May_Rose thumbnail

Originally posted by: shanakyasharan

simple dete hai toh v only sk fr hard hitting scenes n now wen they r giving such issue wala scenes u guys dont want it
bichare they have pressures to yaar😆

It's not that, they need to balance...Okay I'll take today an example....After Khanak & Sam comedy, Shaan could have seriously and meaningfully reasured Khanak...Then he could have still left saying Sam was his guest....Instead of telling Khanak not to think and cutting her off.....
Balance....Thats what we need....
Edited by The_May_Rose - 15 years ago
shanakyasharan thumbnail
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm logic n karishma r not frnds dontu realise that may frmom my posts😆😆
WooHooHaha21 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
To be very honest I did not go in detail as to why and what and etc etc.. I mean I watched todays epi and I simply loved it.. 😃 I dont think there was anything wrong in Shaan's behaviour, I think it was kinda natural.. I think the whole sequence was natural.. But to be very honest coming here and reading these articles I was like 😲 and then 😕.. You guys are very very fussy (no offence) 😊, I mean at one instance you want shanak tracks to be inetersting, fun loving etc etc and then on the other hand when CV's provide you with it then you guys find problems in it??? 😕 Ok I agree that Shaan's behaviour towards Khanak in the past few epis was rude and should not have been but I would even say that I have no problem with how the story is going and everything.. I'm quite happy with the current track, however I do agree that Shaan should be shown apologising to Khanak for his attitude in the past few days but NOT for today's..
Everyone plz dont take my comment to be negative and its not to hurt anyone.. I love ShaNak as well.. 😊
shanakyasharan thumbnail
bang on wooohooo this is wat i wanna say too
yr right n evry1 will understand that
its just that they expected a srry frm shaan but that never happened so it seeems not to well fr others
WooHooHaha21 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: shanakyasharan

bang on wooohooo this is wat i wanna say too
yr right n evry1 will understand that
its just that they expected a srry frm shaan but that never happened so it seeems not to well fr others

Hey, thanks for agreeing.. 😊 Even I expect a sorry from Shaan to Khanak but I think that once Shaan knows that his parents are not divorcing and when he comes back to his real sense 😆 after patching up with his friends I guess, he will surely apologise then.. But right now if he apologises, then next day he's gonna do the same thing and then apologise and then repeats until he knows everything is fine in his life!! And you know I found that dialogue very cute 'apne chote se dimag pe zyada zor mat dalo' and ppl here are taking it in negative.. 😔