Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 09 Aug 2025 EDT
SHOWING MIRROR 9.8
CID episode 67 - 9th August
Red flag vs. Green flag
RAKSHA BANDHAN 10.8
Rahul Sharma Quits?
Cheating of shameless couple
What's happening??????????????????
Jaya was madly in love with Aishwarya, then what went wrong?
Gen Z Bollywood Is Here!
How Funny
Urvashi questions National Award for choosing Best Actress
Sidharth and Janhvi rampwalk and promotion videos
Aryan attended the Saiyaara success bash!!
Globetrotter - Mahesh Babu Priyanka Chopra
💇♂️ Happy Independence Day 💇♂️
23 years of Mujhse Dosti Karoge
T20 Asia Cup 2025 - Dubai 09/09/2025 to 29/09/2025
Star Plus’s Bias: How Bad Decisions Are Hurting the Series
Teaser - Baaghi 4 - Tiger Shroff
Hi Chilly, nice topic... though on top also they r having a topic on soaps but whatever we write for them is always less...... The amt of crap they show.......
Soaps portray that human life/relationships is in a state in which much is to be endured & lil to be enjoyed!! In telly land, mountain out of mole hill are made quite well. Sad sadder saddest!! Message.......😭.Rona aye ya na aye rona chahiye...............lol
Multiple marriages make no sense. But it is very common in the small screen. OK, let me take a positive approach to it ………Well, by marrying a second time he pays the highest compliment to the first, by showing that she made him so happy as a married man, that he wishes to be husband a second time!! Wow factor!!😉
The scheming & venom spilling MIL & SIL have taken jealousy to a newer height...... we can never be more jealous than they are! What should one say abt the vixen women....... which r ample in every soap! The war of the witches........😡
SOAPS are.............Annoying, weird, depressing, unrealistic, extremely emotional....... but still we watch it coz after a hard day's grind & logical reasoning we just sit in the living room for some highly illogical stuff. At the end of it we can proudly say we r much better in our real world! Fantasy land has gone from bad to worse! If it goes on like this then the day is not very far when we will prefer to sink into the bed's voluptuous warmth with our favorite book rather than curl up in front of the TV which gives us no pleasure!
Mink who want'a the pro/dir to seriously address this issue!!
Buniyad was the first long serial but it was shown once a week and lasted for 52 weeks.DD of old had the rule that serials cant last longer than 13 episodes spread over 13 weeks.Both Hum Log and Buniyad had social messages too.Aloknath shot into limelight after his Buniyad role as an honest politician.
Only way to tolerate the current crop of craps is to laugh at the tortuous ways of creative writers and producers.
TRP is the mantra as it gets ADs and brings more cash.
hi
Minku totally no doubt that these soaps and serials are repetitve and tedious but still are like a daily shot of happiness and sadness and they take us in the world of fantasy which is full of twists and turns and melodramtic scenes but at the end of the day i love watching them and especially love TD..
I agree that the serials are brainless entertainment and sometimes it does make us think why are we doing this and than we realise we can switch off and still maintain our sanity as it is the TV world not the real world..
samy
Great topic, Chilly! I've been thinking about this for a while.. as I cannot believe that I sit there and watch these shows.
Mink, you're right.. these shows are annoying and sometimes we don't have a choice but to watch 'em while we unwind.. but instead we get more tangled in this madness!! I don't know where the Indian television is headed but I'm hoping that it doesn't get much worse 😳
I wonder where they get these stories from 😕 I don't think things like these happen in real so where do they get their inspiration from. I don't know what we're teaching our younger generation with all this. I can't even defend these shows to my cousins anymore who think I'm crazy for sitting there & watching these. Now, I just get a good laugh at the stupidity of these shows instead of getting mad.. and if all else fails, I just choose to change the channel and watching some comedy shows instead to get a good laugh after a long day...
Hi Chillyflakes, u have raised a very good issue and I agree with u about Kserials. I too think that Ekta seems to be real desperate and frustated in her real life that she is endlessly making serial after serial with such stupid stories and have no respect to relationships.
We do'nt get Star plus here so I have not seen KSBKBT or KTH or the Kserials u mentioned but I have seen Kkusum for some time and Koi dil mein hai and eventually understood her way of thinking that she will never let two people in love meet or live peacefully. The way she has shown two sisters Kali and Kumud getting married and divorced to Garv, sleeping with one while married to the other and then desiring other when he got married to Kali is just disgusting. Extra marital relationships is a just another common factor for her Abhay having 3 children with 3 different women in his life.......... Only Koshish and Koi apna sa were good and atleast some other issues and did'nt have people with such cheap morals.
The good thing with Pakistanis serials is that they first make a complete serial with 13 or 26 episodes and then release it. No question of further extension but in indian serials they just make some episodes and relaese it and then follow the TRP's and popularity and then follow the track often they slip from their original story and make changes after characters popularity. A very good example is of Mansha where it was made for the series 64 panne and had a nice storyline but since it got so popular that producers got extension and then they had to find out new twists and they created some stupid happenings like planecrashes, kidnapping, memoryloss and all kind of khichri, as a result the serial got spoiled and finally ended.
I request TD makers not to stoop so down to Ekta's level and please show some respect to devar-bhabis beautiful relationship please dont let this marrige between Disha and Ved happen. And like most of the indian movies shows that marrige bonds are stronger than infatuations or crushes one is having at young age and let D'S stay togather at the end of the story instead of bringing Inder back into the picture and spoil the storyline.
maja 😳