Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 23
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai July 29, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Gen 5 Storyline
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 July 2025 EDT
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Kyunki Saas bhi kabhi Bahu thi 2 : EDT # 1
Will WAR 2 Surpass Saiyaara
Tanushree Dutta Requests People To Cooperate With PM Modi
Official Trailer - Andaaz 2
Who did it better?
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
21 years of Mujhse Shaadi Karogi
Originally posted by: Khushboo_AN
Everyone agrees with that, Merry. Coz it's not an opinion, it's a fact. 😳
"Oh really?" he complained. "And what about the pain?"
"You'll survive."
"I don't think so. I need treatment", he whispered in her ear, his voice sounding seductive enough to be illegal.
Consciousness filled her being as his lips brushed against her neck and he turned her face to him for a kiss, but she gathered her senses just in time and leapt out of his grip before his lips could touch hers.
"Hey!" he protested with a pout.
"Oh no, you don't!" she laughed at him and ran out of reach before he could grab her.
"You're taking the wrong decision, Nikki." He told her quietly.
"It's my life, Armaan. I'm free to take my own decisions. If I'm doing the wrong thing then just let me do it, please!" the tears she had been trying to stop finally broke the barriers and streamed down her cheeks.
"Nikki..."
"Please Armaan! It's better that I hold myself guilty for taking the wrong decisions than hating you later because you stopped me from making the right ones."
Her reply stumped him. The impact of her words slowly sunk into him, and his grip on her arm tightened.
wow khush ur sneak peek look interesting n waiting for the part it will be fun ready the part 😊
"Okay, so we're finally done", Abhi exhaled and leant back on his chair, a satisfied smile gracing his face.
Darting a smile at him, she pulled his chair back slightly and settled herself comfortably on his lap.
He clicked his tongue and made a face at her. "Do you always have to disturb me when I'm relaxing?"
Her incredulous eyes turned big as saucers as she spluttered, "What? You think I'm disturbing?"
"Yeah. I was so satisfied upon finishing the presentation and you had to plonk yourself down on my lap. You look so tiny, but do you have any idea how heavy you are?" he asked her in an accusing tone, his face sombre but his eyes giving away the mischief.
"Youuu!" she playfully punched him on the shoulder.
"Ouch!" he rubbed the spot she had hit and shot a mock glare at her.
"Well you deserved it", she declared and crossed her arms over her chest dramatically, looking the other way.
"Oh really?" he complained. "And what about the pain?"
"You'll survive."
"I don't think so. I need treatment", he whispered in her ear, his voice sounding seductive enough to be illegal.
Consciousness filled her being as his lips brushed against her neck and he turned her face to him for a kiss, but she gathered her senses just in time and leapt out of his grip before his lips could touch hers.
"Hey!" he protested with a pout.
"Oh no, you don't!" she laughed at him and ran out of reach before he could grab her.
He chased her around his desk and they made three rounds before he caught her and finally claimed her lips in a kiss...
Her flushed cheeks could easily give away what exactly she had been doing inside the office with Abhimanyu. Tucking a strand of hair behind her ear and biting her lip in embarrassment at the thought, she made her way to the cafeteria for a cup of coffee before she left for the day.
"I need to talk to you", Armaan grabbed her arm as she walked and pulled her into a side corridor.
"Armaan!" Nikki squinted at him when he came to a halt and turned to face her, with an intention to talk as she could guess from his face.
"What happened?" she winced when his grip tightened on her arm, and he immediately slackened it.
"Sorry..." his apology went unheard for Nikki had placed her hands on her hips and was glaring at him in irritation.
"What is it?" she snapped. As if Armaan's dislike for Abhi wasn't enough, she had to emerge from his office with a deep blush that was an obvious giveaway, and bump into Armaan, of all people.
"I need to talk to you", he repeated, scanning her from head to toe suspiciously.
"Yes, I heard that already. What do you have to say?" she asked impatiently, avoiding his eyes.
He shut his eyes as if praying for peace. "It's...it's about Modi."
"Dr. Modi", he corrected himself at her hard stare.
"What about him?" she asked warily.
"Is there something going on between the two of you?" he asked without mincing his words. "Because if there is, I think I should know."
"What does it matter to you Armaan?" her voice was pained. "How is my relationship with him of any importance to you?"
Her hurt eyes said it all when he looked into them. She's too innocent.
"And even if there is something going on between us, would it change your attitude towards him?" she continued without waiting for him to speak. "Even for my sake, would you give him a fair chance?" Tears welled up in her eyes thinking of all the fights they had had over this.
Armaan rolled his eyes at her words. Despite hurting to see the tears in her eyes, he couldn't stop himself from blurting, "Why's everyone asking me to give him a chance?" he looked heavenwards.
"Armaan..."
"No, Nikki. You don't understand. He doesn't need chances. I know him well enough; he takes his own chances and uses them for his own benefit." He looked at her as if willing her to understand.
"Why are you being so stubborn, Armaan?" she asked him, swallowing the lump in her throat. She was tired of arguing over this.
"Because I care for you, Nikki. I can't bear to see you get hurt, that too by that Modi. He's just not right for you. I know that!" he placed his hand comfortingly on her shoulder but she shrugged it away.
"And what makes you think you know that?"
"We're friends since high school, Nikki. Who better than me to know this?" he said softly, looking into her eyes which were swimming with tears.
"And in all these years, you managed to know me this much?" she looked at him incredulously, the hurt in her eyes spilling over and hitting him hard.
Something inside told him he should listen to her, but he knew in his mind that she wasn't doing the right thing. Her words stung him, but he felt he needed to do this. She was too naive to take care of herself, and he couldn't bear to see her hurting again.
"You're taking the wrong decision, Nikki." He told her quietly.
"It's my life, Armaan. I'm free to take my own decisions. If I'm doing the wrong thing then just let me do it, please!" the tears she had been trying to stop finally broke the barriers and streamed down her cheeks.
"Nikki..."
"Please Armaan! It's better that I hold myself guilty for taking the wrong decisions than blaming you later because you stopped me from making the right ones."
Her reply stumped him. The impact of her words slowly sunk into him, and his grip on her arm tightened.
She winced at the pain that shot through her arm, but he unflinchingly continued to stare at her, his eyes shocked, his mind numb.
"Armaan..." she complained, trying to free herself but he held on as if in a stupor.
She felt he was about to crush her arm. "Armaan let me go!" This time he heard it.
His grip loosened slightly, and she ripped her arm away. "Ouch!" she seethed, rubbing her arm where his fingers had left deep marks on her skin, which were slowly turning bluish.
She didn't wait for him to say anything; she just turned on her heel and walked away from there in anger, leaving him staring behind her blankly, her words still ringing in his mind.
Slamming her foot on the brake, she brought the car to a halt as the rain poured heavily outside, the cold wind whipping through the trees.
Her hands furiously rubbed the tears that continued to flow down her cheeks...she hated what had happened today in the hospital.
She knew Armaan was her best friend. He cared for her...he had always had her back no matter what. When she left her warring parents to find a peaceful life of her own, it had been only Armaan who had supported her all through. He had been the pillar of strength in her life, but right now he was not willing to understand anything.
He never understood that perhaps someone else had as much importance, or even more in her life than him. Something inside her told her that it was Armaan's instinct to protect her. He had seen her in the worst of times, and he knew very well how broken she could be when hurt. But Abhi was her life...she needed these two stubborn men in her life and she needed them to get along.
Abhi was sweet enough to agree not to fight with Armaan anymore. But then, he couldn't bring himself to come to civil terms with him at least. And Armaan...he hadn't moved an inch from where he stood in the boxing match.
She wondered how he could fail to notice the bond between her and Abhi. The only person she had ever fought with Armaan for was Abhi...wasn't this enough proof of how much she cared?
She knew she had hurt him a lot today. She hadn't wanted to...but she had said what she had felt had been right for the situation. Armaan had no right to rule her life, no matter how much he cared for her. She loved Abhi, and she knew she was right in being with him. He would never hurt her...he never could. Not intentionally, at least.
The thought brought a teary smile on her face.
Raising her face from where she'd buried it in her hands; she saw water streaming down the windscreen like a river. As she had turned off the wipers, it was impossible to see anything beyond it.
Sniffing slightly, she lowered her window to see that she had somehow instinctively reached Abhi's house.
Feeling horrible and wanting a warm hug from the man she loved, she got out of the car and stepped into the rain. The water was cold and on top of that the wind was nothing less than chilly. She wrapped her arms around her but it really didn't help.
Shivering, she walked up to his house and rung his doorbell, drenched to the bone.
He didn't answer. Frustrated and cold, she pressed the button again and after an impatient wait, he finally opened the door, his eyes half-closed with sleep and his hair all messy.
The very sight of him brought a shy smile to her face. Seeing her smiling confused him, for he had been thinking something was troubling her and that's why she was here at this time.
Her eyes roamed appreciatively over his bare chest, and she found her skin breaking out in gooseflesh. She didn't know whether they were due to the cold or due to the sight before her.
He continued to blink confusedly at her. "Nikki?"
Her gaze snapped to his face. He looked so cute.
He raised his hand and moved it to her face in slow motion, and she bemusedly glanced at it. A light blush crept up her cheeks when she thought he would touch her face, but his hand moved to her hair and he picked out a leaf.
He stared at the leaf and she stared at him. "It was in your hair", he informed him sleepily, and she bit her lip to hide her smile at his cuteness.
"What're you doing here now?" he stifled a yawn. His husky voice sounded extremely sexy.
"I...umm...I was driving and...I was missing you so..." she fumbled for a proper explanation, and received an exasperated rolling of the eyes from him.
He stepped aside to let her in, but she kept standing at the doorstep. "I'm sorry to wake you...but since when do you sleep so early?"
"Would you care to come in?" he sounded annoyed, and he obliged.
"And to answer your question, I generally don't stay awake at 2 in the night", he grumbled sleepily and walked out of the hall.
Her eyes widened and she glanced at her wristwatch. The hands were stuck at 9:45 pm. Stupid watch...must've stopped working when I stepped into the rain and got into the car. I need to get a waterproof watch...oh poor Abhi, I woke him up so late in the night...she mumbled under her breath and followed him inside.
But then it struck her how long she must've been thinking...so many hours had passed and she hadn't even noticed. She marvelled at how she wasn't even hungry despite not having dinner.
Suddenly something attacked her hair and startled her out of her thoughts.
"Aaa..." her yelp died midway when she realised Abhi was trying to dry her hair with a towel.
"You're drenched...you'll catch a cold", he told her after drying her hair and keeping the towel aside.
"Abhi, I..." she fumbled, but he didn't wait to listen to her before walking off again to his room.
She wanted a hug and here he was, drying her hair and acting all grumpy. She crossed her arms over her chest in annoyance and made a face. She couldn't even feel angry at him because he had to be so irresistibly sweet.
"Here...change", he held up one of his shirts and she stared dumbfounded at it.
"Abhi, I...I don't think..." a deep blush crept up her cheeks.
"Just wear it, Nikki...you're completely wet, you'll fall ill. Go change, I'll make some coffee for us."
"No it's okay, Abhi. I'll go...you don't have to..." she started to speak but he cut her off.
"It's fine, Nikki. If you're here so late at night then I know it's something important, but I don't want you to fall ill. You change, I'll be here in a bit", he informed her with a weary smile and walked off to the kitchen.
A soft smile lit up her face and she went to change. He had given her just a shirt, but it fell right above her knees, and she grinned at how large his clothes were for her. She had to fold the sleeves many times just so she could see her hands. The shirt smelled of him, and she breathed in the scent properly before emerging from the bathroom.
Two steaming cups of coffee sat on the table, and Abhi was sitting on the couch, waiting for her. She smiled inwardly when she saw he hadn't bothered to put on his shirt.
She sat down beside him and took a sip of the coffee. "It's nice", she commented.
"Thanks...you had dinner?" he asked concernedly.
"Uh..."
"Hmm", he sighed and went to the kitchen again.
"Abhi you don't have to...I'm okay", she called to him but she knew he wouldn't listen.
He returned in a few minutes with a bowl of two-minute noodles. "That's all I could make right now. Eat it", he ordered and settled back on the couch.
"But Abhi..."
"Eat first", he pointed to the bowl. "You can talk to me after that."
She smiled at him and polished off the bowl in no time. "Thanks...I didn't know I was so hungry." She looked at him.
He rolled his eyes, picked up the empty bowl and mugs and took them to the kitchen. Coming back, he gathered her into his arms and pulled her on to his lap.
"Now that you're fed and watered, tell me why you were missing me so much", he smiled.
She buried her face in his chest and cuddled into him. "I wanted a hug."
"You're really crazy, you know that?" he told her in annoyance, yet wrapping his arms around her small body and tucking her head underneath his chin.
"You could've told me that in the morning...what made you land up at my doorstep in the middle of the night?"
She mumbled something but it sounded muffled as her face was hidden in his chest.
"Huh?"
"I fought."
"Armaan?"
She didn't reply, just held on to him even tighter.
"Nikki...I really think we should talk to him openly. This is getting ugly", his voice softened. "He keeps hurting you and I don't like this. Do you want me to talk to him?"
She shook her head.
"Well one of us has to talk to him!" he exclaimed. "I'm tired of him misunderstanding everything all the time. He needs to know the actual relationship we share, but you can't expect him to realise everything out of the blue. We have to explain it properly...I know he doesn't think too high of me but still", he paused.
"Do you want me to talk with him?" he asked her.
"No", she sounded teary.
"Nikki?" he tried to make her look at him but she stubbornly hid her face in his chest. He felt her hot tears on his skin, and it hurt him even more.
"Nikki..." he had seen her smile when she had been standing at her doorstep, and in his drowsiness he had thought it to be one of her pranks. But now he saw that his instinct had been right. She was really upset.
"Hey...Nikki", he finally managed to raise her face so he could see her eyes which were red and swollen.
"Don't cry Nikki, it'll be okay na, I'll talk to him", he comforted her but she sniffed in reply.
"Come on, Pehelwan. You can't cry!" he told her, wiping the tears away with his thumb. "And see...I don't even have my shirt to offer you to wipe your nose on!" he smiled, reminded of when she had wiped her nose on his shirt collar after the Holi fiasco.
That brought an unwilling smile to her face.
"Now listen to me. We'll go tomorrow and talk to him, okay?" he cupped her face in his hands and looked into her eyes.
"No Abhi", she shook her head and he blinked in confusion.
"I talked to him today", she informed him, and his eyebrows rose.
"He kept telling me that I'm taking the wrong decision and..."
"And what? You had another shouting match?" he questioned warily.
"No. I told him that I'd rather blame myself for taking wrong decisions than blaming him for stopping me from making the right ones..." she lowered her eyes. "And he got really hurt when I said that."
"I don't think you did anything wrong, Nikki", Abhi said thoughtfully and she looked at him. "Maybe he needed some harsh words...he'll come around. After all he cares for you", he smiled.
"You think I should apologise?"
"For what? You didn't say anything wrong...at least I don't think so", he shrugged.
She sighed and looked the other way sadly. "I feel bad."
"Nikki..."
"He's always been there for me, Abhi. Even when my parents didn't pay the least bit of attention to me, Armaan was the one I knew I could always depend on. And today when I saw the hurt in his eyes, I just..." she didn't complete the sentence, but just stared into space as a tear slipped from her eye.
"I understand, Nikki. He means a lot to you", Abhi turned her to him. "We'll both talk to him tomorrow. Is that okay? I'll make him understand Nikki...you don't have to worry." His assurance brought an emotional smile on her face and she lay her head on his chest, enjoying the warmth of his arms.
"You know something Abhi?"
"Hmm?"
"Sometimes, I wish Armaan was a bit more like you...because even though you're so stubborn, you always understand."
"You're singing my praises?" he chortled. "Are you okay or do you have fever?"
She raised her head and glared at him in mock anger. "You're so mean!"
"But I thought I was nice and sensitive..."
"Remind me never to say anything nice about you ever again."
"Whatever your order, Ma'am", he saluted her.
She smiled at him softly and lay her head back on his chest and breathed in his scent.
They remained like that for a long while, in the warmth of each other's arms, enjoying the feel of each other. Slowly, after what seemed like ages, she raised her head to see him dozing off. Her movement shook him and he drowsily blinked at her.
"You're really tired."
"Yeah...I've been working like crazy for the past week...I haven't slept for more than 4 hours these days..." he replied with closed eyes, shifting himself to a more comfortable position on the sofa so that she has half lying on top of him.
"Umm, Abhi...maybe I should go now", she bit her lip and tried to move, feeling extremely guilty about ruining his sleep.
He opened his eyes and grabbed her wrist. "No, stay", he pulled her back down on top of her.
"But..."
He captured her lips in a sensuous kiss, cutting off her reply in style. Caught by surprise, she responded hungrily to him, parting his lips and giving him more access.
When they broke off, panting, lips swollen and faces flushed, he traced his thumb lightly over her lower lip and smiled. "Stay with me."
She nodded meekly and he closed his eyes putting his arms possessively around her.
He fell asleep in a few minutes and Nikki gazed at him fondly, loving how peaceful he looked when asleep. She lightly placed her hand on his face, and he leaned into her touch.
Feeling nice to be wrapped up in the warmth of his arms, she settled herself comfortably on his chest and dozed off.
Hello everyone! I will be posting my 5 one-shots over here which I sent in for the Pyaar Ka Trope-fest contest. They are all standalones and...
Hello people, This is me, Mrinalini , aka Mrina or Mina . And here is the Index of my stories. Now it would be easier for you all to find my...