Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 19 Aug 2025 EDT
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #10: Aug 18 - Aug 22
GAADI CHOOTH GAYI 18.8
DAHII HANDI 19.8
Shradhanjali to Mr Anshuman Raizada
Disaster Monday: War 2 falls 75% to Rs. 6 cr, shows cancelled
Back to the pavilion when??
KJO To Return In 2026 With Classic Hindi Cinema
Tiger or Kabir or Pathan. Which male spy you liked the most?
Param Sundari ..Yay or Nay ?
Faissal Khan's Shocking Revelations
Abhay..many thanks for replying on my comment!!..however i dont think we should get into this discussion further..i have already said exactly what i feel..and instead of arguing each others thinking..i would rather not take this discussion further!!!
I appreciate your view...but mine is obviously different..so lets just leave it i think...😊...
Originally posted by: fast trak
HimaPrecisely what I want to say, We shd discuss everyones mistakes not just Tapasyas. But at the same time dont cover up her faults always by blaming everything on parents and nani. Shes a grownup lady now and has a reasonable level of intelligence to choose between good and bad.
Originally posted by: abhay119
u talk wht ever u lke. we believe in freedom of expression. madam why r u taking so seriously, just cool down😆
I think jogi should have revealed this to tapasya once she was an adult!!!..this would have helped in justifying jogis position!!!..because the equation that exists between jogi-ichha-divya-nani etc is weird!!..its great that jogi adopted her..and thats rather nice..but see how it turned out...tapasyas evil acts are all arousing from jealousy due to her fathers love to Ichha...its so stange that ichha still calls divya thakurain..which is what damini and other staff call her!!..and nani calls her chuhiya ..and that too openly..but she calls jogi papa!!!...isnt this equation a bit odd...😉..frankly i am not one for justifying any of tapus acts even though i am a hardcore veeya fan...as her acts are evil..period!!!..but as far as jogis role in it goes..i am sorry i still stand by that he has contributed big time to this fiasco..if only he had revealed the truth to tapasya at a mid way stage!!!..but then again what would be the story of the soap...😆....incase everything had turned out hunky dory....i tell you..its all so unrealistic..
Anyway Himani..thanks for an intresting post..as usual!!..sorry for not commenting earlier..i have a tendency to only open veeya heaven and barely glance at any other thread now..😉...
Originally posted by: fast trak
hima.....
I dont want to compare Jogis hiding to Tapasyas. Theres seriously no comparison. But the accident committed by Jogi was far too serious to be revealed to a tender childs mind. Hence they hid it from Icha and Tappu.
The pain of sharing her dad...was far more severe in the tender child's mind, and reqiored the right reasoning accidents......children forgive accidents-but cannot forgive or forget an unreasonable inclination towards another child.Abt ammu caring it as a duty I dont agree....bec so many servants do it just as a duty whereas ammo cared for Tappu much more than a duty. Im sure u will agree here. She cared for her so much that unknowingly she made her daughter also her servant and Icha still acts like a maid to Tappu today sometimes which is why Tappu behaves so haughtily.
Ammu did it out of a sense of duty....and no father will give a maid's child everything equal to his own child out of appreciation for her sense of duty. Its unreasonable.Abt Jogis and Ichas relation it was gradual. Not gradual for Jogi but gradual for Icha. She used to be terrified to come near them bec of fear of Tappus wrath. Tappu has always terrified Icha since childhood then imagine how criminal and revengeful Icha shdve been now.But I clearly remember when Icha was abt to marry Veer it was only that time she felt pain of separating from Jogi and that he was a father figure to her. It was then she called him papa for the first time.
Tappu did not care about "gradual inclination of Ichha"....what shattered her was Jogi's "sudden", "unexplained" drift towards Ichha..which made it appear that he love Ichha "Equally" now!!.....Why? A maid's child..equal love..no reason?...he needs to tell her the reason.And when u say he loved Icha more what do u mean?
When did I say he loved Ichha more please specify?....
I said showing equal love to Ichha was bad enough for Tapasya. No child will share her parents love with an outsider (please let me know if I need to make this word "equal" bigger to highlight it..)Did Jogi give Icha a bedroom same as Tapasya or only pamper her? No. Tapasya used to be the apple of his eye but when she showed hatred towards Icha he started getting stricter with her. He never wanted his daughter to have such evil thoughts whereas he was always a kind man. He cudnt take it that his daughter was turning evil.
YES..........Jogi gave everything SAME to Ichha....Dolls ..clothes...color pencils....everything he got for Taps..he got for Ichha...(How would say an adult grown up...samajhdaar woman feel about say-a husband bringing the same sarees...same jewelry.....same outings..and a similar house for the maid servant(Assume she even knows its platonic)...I feel kids are as possessive about their parents love as spouses are...and wouldt understand sudden "love"..through which someone else's child gets everything equal to them by their own parents)Tapasya was a friendly child with Icha till the point Icha studied in that poor school. Once Icha came to her own school and started winning friends and competitions she cudnt take it. She was always treated and pampered like a princess and hence cudnt take losing very well. She always only saw Icha on a level lower than her only that made her happy. Such habits were all signs of possible future evil and they grew and grew worse and worse.No...you are wrong. She first started hating her after Jogi's drift. You really think that she never saw another child smarter than her before Ichha...?.....Or she was almost killing those smart children....it was absolutely Jogi's sudden change in behavior only that her feeling went to extreme. Envy and jealousy are very common feelings that kids experience with peers...I am sure we all have experienced envy some or the other time....but that jealousy was so extreme because of Jogi's sudden, unexplained drift and nothing else. There is no other explanation...or Tapasya would have been almost killing other smart kids too.