prabha. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Me too find Taarika much better now as a character (not the actress, she has not shown any progress in terms of acting like Tasha has). I appreciate her that she did not go negative on Daya Sir, did her job well and ensuring that the message reached Abhi Sir that she is firmly by his side.

Originally posted by: visrom

I wanted a better lady for Daya...an independent lady with a career, one who is intelligent and mature and not this slim model-like silly woman who just runs and hugs Daya in front of everyone like a kid.

Ask me about it, I was almost going yell asking her to back off 😆. She was too childish and Barbie dollish, baapre. what a bakwas choice. In normal circumstances I would have been very upset with Abhi Sir for making that promise in the end. Lekin he had gone though so much becuase of her but still showed what a big heart he had, I could only love him for doing so.

Edited by prabhanarayan - 15 years ago
visrom thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: prabhanarayan

In normal circumstances I would have been very upset with Abhi Sir for making that promise in the end. Lekin he had gone though so much becuase of her but still showed what a big heart he had, I could only love him for doing so.

Abhijeet didn't want Daya-Purvi relation to break up because of him. So he decided to make that promise to her.
sunnyp1414 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
RakshaBandan special 2 hour special episode. woow In august. Please till then abhijeet forget your promise you made to Purvi
prabha. thumbnail
Why just till them I promise not many will mind if he forgot about it altogether.
sunnyp1414 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
We know abhi's character if he made promise he will try best to fulfill it. His only sister he made one promise to her why he will not try to fulfill it.
visrom thumbnail

There was a 'Case of missing father', where Abhijeet mentioned his brother...has he also disappeared like Daya's siblings?

prabha. thumbnail
Abhijit Sir has a brother? Thats news to me. Give more detials.
visrom thumbnail

Abhijit Sir has a brother? Thats news to me. Give more detials.

Yes, he has...I didn't see it in the re-runs. This is purely from 11 yr old memory. I was so fascinated with Abhijeet's character in the beginning(I still am), that I used to register everything about him, so this piece of info is definitely right.
Some of you mentioned about this episode being shown in re-runs, so I remembered the name of the case.
Abhijeet takes the boy home and the boy asks him about all the photos in the house. And Abhijeet shows one photo and mentions 'mere CID colleagues kehte hain ki yeh meri maa hai, aur yeh mera bhai' or something like that. But the 'bhai' was definitely there.
Edited by visrom - 15 years ago
prabha. thumbnail
I saw the case but can't recollect bhai. I recollect maa but not bhai. I have never ever seen his bhai.
visrom thumbnail

I saw the case but can't recollect bhai. I recollect maa but not bhai. I have never ever seen his bhai.

The bhai was never shown...only the photo....but he does have a bhai..if you have recorded it, just havr another look.
Again conflicts like Mamta foundation...
In Nanhi Gavah, ACP says 'is duniya mein tunhara koi nahin hai'. Now don't tell me this brother is also dead.
Edited by visrom - 15 years ago