Happy Grin on Manju's face!!

shanti05 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
The last scene was horrble before the precap The grin on Manju's face like ahaa all my sins are washed out !! My elder daughter Simi will marry a guy who is older to her and my middle daughter Neetu will marry not a thief, murderer but a someone else who is not in jail and will not bring the name of my family down..

Gosh this lady has no thought what her children might be going thro !!She will now happily sit in 12/14 KB and enjoy the tamasha her daughters have to suffer

Rumii thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Really..?? I think ManjuJis character is what 99% of Moms would Do... n WHAT WILL MANJU JI GAIN..? She wants Neetu to be saved.... and after all Nakul is a muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuch better match for Simmi as far as long term relationship is concerned... Valentine's Day Romance is good for young age but more substantial things keep the relation intact as age progresses and with A strong family background like Nakul's....Simi will be having a Secure household where she'll ger advise from Dadi... and I FIND DADI TO BE A VERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRY NICE PERSON...... She sometimes speaks in a Commanding tone But What else can we expect from a Dadi-Saas..? She'll Fall at Simmi-Neetu's feet and ask them to marry her grandsons..huh..???????????? 😕
IT WAS REALLY NICE OF DADI that she asked If Neetu was ready and If Simmi was happy too with her Proposal....
NO DOUBT ManjuJi is Happy to get alliance from well respected Family like Daggars!
uzee thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
i think she probably smiled like that cuz she felt like all her problems have been solved...however, we all knw, life isn't that simple...her daughters are people, with feelings and all...and so this will def. cause conflict in the future...
esp. since simmi is engaged to abhi and since neetu is pregnant with vicky's child...
ssree thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I wanted to blast her then and there.😡😡😡
shanti05 thumbnail
If she is a mom who wants the best for her children I wonder what she wants by putting her children in situations like they are forced to give themselves !!

This is exactly what Simi and Neetu are doing sacrifice and this will bring the grin to Manju's face and she will carry this even if its loosing ones happiness !!
Laila2009 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: iamindian

Really..?? I think ManjuJis character is what 99% of Moms would Do... n WHAT WILL MANJU JI GAIN..? She wants Neetu to be saved.... and after all Nakul is a muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuch better match for Simmi as far as long term relationship is concerned... Valentine's Day Romance is good for young age but more substantial things keep the relation intact as age progresses and with A strong family background like Nakul's....Simi will be having a Secure household where she'll ger advise from Dadi... and I FIND DADI TO BE A VERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRY NICE PERSON...... She sometimes speaks in a Commanding tone But What else can we expect from a Dadi-Saas..? She'll Fall at Simmi-Neetu's feet and ask them to marry her grandsons..huh..???????????? 😕

IT WAS REALLY NICE OF DADI that she asked If Neetu was ready and If Simmi was happy too with her Proposal....
NO DOUBT ManjuJi is Happy to get alliance from well respected Family like Daggars!

Execuse me but Simi loves Abhi. Doesn't matter about the age difference. That's her choice. You cannot as a parent pick and chose your children's spouses. You might not agree to their decision but you have to respect and honor it. Now you can I live in different worlds and have different mindsets. but as of now, the only thing I see that might give him an edge of Abhi is his age. That's it. If you go for a personality that is about as exciting as cardboard and who takes orders from his dadi, be my guest. Plus dadi is an interfering busy body who demands and expects rishtas without the people getting to know each other. What is nice about a woman who plans to pawn of her handicapped grandson?

Hey if you're into forcing people into marriages they don't want, then heaven help you.
shanti05 thumbnail
I am surprised that not even once Manju felt am I not pushing my children for my happiness !! Don't they have to live a happy life and be comfortable with their better half..
I remember when RB's kulasal happened Simi cried on Manju's shoulder and Manju also felt sorry for the state she has to marry RB and told her you don't have to ..

Today when Neetu said that she will commit suicide if she has to marry anyone else she is stopping her and telling her she will have to only marry Omi

Rumii thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

WELL- PARENTS HAVE THE RIGHT TO CHOOSE LIFE PARTNER FOR THEIR CHILDREN AS PARENTS R MORE EXPERIENCED AND KNOW MUUUUCH BETTER THAN CHILDREN SO EVEN IF CHILDREN 'FALL IN LOVE' IF P[ARENTS THINK THAT'S NOT GOING TO BE A 'RIGHT' MATCH.... THE PARENTS HAVE A RIGHT TO CHOOSE A BETTER MATCH... AFTER ALL PARENTS ARE NOT PEOPLE WITH ONLY IMMENSE DUTIES N RESPONSIBILTIES ,THEY HAVE IMMENSE RIGHTS TOO N I STILL BLV THEY KNOW WHAT/WHO'S GOING TO BE THE BEST FOR THEIR CHILDREN

Laila2009 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: iamindian

WELL- PARENTS HAVE THE RIGHT TO CHOOSE LIFE PARTNER FOR THEIR CHILDREN AS PARENTS R MORE EXPERIENCED AND KNOW MUUUUCH BETTER THAN CHILDREN SO EVEN IF CHILDREN 'FALL IN LOVE' IF P[ARENTS THINK THAT'S NOT GOING TO BE A 'RIGHT' MATCH.... THE PARENTS HAVE A RIGHT TO CHOOSE A BETTER MATCH... AFTER ALL PARENTS ARE NOT PEOPLE WITH ONLY IMMENSE DUTIES N RESPONSIBILTIES ,THEY HAVE IMMENSE RIGHTS TOO N I STILL BLV THEY KNOW WHAT/WHO'S GOING TO BE THE BEST FOR THEIR CHILDREN

No they do not. People have a right to choose their own partner. Parents can advise, but they cannot dictate with whom their children will spend their rest of their lives. Perhaps your parents told you whom to marry and you're happy with the decision or have made yourself happy with their decision. Either way, parents do not have that right to pick and chose their children's partners. We are not living in the dark ages. Giving birth to a child does not mean who own them as if they are slaves and have no say so in their own lives. That's not what parenting is about.
Also just by being parents, it does not make them more experienced in deciding whom a person should marry. I have seen many parents pick their children's partners only to see it end in a disaster. So what makes you think it works out? Just because people stay married doesn't mean they're happy with the marriage by the way. It means they have no choice.
IamIndian, I realize that you might live in a different world than me, but ultimately we are responsible for our own decisions. I would rather make my own decision and be wrong than have someone make it for me and be right. That's what I believe. Our parents do not live forever and the best thing a parent can do for their children is to help them make wise decisions, not make it for them.
Edited by Laila2009 - 16 years ago
madhav_vij thumbnail
Parents don't have a right to dictate who their children should or shouldn't marry, not in this day and age. Even if they did have the right then simi is going against her father to please her mother.

Her father doesn't agree with Dadi's proposal and no doubt if the creatives take this all the way as with RB her father will refuse to be at the wedding with Nakul.

Originally posted by: Laila2009

<FONT color=#660066 size=2>No they do not. People havea right to choose their own partner. Parents can advise, but they cannot dictate with whom their children will spend their rest of their lives. Perhaps your parents told you whom to marry and you're happy with the decision or have made yourself happy with their decision. Either way, parents do not have that right to pick and chose their children's partners. We are not living in the dark ages. Giving birth to a child does not mean who own them as if they are slaves and have no say so in their own lives. That's not what parenting is about. </FONT>

<FONT color=#660066 size=2>Also just by being parents, it does not make them more experienced in deciding whom a person should marry. I have seen many parents pick their children's partners only to see it end in a disaster. So what makes you think it works out? Just because people stay married doesn't mean they're happy with the marriage by the way. It means they have no choice. </FONT>

<FONT color=#660066 size=2>IamIndian, I realize that you might live in a different world than me, but ultimately we are responsible for our own decisions. I would rather make my own decision and be wrong than have someone make it for me and be right. That's what I believe. Our parents do not live forever and the best thing a parent can do for their children is to help them make wise decisions, no make it for them. </FONT>