realmusic thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
There is no need to get worked up. It has been a consensus that internet votes are being counted as home votes. So please let us not make half-baked judgements when the whole voting process is cloaked in mystery, especially with multiple-voting, etc.

Originally posted by: fm_qazi

It is rediculus people point out that in south Saregama is not popular, If it is not popular in South so how can 20 lakhs votes have been voted from only 4 states(even TN and Kerala share is very negligible) and in North India it is polled 25 lakhs from 8 states. Difference is only 5 lakhs. Even Tabu was also pointing that in south people do not watch SRGMP that much. It looks like people just want to give trophy to Hema at any cost. Open your eyes guys, and come to reality. Do not mislead innocent people.

Edited by realmusic - 19 years ago
thekamaths thumbnail
Without knowing the truth Tabu shouldn't have said that South Indians don;t watch Saregamapa, how can she be that stupid, millions of south indians in all the 4 states watch saregamapa. These ridiculous statements should be edited before it is aired to the public.

As far as possible these reality music shows should bring celebrity judges who can understand basic music, no offense to Tabu, she is a great actress, maybe she should just stick to that and not venture into commenting about music.
-a
mdroy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Well i am disappointed to see even one South Indian voting for Vinit. I
always thought that these people appreciated training as well as talent!
How could thye pick Vinit over chandu or debu?

Maybe these were North Indians living in the South. Not to suggest that
North Indians don't know anything about music.

I appreciate the stats but I would have expected the South to vote
overwhlemingly for Chandu. First because he deserved it and secondly
because a higher proportion of them probably appreciate classical
training over hatwear and thirdly because chandu's parents have done
their promoting in the South.

The problem is not regional voting per se. There were various weeks
where all of them have been #1 or #2 so all three have acheived some
degree of national popularity.

I think that chandu did not get the support from the NE as he did before
(he used to get more votes from W Bengal than Debo) since the whole
walkout thing. First to punish AS and also there was a rumour (maybe
true) that his cousnin insulted Assam and that did not help either.

You know what is funny -- my mom grewup partially in assam and she
says that she has never seen Assam and Bengal come together so well
before! Maybe this will unite some people afterall!
ms04 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
1. South india ( bangalore/chennai )has a large chunk of population coming from north india thanks to IT sector..just because a number belongs to bangalore doesnt mean its south indian person voting. People from UP are more in number to settle in south...while not a lot of assamese.
2. The whole definition of zone is stupid..since when Madhya Pradesh is in west zone?? Its also to do with language...isnt it. MP people speak hindi..like people in hindi belt, they take diction problem seriously, even though vinit's diction leaves a lot to be desired. and I have no idea where they are counting rajasthan...
3. Number cruching...its okay...but is it not how we select politicians? ...ahem...no doubt we have most educated politicians in the world.

Edited by ms04 - 19 years ago
teenindia_usa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
its total vote that matter not individual and the show should stop individualizing!
mdroy thumbnail
While I am not a Vinit fan, I will say that his Hindi diction (minus HR's odd
nasal influence) is pretty good.
sareg thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Forget it guys, the people who have the notions about regional voting would never buy into any argument

aap soye hue ko jaga sakte ho, sone ka natak karne walo ko nahi
mdroy thumbnail
While I am not a Vinit fan, I will say that his Hindi diction (minus HR's odd
nasal influence) is pretty good.