Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread-04.11.2025
GOLGUPPA PARTY 3.11
READ COMMENTS 4.11
Why they bringing people we didn’t ask for back
BASHAN ON PDA 5.11
Did SRK copy Brad Pitt’s F1 look and style for King?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov. 4, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Mihir Is Such An
I can’t believe….
📚Book Talk Forum, October 2025 Reading Challenge Results📚
Khushi Kapoor-Karishma Tanna in Mom 2.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Abhishek Bajaj - Worst Contestant
Smriti is not shooting: In Bihar.
Song out now 'Usey Kehna' - Tere Ishq Mein.
Kartik Aryan's TMMTMTTR will clash with Agastya's Ikkis
Heights Of Ridiculousness
Desis have a big hand in boosting Britains economy, you tell her that from me.
^ There are black sheeps In every nation.
Plzz tell her that as far as bargaining is concerned, Chinese people do it more than us. Just because there's a huge population of Asians(Chinese and Japanese) all around the world, she cannot really target them. And how does bargaining make us cheap? You tell me that. It's not our fault that white people like to overpriced items, is it? I mean, paisa bachana acchi baat nahi hai kya? And about keeping things in the wrong place, I have seen white people do it, what is she talking about? Go to any Safeway store, or something departmental store and you can see that. It's mostly white people who do drugs and we are cheap. I'm sorry for this rant, but I'm deeply hurt by this accusation. White people have the greatest percentage of dropout rates. It's just the society that Indians were broughtup in, we see beggars on the streets of India every day and therefore, feel bad about them and eat everything that we get and waste less food. Look how much others waste. 10 beggars can eat off what each person wastes. Look at Kalpana Chawla, she was a desi, but instead she made India proud. Plzzz tell your friend GF that.
No, no I perfectly understand. I let anger get the better of me. I should've said "I've seen everyone do it". But when I said that whites have the highest dropout rate in the US, I wasn't stereotyping. At least I didn't intend to. I'm sorry if someone felt that way. I was just stating facts.Originally posted by: *Woh Ajnabee*
<br><br>But you're doing exactly what the girl that the topic starter mentions is doing - you're stereotyping. You said yourself the comment hurt your sentiments, but you're going back and targeting others with comments that I'm sure will hurt sentiments on their side too. <br><br>As far as the topic is concerned, we all hold stereotypes in our minds for different cultures/societies/religions. Although we stereotype, I think a lot of individuals realize that its stereotyping and don't let it come in the way of friendships or our interactions. And then we have a case such as this one where people are down right idiots and assume things they hear to be true. In any case, I don't know why you'd let that get to you or even allow yourself to react to that. A perfect example is right here with the quote above (sorry, don't mean to target you). In the end, we. all. do. it. <br>
No, no I perfectly understand. I let anger get the better of me. I should've said "I've seen everyone do it". But when I said that whites have the highest dropout rate in the US, I wasn't stereotyping. At least I didn't intend to. I'm sorry if someone felt that way. I was just stating facts.
Originally posted by: oops12312
I was talking to one my Gora friend whose girlfriend is working in Aldo's Shop. And, she has very bad impression of desis and when she heard that her BF is a good friend of mine, she even tried to convince him to limit his friendship with me. I tried to explore the reasons, and I found nothing new. The same story that how Desis are cheap and how they bargain and try to cheat(like putting the product in wrong places and fight for price and all). I have heard these things so many times before too. But, who is responsible for all this? Please share your opinions here
There is increasing use of ChatGPT/AI in all creative writing, every where. I know everyone wants their writing to be in good language,...
Indian Media: Is It Spreading Biased Versions of Truth Or Providing Facts? The media in India has long been called the “fourth pillar of...
Air india Plane crash ahmedabad bound mumbai in Ahmedabad right after Take off. 53 Britisher, 1 canadian, 7 from portugal rest of Indian 204...
Trump just declared India and Pakistan agree to a ceasefire. Do you think it will last?