What if (Fun Post)
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
Janaabe Aali - War 2 - Hrithik Jr NTR Dance Face Off
She Ijj Bekkkkk?
Dil Se or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai?
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
I cant wait to watch the episode!
Originally posted by: simi2006747
Wow RB, you are the eternal romantic. šAwww thanks dearš¤( Youš³ are the only one to have recognised that, your are a sweet ā¤ļøā¤ļø.
Yes, it was a good episode. But what I liked best was that we, the audience, were prepared for it. We knew why Radhika went to meet Dev and what she would tell him. So we are not upset. A little disappointed, but we knew what was coming. The "jump" promo helped, the creative team did well here.You are right abt Radhika. The jump promo simply build up the anticipation and the outcome was unexpected to some extent ( the Dev-Rad sceneā¤ļø)
Now Dev was always devoted to her and his behavior was a manifestation of that devotion. So no surprises there. He loves *her*.Yes madly and truly, like someone said divine love.
What makes this story so heart-wrenching is Dev's suffering, his longing, his loneliness, his agony, his helplessness, his frustration...Yes the way Dev is pining for his dream girl is making the otherwise dragging storyline watchable.
On the other hand, does Radhika really love *Dev*? The director has never shown that. Dev is a young, good-looking guy, So it is natural that Radhika was attracted to him. I don't want to spoil the moment, but if Radhika had been married to Arjun, she would feel and act the same way towards Arjun as she does towards Dev. She is a simple woman who has been taught that a married woman must be devoted to her husband. One can also argue that Dev was the first person who actually cared for her. So it is natural that Radhika, the unloved orphan, reciprocated.You have put forth a great pointšš¼ Yes we dont know whether Radh loves Dev or notš¤. And agree with you Radh wld have been happy with anyone as she has been shown to be nothing more than a unpaid minionš who is indebted to the masterš¤¢š¤¢ ( then why adopt a child? š”š”) I am sure Radh wld be devoted to šanyone ( cow,dog, donkeyš) thats what she has been conditioned to, no self identity or respect. Dev was the first person who made her feel as "person" with emotions.
So from now on, begins the journey of "Dard Bina Saathi Hi Kya!!". And I want to see how the creative team executes it. This must not be the journey of sacrifice alone. It must be the story of love. If they want to make this a memorable story, then they must show Radhika love Dev (and not because he is her husband), yearn for him, suffer with him and suffer for him (but always hide her true feelings because loyalty and gratitude stop her).I want to see Radhika's character love Dev the way Dev loves her (a background song is not proof enough). *Once that happens*, she will realize that she has no right to make him suffer and will be motivated to muster the courage to stand up and fight for her marriage.You have put forth the views so beautifullyš, what do I say?š¤ Yes they must show Radh starting to love Dev in the same divine way, yearning and pining for Dev and then stand up for her right of a wife since she was married to himš. I want Radh to overcome this feeling of gratitude since she was treated as nothing more than a thankless servantš”. Wish Shastriji and Devki realise their folly.
Have to wait and watch how they handle the story ... everything depends on what the viewers want.Yes hope the story is handled with sensitivity and sensibility. They shdnt denigrate Radh charac anymore and work towards strenghtening it may be with the help of Kanhaš³Thanks for a wonderful discnš³