Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 3 days ago

get new ones like salman bhai did early in his career

bhagyashree, ranveena tandon, ayesha jhulka , etcsmiley36

1. Nitanshi Goel, she must get more good offers

2. Pratibha Ratna - fab!

3. and there is rasha thandani smiley36i feel she has that oomph to sail thru if tapped right

these 3 plus Aneet padda, good enough

Edited by Briaahna - 3 days ago
Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: TorinoPasta

KJO will leave no stone unturned to sign him opp Jhanvi or Khushi.

looking at kjo these days it feels like jawaani dhal chuki hai..smiley36gonna retire soon

if padam sundari fails, could be the final nail in coffinsmiley36

khushi might pull it but jhanvi deffo look aged in front of vedang's and ahaans.

she can play glamourous mommy for them.smiley20

Edited by Briaahna - 3 days ago
Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: Briaahna

looking at kjo these days it feels like jawaani dhal chuki hai..smiley36gonna retire soon

if padam sundari fails, could be the final nail in coffinsmiley36

khushi might pull it but jhanvi deffo looked aged in front of vedang's and ahaans.

she can play glamourous mommy for them.smiley20

KJO needs to postpone as well

DheeJattanDi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: MsWhiskerson

Catering to college/school audience

Most of the bollywood with their 40-60 years old heroes is centred around boomers/millennials, who probably don't want to spend on money or don't go out as much

I wouldn't necessarily say that.. I am officially a millennial and got sick of the same old hero fighting villain. I was actually longing for a film that gave that old school Bollywood romance feels.. and that's what Saiyaara is. It was beautiful! Mohit Suri obviously is known for this genre so wasn't expecting anything less. We needdd more romantic or rom-com films.. no more 60 year olds dancing and romancing girls half their age or fighting 50 men at once 😢

bashful_moon thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

There could be an n number of explanations for the phenomenon but I personally feel that the movie has a soul..

JackSparrowcraz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: a day ago

Originally posted by: .Sunrise.

FEEL !!!

thats it the movie has a feel and a soul which most if the movies lack today

Originally posted by: LadyMacbeth

The movie clicked with younger audiences...I know my younger cousins bunked college to watch it....the word of mouth surrounding the movie was very good....

Originally posted by: catchm-ifucan

I can give you my reason why I am rooting for it. After a long time a lead pair had brought a smile on my face with their raw, innocent, sincere and genuine performances. I was won over in the first few minutes itself, the rest was just detail. The movie is not without its flaws but still the lead pair with the help of soul stirring music just keeps you glued to your chair wanting for more.

Most of the replies are reviews whereas I am asking why do you think the film had a good opening.

JackSparrowcraz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

If YRF had announced that they are adapting a Korean film or remaking, don't you think they would have got trolled or negative backlash on twitter/insta?

Edited by JackSparrowcraz - a day ago
Clochette thumbnail
The Fun Food Fight Participant Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Pride Prose Thumbnail + 9

Jack, just to know which reason you have to state that Saiyaara is a remake/copy/adaptation of the Korean movie A Moment to Remember... would be nice to tell that as you repeat it again & again.

bashful_moon thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 15 hours ago

I watched the movie in a houseful theatre and boy the excitement was real..

Going by the script, the trope is nothing unprecedented and neither is presentation anything groundbreaking. So if anyone has high hopes in these departments, they sure are in for a big disappointment.. The music is strictly average which is a big setback and more so considering the fact that it is a musical love story, the male lead is a singer and that the music is the catalyst that brings them together, tears them apart and brings them together again..

But once the movie rolls in you cannot just not feel and wish for a happy ending for the protagonists. Ocassional shoddiness are washed away in the gigantic waves of feelings that the young debutants evoke.. The movie may not have the sophistication, grandeur or finesse signature other filmmakers but it does have one thing in abundance.-- SOUL.

Both the leads are good at emoting through their eyes, both have shown the prowess of restrained performances, the female lead a tad bit more. The chemistry between the leads is neither sizzling nor crackling but it is heartbreakingly innocent and heartwarmingly raw. Hence, it tugs at the heartstrings, thus clicks when you least expect it to..

Edited by bashful_moon - 11 hours ago