Thanks for explaining. My friend is a bengali she watched that show & told me abt it👍🏼
You're welcome.
I'm also Bengali.
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #124
ONE CHANCE GIVEN 2.8
CID Episode 65 - 2 August
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 03 August 2025 EDT
Saiyaara Male lead is overrated!!!
ONE MONTH TIME 3.8
🎉 Book Talk Forum July 2025 Reading Challenge Winners👏
A joke called National award
Asli Gunehgar
CID Episode 66 - 3rd August
Maira’s classes
Anupamaa 03 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Theme for September
The mockery of National Awards
Who will win best new face female of 2025?
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Thanks for explaining. My friend is a bengali she watched that show & told me abt it👍🏼
You're welcome.
I'm also Bengali.
Originally posted by: Nush_Rat
I loved this sequence when Savi included Sai in their wedding.
![]()
![]()
Desi Spiderman spreading toxicity
![]()
![]()
https://x.com/Neha_S23/status/1835732698008342728
😂😂 sahi character tha ye
Originally posted by: Life_Is_Dutiful
Do you have video or gif of this scene? I am never gonna forget this scene. 🤭 Usually when one character slaps another one in serials, their hand doesn't even touch the latter's cheek. But iss scene mein the slap was so damn real. 😳 I was shocked when I saw this scene. 🙃
Haa I watch this scene regularly
https://youtu.be/q8CxNvU9fAM?si=b2ebnl4sw51cqM0h
2M views are mine alone
Originally posted by: Ashane25
Sai was straight forward and very strong....she wasn't systematic though only knew what she wants and used to go for it directly...
Virat was strong as well but he was a systematic guy and had boundations because of the family and conditions he has always been part of...Sai being a single parent child and loved so much by Aaba never felt hindrances of doing something....whereas Virat had pressure of maturity- Ghar ka bada ladka...he was duty bound guy....promises and farz first....Whereas Sai was Dil ki maalik definitely she had principles as well....
Savi's favourite was her baba she used to love mom also but definitely a different position of dad in a daughter's life especially when she waited for him for most of her childhood and ultimately lost forever....about persona Sai was fire Virat was ice....they both had sigma traits as well still he was mostly calm unless things go over head on the other hand Sai needed someone to show her proper way of dealing things many times....even when she became mother of two.....very very impulsive side....
For example: if Virat is angry he will still keep his nerves and won't go for anything directly but if Sai is then bhul jaao she can end up slapping as well....that's where Savi resembles her dad....it's not like Sai didn't mature but core traits were same till end....
I wasn't asked but likh diya
@Bold No worries
Thank you for the detailed reply.
Originally posted by: Bibliophiles
You see, makers introduce characters with some innate, core characteristics (apart from their flaws), which obviously gets butchered in the process of greed of TRPs & crazy acrobats of Ghum makers.
Here, Calmness of Virat, in the sense, when Virat was introduced he was an introvert, brave, calm & composed person. His approach of handling things was subtle, calm for initial part of the show. His major flaw was giving unreasonable promises, later when makers ruined him, he became a different person
While, Sai was extroverted, brave, chirpy, direct, confrontational, rebellious, analytical. Sai had clarity. She could easily see through people's double faced nature, manipulation, lies.
Both of them were flawed characters who shared same values but their approach of dealing with things were definitely different
Savi was a mixture of Sai & Virat, she had clarity of thoughts, chirpy and some more qualities like her mother ( until SavLon season which ruined her), courageous, bright student & goal-oriented like both her parents. She was ambivert- mixture of SaiRat. and when people say, she is more so like her Father Virat, it's because of the same CALM & COMPOSED way of dealing things, like fetus Virat. But with Rajat. SAVI came in full form of her mother, she shred his father's quality & lost all her cool & composure with Rajat
& donned her mother's way to deal with Rajat
Savi, too, was passionate about teasing & irritating Rajat
The way Sai behaved with Virat was exactly how Savi behaved with Rajat
Jhagdaalu & Chaotic couple for real
@Green bold - Completely agree.
@Bold blue - That's where my confusion arose.
She was anything but subtle with Rajat when they first started. Since I haven't seen S1 and S2, I just figured she was super intelligent, I think Vinu was too considering both their parents were toppers as well.
And Sai was always direct in confrontation, so when I used to watch Savi opposing Rajat or Arsh - I automatically thought she was like Sai.
But either way, she did inherit good genes from her parents and ironically their misfortune too,
In my imagination, I want to believe Sai Jr and Kiaan Jr will become doctor and IPS/IAS to carry Savi's legacy forward.
This season they have butchered Sai Jr also but I'm glad that at least she didn't forget Savi for her do din ka Pookie Baba.
I do believe their bond is much superior and can clearly see Sai as Savi's successor.
Also, I liked one sequence from this season when Savi told her that Sai Sr. used to call her dad AaBa as a combination of Aai and Aaba and Sai Jr. asked if she could call Savi by that name.
Wouldn't it be great. if she called herself Saisha Saraj Thakkar - honoring both the parents?
Originally posted by: MsWhiskerson
Haa I watch this scene regularly
https://youtu.be/q8CxNvU9fAM?si=b2ebnl4sw51cqM0h
2M views are mine alone
Kya thappad tha yaar! 😂 Ekdum zordar. I am sure Neil too must have been shocked. 😅
Originally posted by: MsWhiskerson
https://x.com/Neha_S23/status/1835732698008342728
😂😂 sahi character tha ye
Rajat Thakkar was nice … alpha in his own way . He was more dominant in the relationship and was really the man of the house . The best part I liked was he was not influenced by others . He was a rational
man .
Originally posted by: Nush_Rat
@Green bold - Completely agree.
@Bold blue - That's where my confusion arose.
![]()
![]()
She was anything but subtle with Rajat when they first started. Since I haven't seen S1 and S2, I just figured she was super intelligent, I think Vinu was too considering both their parents were toppers as well.
And Sai was always direct in confrontation, so when I used to watch Savi opposing Rajat or Arsh - I automatically thought she was like Sai.
But either way, she did inherit good genes from her parents and ironically their misfortune too,
![]()
![]()
In my imagination, I want to believe Sai Jr and Kiaan Jr will become doctor and IPS/IAS to carry Savi's legacy forward.
This season they have butchered Sai Jr also but I'm glad that at least she didn't forget Savi for her do din ka Pookie Baba.
![]()
![]()
I do believe their bond is much superior and can clearly see Sai as Savi's successor.
Also, I liked one sequence from this season when Savi told her that Sai Sr. used to call her dad AaBa as a combination of Aai and Aaba and Sai Jr. asked if she could call Savi by that name.
Wouldn't it be great. if she called herself Saisha Saraj Thakkar - honoring both the parents?
![]()
![]()
@bold:- Yes.........fantastic idea.
It would've been really great & felt honouring had little Saisha called herself Saisha Saraj Thakkar & called Savi "Pari Mumma" as her Aaba 😄That would've honoured both her parents
Originally posted by: Life_Is_Dutiful
Kya thappad tha yaar! 😂 Ekdum zordar. I am sure Neil too must have been shocked. 😅
She reminds me of Mahishasur Ki Ma
Rajat Thakkar was nice … alpha in his own way . He was more dominant in the relationship and was really the man of the house . The best part I liked was he was not influenced by others . He was a rational man .
I don't think he was dominant in the relationship. I felt both Savi and he took turns, like at a certain point when one was feeling low, the other one stepped up - and that's why it felt so good.
Apart from that jealousy track where they completely butchered his character, I liked the fact that he was quite restrained. He would think things trough and then act. Even when he was doubting Sai's parentage or didn't know Savi's video was forged, he still apologized, accepting his fault.
The guy did a lot of things for Savi.
It's a shame Ganja robbed them both of the complete, happy family they deserved.
So the day we all, or at least some of us had been waiting for has finally come... Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin finally ended and with that it...
Now that the show is ending FINALLY here's the a fun poll. Though there are not many episodes left but still will the show end with Savi-Neil...
Finally this day is coming after nearly 5 seasons https://www.indiaforums.com/article/ghum-hai-kisikey-pyaar-meiin-to-go-off-air-in-july_223551
*|| Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin Creation Gallery ||* Welcome to Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin Creation Gallery Post all creations related to...