rysohini thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 1 years ago

Trust Shrishti with spitting nothing but rubbish !

She calls Apu "Dudu Bhaatu" which is the twisted version of the phrase "Dudh (Milk) Bhaat (Rice)" !

It's equivalent to calling some one a minnow/unimportant/insignificant for want of a better word !

To put the phrase in to context, say in a group of older kids if there is a young one present, who insists he/she wants to participate in the game the rest of them are playing, he/she is allowed to do so, for the sake of it !

We would call the bacha a 'dudh bhaat'.

Like uske mann rakhne ke liye, use khelne toh diya, but the bacha is not counted seriously and the game rules don't apply to him/her. Use isski samajh nehi hai, he/she is just happy for being able to participate smiley1

P.S. When Anjana blesses Arshi with "Sithi r (Hair parting) Sindoor Akshay (everlasting) hok (let it be)" - she indirectly wished for her bathija Ani's long life i.e. if Anishi wedding were to happen !

[keeping aside the regressive tweak where almost all blessings used to be directed towards the male/groom/man of the house, back in the day !]

Originally posted by: vira76

only Sohini can shade some light on that!

PurelyMaya thumbnail
2nd Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Aadia

What drama yaar.. when will she give him his ring?? Before current shock.. Akele mainsmiley2 probably thatโ€™s when he is falling at her feet and asking sorry.. in the bahana of tending to her wounds.

I actually wanted to ask if there is some significance to this now. Like all that they showed before Jhanak marriage ceremony.

He tending to wounds on leg .

1PariGupta thumbnail
Expressionist (June 2024) Thumbnail Expressionist (May 2024) Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: MMR2810

I stopped reading in b/n the lines ...

Moreover I did not even understand why J said that, don't force me to take ring back...

Sha warned them that if u all ever want ti do My Mother insult then I will take her blessings Ring from U

So will not force me to do this

sleepyupma thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Ani wasn't even looking uncomfortable with Arshi's advances towards him, he was happy getting romantic pictures clicked with hersmiley26

Does Ani really love Jhanak?

Even if he loves her, Jhanak really doesn't deserve a guy who's not sure of his love towards her!

I just hate myself now for being so hopeful for Runaksmiley28

rysohini thumbnail

Well, the makers have quite a few times shown what J does for Ani, he does the same for her at a later date (an e.g. is the Puja and Hibiscus Scenes) !

I wouldn't be surprised if Ani falls at J's feet, and asks for her forgiveness, before tending to her wounds !

[J's falling at Ani's feet was out of gratitude, respect, love and reverance - dil ki mamlo mein kacha khiladi hai Ani, use kuchh na samajh aya !]

[Ani's would be to seek forgiveness from his core, for hurting her heart and soul ! ] - Only then would the "tilismi karnama" of J allowing him to tend to her wounds and ultimately "the shock laga" feeling would make any sense !

However, with this Frankenstein of an Ani, that the makers have turned him into, I would really have to see it happening, to believe it !

Kaise karlete hai makers , so out of character - when he took "fall" in love, a bit too literally smiley15smiley37

Originally posted by: MayaFruitbae

I actually wanted to ask if there is some significance to this now. Like all that they showed before Jhanak marriage ceremony.

He tending to wounds on leg .

Edited by rysohini - 1 years ago
Edkv74 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: MayaFruitbae

Oh no !!!

Hopeful romantic ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿคซ

Hopeless Romantic: a person who continues to believe in love, no matter the struggles they might have experienced in the past.

Hopeful romantic:
someone who is secure in themselves and wants a relationship that adds to their life versus saves them from being alone,hopeful romantics can see when a relationship is and isn't working. As such, they're not afraid to leave when things aren't ideal.

Which one dear๐Ÿ˜œ

Edited by Edkv74 - 1 years ago
Edkv74 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Aadia

Why this kolaveri??

Bored with ABC co ordinates in a triangle so trying out XYZ๐Ÿ˜œ

samarp2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Liked (May 2024) Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: rysohini

Trust Shrishti with spitting nothing but rubbish !

She calls Apu "Dudu Bhaatu" which is the twisted version of the phrase "Dudh (Milk) Bhaat (Rice)" !

It's equivalent to calling some one a minnow/unimportant/insignificant for want of a better word !

To put the phrase in to context, say in a group of older kids if there is a young one present, who insists he/she wants to participate in the game the rest of them are playing, he/she is allowed to do so, for the sake of it !

We would call the bacha a 'dudh bhaat'.

Like uske mann rakhne ke liye, use khelne toh diya, but the bacha is not counted seriously and the game rules don't apply to him/her. Use isski samajh nehi hai, he/she is just happy for being able to participate smiley1

P.S. When Anjana blesses Arshi with "Sithi r (Hair parting) Sindoor Akshay (everlasting) hok (let it be)" - she indirectly wished for her bathija Ani's long life i.e. if Anishi wedding were to happen !

[keeping aside the regressive tweak where almost all blessings used to be directed towards the male/groom/man of the house, back in the day !]

so Appu gave the perfect reply to Shrishtismiley32smiley36 for belittling her smiley36 & both her & Chooton didnโ€™t give their ashirwad to her..smiley36 & Ani didnโ€™t even said a word for them smiley36.. he just seems not to care about his rasam at all smiley36 & what is happening there smiley36.. so these 2 give ashirwad or not it doesnโ€™t matter to him smiley36 for him matter is only Jhanak is going to leave him & go & settle in Mumbai with Aditya smiley44smiley37 & his place Aditya took ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ
rysohini thumbnail

"Hopelessly Hopeful Romantic" pe rafa dafa karte hai smiley37

Originally posted by: Edkv74

Hopeless Romantic: a person who continues to believe in love, no matter the struggles they might have experienced in the past.

Hopeful romantic:
someone who is secure in themselves and wants a relationship that adds to their life versus saves them from being alone,hopeful romantics can see when a relationship is and isn't working. As such, they're not afraid to leave when things aren't ideal.

Which one dear๐Ÿ˜œ

zuzu2616 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: samarp2

Aniโ€™s turn is next Sunday smiley37smiley37

How many days should we see rasam,eat rasam?

Once a while we need koli curry or paneer tikka masala as well..