Tenochtitlan thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 1 years ago

What about best dialogue?? It will be simply criminal to award other show for best dialogue. Shayari is one thing but, there are so many amazing dialogues. I was really hoping for this.

HeirOfSlytherin thumbnail
Rainbow Reign Pride Participant Thumbnail Jimmy Jab Games Season 6 Thumbnail + 3

Honestly, I don't have much faith in these awards... I believe even though some show/actor/actress is deserving enough.. there is always preferential treatment.

This is the first time I closely followed any award show and it was a bit disappointing. But somehow I did see this coming through, KA imo always had an underwhelming response as it did not cater to the regular ITV audience. I know a very few who followed KA and it was mostly the relatively young and middle aged people.

I really thought that Adnan would win the jury category.....

Even Samar aka Ehsan was the perfect winner for supporting cast category(for a change a real bestie) but Alas...

Eternalallure thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8
Eternalallure thumbnail

Originally posted by: divine_16

I saw that on TT but it's mistaken. Actually Nakul won the jury award and I have no clue how he is judged for a show with a 3 months duration. Anyways ITA walon ko Ekta ko khush rakhna hai... nothing new...it is evident in every ITA award functions.

Seriously. Ekta and that Shahi uncle. Makers of the worst shows but with biggest clout. No offense to any fan, but Nakul is so meh imo. Pretty boy but no acting chops. Disha Parmar is better than him but she never gets anything. And BALH was one disaster season after another.

divine_16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Tenochtitlan

What about best dialogue?? It will be simply criminal to award other show for best dialogue. Shayari is one thing but, there are so many amazing dialogues. I was really hoping for this.

Someone on TT asked Bidisha and she replied about getting these 5 awards only.Not only dialogues but shayaris hold an integral part of the show which depicted a lot of emotions of both Katha and Viaan...that needed to be recognized also.I can't remember even one classy show which came up with such beautiful and in depth shayaris.
divine_16 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Eternalallure

Seriously. Ekta and that Shahi uncle. Makers of the worst shows but with biggest clout. No offense to any fan, but Nakul is so meh imo. Pretty boy but no acting chops. Disha Parmar is better than him but she never gets anything. And BALH was one disaster season after another.

Fans are going to be after usmiley36Jokes apart...honestly I too don't like him.
divine_16 thumbnail

Adnan wanted to do a Ekta shk5w...here he bags one!!smiley36Being a historical show...it definetly would be of big budget !!Chalo...next year ITA pakka for Adnansmiley36

Screenshot_20231211-155502_Instagram.jpg

Eternalallure thumbnail

The first show, no actually first any cinema-related thing- where I've actually cared about awards beyond best actor, actress and show/film. For the first time hoped for a win for a director and writers and screenplay. So glad we got this onesmiley42

smiley40smiley40

GBD737lboAA4FP8.jpeg

Tenochtitlan thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

I have made peace with what we got. 5 Awards at ITA and a staggering 12 nominations🤩. As a die heart fan I wanted all of them to go to this show but, can't be this unrealistic sadly bcoz ITA is ITA. We took very important and prestigious awards home like best actress and best show. Other awards are cherry on top.

Ravi Sir getting recognition for his work and Show getting recognition for its screenplay. Many don't know but, Screenplay is such an important part, its almost like writing a story and directing at same time. A screenplayer or screenwriter writes script which describes exactly how everything will playout on screen. Director's work is to realize the script. Screenplay in this show was simply remarkable.

Azinkya winning best child actor is so well deserved. He made a place for himself in my heart. His acting before the treatment was so natural. He was active yet drowsy. Postleap some of his breakdown scenes were good.

Aditi.... I am her fan😍😍. Aditi as Katha is definitely the best thing that happened to this show and ITV as well.🤩🤩 The sheer variation in emotions she has👌👌. She is truly a master in her craft.👌

Adnan not winning for Best actor and Madhushaalaa by Kanika Dua not winning best dialogue award is so criminal. I can digest Samar not winning best supporting role and Anil Katke not winning for best DOP but, Adanan and Madhushaalaa simply deserved it. Completely unjustified to not to award them and recognize their magneficent work.🤬